Chip _ Dip - Stevens Institute of Technology

Document Sample
Chip _ Dip - Stevens Institute of Technology Powered By Docstoc
					Purpose:                   The purpose of the Black Student Union (BSU) of Stevens Institute of

                           Technology is to embrace, enrich and , empower oursleves and our

                                     community through education, respect and unity.


                                              E-Board Contact Info
Name                   Position                   Year                    Email                      Phone
Anne Dutreil           President                  3 out of 4              adutreui@stevens.edu       201-936-5572
Carl Marcelus          Vice President             2 out of 4              cmarcelu@stevens.edu       *
Shanice Tharkur        Secretary                  3 out of 5              stharkur@stevens.edu       *
Yola Wong K            Treasurer                  2.75 out of 4           ywong1@stevens.edu         201-259-2042


Event                      Budget Requested          Budget Allocated          Budget Spent
Chip &Dip              $                  55.00     $             55.00   $                      -
Nuyorican              $                 450.00     $            100.00   $                      -
Jeopardy               $                  63.00     $             63.00   $                      -
Bowling Night          $                 104.49     $            104.49   $                      -
Kwanza                 $               3,080.50     $          2,080.50
Soul Food Competiton   $                 763.50     $            763.50
Washington DC Trip     $               5,300.00     $               -
Total                  $              9,816.49      $          3,166.49   $                      -
CHIP & DIP
 Description :
                 Chip & Dip will be the first event of the Academic Year. It will give a chance
                                  to the new members to get to know BSU.


                                            Requested                                 Allocated                         Spent
   Item                      Unit            Cost           Subtotal          Unit        Cost    Subtotal   Unit       Cost    Subtotal
Food
  Chips                             8   $       2.50    $       20.00                 $      -    $    -            $      -    $    -
  Dip Sauce                         4   $       5.00    $       20.00
  Soda                              5   $       3.00    $       15.00                 $      -    $    -            $      -    $    -
  Cookies                           3   $       3.50    $       10.50
  cups                    2 packs       $       4.00    $        7.00
  Napkins                 1 pack        $       3.50    $        3.50
                                            Total       $       55.00                     Total   $    -                Total   $    -
   Description :

                     The trip to the Nuyorican Poetry Café has become tradition for BSU and its Co-Sponsor LAA.
                   This historic performance venue provides a culturally uplifting, inspiring, and mind stimulating
                   atmosphere for all those who participate in it. Among the many great performers are people in
                                             which the Stevens community can relate to.




                                                     Requested                                          Allocated
    Item                                    Unit        Cost      Subtotal                    Unit          Cost
Transportation                                     0 $ 450.00 $          -                              $     -

                                                       Total      $      -                               Total
Allocated                         Spent
            Subtotal   Unit       Cost    Subtotal
            $    -            $      -    $    -

            $    -            Total       $    -
JEOPARDY NIGHT
 Description :
                   This event is "Jeopardy" game night, using black history facts and
                  information to replicate the game show. This will be a team event
                 open to the entire stevens undergraduate community. The team with
                  the most points will receive a prize. This event will test the history
                                      knowledge of black history.


                                     Requested                                 Allocated
    Item                     Unit       Cost     Subtotal              Unit         Cost   Subtotal
Food
 Foot long Sub                    5 $     9.00   $ 45.00                        $     -    $    -
 Chips                              $      -     $   -                          $     -    $    -
 Soda                             5 $     3.00   $ 15.00                        $     -    $    -
 Plates                   1 pack    $     3.00   $ 3.00                         $     -    $    -
 cups                     2 packs   $     4.00   $ 8.00
 Napkins                  1 pack    $     3.50   $ 3.50
 Prize
                                      Total      $ 63.00                        Total      $    -
           Spent
Unit       Cost    Subtotal


       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -




       Total       $    -
Description :
                   This event well introduce BSU to the Freshmen. It is ultimately an intimately
                  getting to know BSU session that cannot exactly take place at Chip & Dip. We
                    will provide food for the students to give them a friendly environment and
                  hopefully recruit for our membership. It is also benefical to the entire Stevens
                  Community if they wish to get to know the BSU E-Board and active members
                                                       better.



                                         Requested                                      Allocated
    Item                        Unit        Cost     Subtotal                  Unit         Cost     Subtotal
   Food
     Pizza Pies                      5 $ 14.00 $ 70.00                                  $     -      $    -
     Soda                            5 $ 3.00 $ 15.00                                   $     -      $    -
     Water                   1 case    $ 5.99 $ 5.99                                    $     -      $    -
   Supplies                            $   -   $   -                                    $     -      $    -
      Napkins                        1 $ 3.50 $ 3.50                                    $     -      $    -
   Plates                    1 pack    $ 3.00 $ 3.00                                    $     -      $    -
     cups                    2 packs   $ 3.50 $ 7.00                                    $     -      $    -

                                          Total      $ 104.49                            Total       $    -
           Spent
Unit       Cost    Subtotal


       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -
       $      -    $    -

       Total       $    -
Description :
                  Kwanzaa is an African-American celebration, which advocates the goodness of life. This occasion is centered
                around seven principles, with particular emphasis on unity. Black Student Union will introduce the essence of this
                 important holiday to the Stevens community through an actual recreation of the Kwanzaa celebration. This is an
                 annual event, which BSU would like to make even more successful than it has been in the past through greater
                                                involvement of the entire Stevens community.




                                                                   Requested                                            Allocated
    Item                                                 Unit             Cost      Subtotal                   Unit
   Performer                                      1 group             $ 1,000.00     $1,000.00
   Food
     Chicken                                      2 pans              $    75.00       $150.00
     Griots de Boeuf                              2 pans              $   100.00       $200.00
     Macaroni au gratin                           1 pan               $    50.00        $50.00
     Mac & Cheese                                 1 pan               $    40.00        $60.00
     Cabbage & mixed veggies                      1 pan               $    40.00        $40.00
     Rice & Beans                                 1 pan               $    30.00        $30.00
     Cornbread                                    1 pan                   $30.00        $30.00
     fried Plantane                               1pan                    $20.00        $20.00
     Drinks                                       20bottles                $2.00        $40.00
     Plates                                       4 packs                  $3.00        $12.00
     cups                                         4packs                   $4.00        $16.00
     Knife and forks                              4 packs of each          $4.00        $32.00
     Napkins                                      3 packs                  $3.50        $10.50
     Stonner                                                     10        $5.00        $50.00
   Custodian                                                      1       $30.00        $30.00
   Electrician                                                    1       $40.00        $40.00
     invitations                                                 40        $3.00       $120.00
   Decorations
     Wall and table decorations                   various             $   150.00       $150.00
                                                                       Total         $2,080.50
occasion is centered
 ce the essence of this
celebration. This is an
  past through greater




             Allocated                          Spent
                 Cost     Subtotal   Unit       Cost    Subtotal


             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -
             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -
             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -

             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -
             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -
             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -
             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -

             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -




             $      -     $    -            $      -    $    -




              Total       $    -            Total       $    -
SOUL FOOD COOKING COMPETITION
      Description :
                            The Soul-Food cooking competition is a good way to present the wide variety of Soul
                      Food to the Stevens Community. Five groups of 3 to 5 members will be assigned to cook a full
                      meal and a dessert and the Stevens community gets to vote who the winner is. The winner of
                       the competition will win the "GOLDEN SPATULA" and gift card to any stores of their choice.



                                                       Requested                                            Allocated                             Spent
      Item                                Unit              Cost           Subtotal             Unit        Cost            Subtotal   Unit       Cost        Subtotal
Food
  Grocery                           5 groups           $      100.00   $      500.00                    $       -       $         -           $      -    $         -
  Water                             2 gallons          $        2.00   $        4.00                    $       -       $         -           $      -    $         -
  cups                              5 packs            $        4.00   $       20.00
  plates                            5 packs            $        3.00   $       15.00
  Knife and Forks                   4packs of each     $        4.00   $       32.00
  Napkins                           5 packs            $        3.50   $       17.50
  Stoners                                        15    $        5.00   $       75.00
  Prizes                                           1   $      100.00   $      100.00

                                                           Total       $      763.50                        Total       $         -               Total   $         -
WASHINGTON DC TRIP
   Description :
                   Our tour of Washington DC will give Stevens Students a chance to explore
                   our Nations capital and it will give the students an opportunity to visit and
                     interact with local colleges in the area. This would give students a new
                    outlook on the college experience in schools outside of Stevens Institute
                                                   of Technology.


                                         Requested                                    Allocated
    Item                        Unit       Cost       Subtotal                Unit         Cost


 Bus                                 1 $ 4,500.00 $ 4,500.00                           $     -
 Hotel                       4 rooms   $ 150.00 $ 600.00                               $     -
GUIDE                                1 $ 200.00 $ 200.00                               $     -

                                         Total       $      -                          Total
Allocated                         Spent
            Subtotal   Unit       Cost    Subtotal


            $    -            $      -    $    -
            $    -            $      -    $    -
            $    -            $      -    $    -

            $    -            Total       $    -
                        Membership

        Members                   E-mail      Year
Abby Osei-Amoako         aoseiam1          3 of 4
Adbul-Karim Dawan        adawan            2 of 4
Akil King                aking1            5 of 5
Anthony Hodge            ahodge            3 of 5
Cameryn Hinton           chinton           3 of 4
Caroline Kihara          ckihara           2 of 4
Christopher Gardner      cgardner          3 of 5
Christopher Jefferson    cjeffer1          3 of 5
Cliff Godfrey            cgodfrey          3 of 4
Danielle Francis         dfrancis          4 of 5
Dario Torres             dtorres           3 of 5
David Gillett            dgillett          3 of 4
Deborah Omidiji          Domidiji          2 of 5
Dominick Duston          dduston           2 of 4
Eileen Parra             eparra            4 of 5
Fidelio Sime             fsimeseg          2 of 4
Geh Meh Chu              gmehchu           3 of 4
Greg Bosch               gbosch            2 of 4
Jacob Turner             jturner2          3 of 4
Jaraad Pretty            jpretty           3 of 5
Jenise Marte             jmarte            2 of 4
Jerry Dutreuil           jdutreui          4 of 5
Johanna Zuleta           jzuleta           4 of 5
John Charles Taylor      jtaylor           3 of 5
Joshua Grant             jgrant            2 of 4
Kentebe Ogbolu           kogbolu           3 of 4
Keyonna Barfield         kbarfiel          4 of 5
Khadeejah Bilal          kbilal            3 of 5
Kim Fellenz              kfellenz          5 of 5
Lesly Ayala              layala            2 of 4
Marquis Harrison         mharriso          2 of 4
Monique Anthony          manthony          3 of 4
Nate Williams            nwillia2          4 of 5
Nyle Hammond             nhammond          2 of 4
Pablo Tapia              ptapia            3 of 4
Patrick Gayle            pgayle            4 of 5
Peter Aquino             paquino           3 of 5
Sabrina Rencher          srencher          4 of 5
Sean Gayle               sgayle            3 of 5
Shanice Tharkur          stharkur          2 of 4
Sharmin Bennett          sbennett          4 of 5
Shirronda Stewart        sstewar1          2 of 4
Stanley Conaway   sconaway   3 of 4
Tim Williams      twilliam   4 of 4
Veronica Smith    vsmith     2 of 4
Virgil Gray       vgray      3 of 4
            Inventory

         Item           Quantity

Plates                             50
Spoons                             35

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:17
posted:10/15/2011
language:English
pages:31