Docstoc

WARD 21 Wrenthorpe and Outwood West - VOX

Document Sample
WARD 21 Wrenthorpe and Outwood West - VOX Powered By Docstoc
					                                                                                                                          Elected Members
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe,
Silcoates
Elected Members
Local MP
Ed Balls                                   Labour                 0113 253 9466            www.edballs.co.uk
2 Commercial Street, Morley, LS27 8HY

Councillors
Councillor Annemarie Glover               Conservative            01924 217424            aglover@wakefield.gov.uk
Councillor Richard Hunt                   Conservative            01924 383297            rshunt@wakefield.gov.uk
Councillor Betty Liles                    Conservative            01924 370740            bliles@wakefield.gov.uk

Parish & Town Councils
None
                                                                                                                                            Policing
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe,
Silcoates
Neighbourhood Policing Teams (NPTs)
Outwood, Carr Gate, Newton Hill (Wakefield North West NPT)
Inspector Sally Fryer           sally.fryer@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk              01924 293743 wakefield.nwest@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
SGT1901 Stephen Bryant          stephen.bryant@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC6400 Lisa Jones               lisa.jones@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PS2037 Helen Priestley          helen.priestley@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC1508 Christopher Ellam        christopher.ellam@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC3661 Alison Robinson          alison.robinson@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC5960 David Vollans            davidvollans@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC3323 Scott Robins             scott.robins@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PCSO292 Wendy Firth             wendy.firth@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PCSO320 Chloe Mansfield         chloe.mansfield@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe, Wrenthorpe (Wakefield North West NPT)
Inspector Sally Fryer          sally.fryer@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk              01924 294671 wakefield.nwest@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
SGT Lindsey Hammil             lindsey.hammil@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC6503 Alison Potts            alison.potts@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PC3620 Richard Marsh           richard.marsh@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
PCSO468 Richard Firth          richard.firth@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
                                                                                                                                       Health
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate,
Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
NHS Wakefield District Communities & Partnerships Team
Kerry Murphy                            Health Development Manager                  01977 665870           helen.monks@wdpct.nhs.uk
Sam Davis                               Health Literacy Manager (District Wide)     01977 665734           samantha.davis@wdpct.nhs.uk

Wakefield Central, Wakefield West & Featherstone Team
Agbrigg & Belle Vue Community Centre, Montague Street, Wakefield, WF1 5BB
                                        Community Development Worker - City
                                        Centre, Eastmoor & College Grove, North
Georgina Swift                          Wakefield (Stanley & Outwood)                 01924 258687            georgina.swift@wdpct.nhs.uk

Health Trainers
West Wakefield Team
Kirsty Adair                              Health Trainer Co-ordinator                 07786 125109
Health Trainer Office, St. George's Community Centre, Broadway, Lupset, Wakefield, WF2 8AA                01924 383596
Covering Lupset, Wakefield Centre, Alverthorpe, Ossett, Horbury, Gawthorpe, Outwood, Lofthouse, Wrenthorpe, Stanley:
Sharon Atkinson                           Locality Lead                               07769 743307
Denise Lee                                Health Trainer                              07769 886455
Kay Hargill                               Health Trainer                              07770 865537
Thmina Zameer                             Health Trainer                              07771 371878
Amanda Sellers                            Health Trainer                              07810 856152

Wakefield Local Involvement Network (LINk)
A network local people, organisations and groups from across the community that want to make care services better
Wakefield Local Involvement Network, Wakefield LINk Support - Shaw Trust3rd Floor, Bull Ring House, 23 Northgate, Wakefield, WF1 3BJ
Safeen Rehman                              01924 374 188
                                                                                                       Mental Health
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North,
Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
Community Mental Health Team
Wakefield North CMHT, 8 Peterson Road, Wakefield, WF1 4EB                      01924 327114
                                                                                                                Housing
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North,
Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
Wakefield & District Housing
Wakefield City and Rural (Area 5)
Sharon France                          Area Manager
Eastmoor Service Access Point, Stanley Street, WF1 4NB
Chris Croxall                          Tenant Involvement Officer             01924 247191        chriscroxall@wdh.co.uk

Local Management Committee
lmcmembership@wdh.co.uk
Jean Ashford (Chair)                Tenant Member
David Spedding (Vice Chair)         Tenant Member
Raja Hussain                        Tenant Member
Monica Graham                       Council Member
Bryan Denson                        Council Member
Clive Hudson                        Council Member
Olivia Rowley                       Council Member
Ros Lund                            Council Member
James Coupe                         Independent member
Asad Bhatti                         Independent member
Gareth Hunt                         Independent member
                                                                                                                                   Education
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe,
Silcoates
Schools & Headteachers
Kirkhamgate Primary School          01924 303735                                  headteacher@kirkhamgate.wakefield.sch.uk
Ledger Lane J&I School              01924 303825                                  headteacher@ledgerlane.wakefield.sch.uk
Outwood Grange Academy              01924 303815                                  enquiries@outwoodgrange.wakefield.sch.uk
Pinderfields Hospital School        01924 303695                                  headteacher@hospitalschools.wakefield.sch.uk
Rooks Nest J&I School               01924 303835                                  headteacher@rooksnest.wakefield.sch.uk
Wrenthorpe Primary School           01924 303775                                  headteacher@wrenthorpe.wakefield.sch.uk

Extended Schools Co-ordinators
Sally Ann Omondi                    Outwood Pyramid Parent Support Advisor        saomondi@wakefield.gov.uk

Wakefield College - College & Communities

Saighar Hussain                     Asian Youth Liaison Officer (District Wide)   s.hussain@wakefield.ac.uk                         01924 789559
Emma Wray                           vTalent Coordinator                           e.wray@wakefield.ac.uk                            01924 789128
                                                                                                              Children & Young People
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe,
Silcoates
Youth Development & Support Services (YDSS)
Wakefield City Team (covering Wakefield City, Rural and North West)
Youth Development & Support Services, Wakefield City Hub, City Limits, Thornhill Street, Wakefield WF1 1NL   01924 303600
Andy Atkins                 Team Manager                                 07770823499 / 01924 303600          aatkins@wakefield.gov.uk
Adele Mirfin Smithers       Co ordinator, Targeted Youth Support         01924 303600 / 07714221972          amirfinsmithers@wakefield.gov.uk
John Millington             Sports Development Officer                   01924 303600                        jmillington@wakefield.gov.uk
Claire Moorhouse            Connexions Personal Advisor                  01924 303600                        cmoorhouse@wakefield.gov.uk
Helen Crossley              Police Officer                               01924 303600
Sonia Paterson              Substance Misuse Worker                      01924 303600
Susan Dews                  Youth Counsellor                             01924 303600                        sdews@wakefield.gov.uk
Wendy Wells                 Youth Worker
Patrick Wilson              Youth Worker
Mel Turnbull                Youth Worker
Tahera Khanum Johnson       Youth Worker
David Whitehead             Youth Worker
Joanne Fascoine             Youth Worker

Children's Centres
Wrenthorpe
Small Steps Children’s Centre, Imperial Avenue, Wrenthorpe, Wakefield, WF2 0LW                               01924 298995
Opening times: Tuesday to Friday: 9.30 am - 5.00 pm, Thursday morning - closed

Young Lives Consortium
A membership organisation of Voluntary and Community Sector Groups working with children and young people
Emily Castle                Project Co-ordinator (District wide)     01924 304345                            emily@ylc.org.uk
Kate Honeyman               Group Development                        01924 304345                            kate@ylc.org.uk
                                                                                                                   Environment
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate,
Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
Groundwork
Wakefield Central & Rural Team
Emily Ramskill                Neighbourhood Regeneration Manager                   emily.ramskill@groundwork.org.uk
Kay Stringfellow              Neighbourhood Regeneration Officer                   kay.stringfellow@groundwork.org.uk
Nahid Malik                   Neighbourhood Regeneration Officer                   nahid.malik@groundwork.org.uk

Helen Thackray                Volunteer Coordinator (District Wide)               helen.thackray@groundwork.org.uk      01924 307222
                                                                                                                              Disability
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell Gate,
Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
Parking Blue Badge Scheme (Wakefield Council)
PO Box 208, Pontefract WF8 1WS                                           0800 169 6520       bluebadge@wakefield.gov.uk

DIAL (District Wide)
DIAL Wakefield and District, Highfield House, Love Lane, Castleford, WF10 5RT
Bev Land                             Manager                                 01977 723933/4   advice@dialwakefield.co.uk

Wakefield Learning Disability Partnership
Arshad Mahmood                     BME Development Worker (District Wide)07919 696 429        amahmood@wakefield.gov.uk

Community Teams for Learning Disabilities
Physical Disabilities Team
Sensory Impairments Team
Social Care Direct                                                         0845 8 503 503     social_care_direct@wakefield.gov.uk

Your Voice Wakefield
Advocacy for People with Learning Disabilities (District Wide)
Pontefract Family Centre, 4 Harropwell Lane, Pontefract, WF8 1QY           01977 705437       scott.williams@cloverleaf-advocacy.co.uk
                                                                                                 Communities & VCS
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane), Outwood North, Lingwell
Gate, Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
VOX
Outwood, Wrenthorpe & Lofthouse Gate (OWLS) Neighbourhood Network
Kathryn Arckless                 Networks Co-ordinator                        01977 691925         kathryn@voxnet.org.uk

VAWD
Ann Tosta                        Groups Development Worker                     01924 367418        ann.tosta@vawd.org.uk
Sarah Burden                     Volunteer Centre Co-ordinator                 01924 367418        sarah.burden@vawd.org.uk
Ayo Bakare                       Improving Reach Coordinator (District Wide)   01924 367418        ayo.bakare@vawd.org.uk
                                                                                                    Other
WARD 21: Wrenthorpe & Outwood West
Kirkhamgate, West Alverthorpe North, Gentian Court, Newton Hill West, Carr Gate, Outwood (Ledger Lane),
Outwood North, Lingwell Gate, Wrenthorpe, Silcoates
Wakefield Express Community Correspondants
Janice Allen           Outwood & Newton Hill         07818 657201            majem@blueyonder.co.uk
Margaret Smart         Wrenthorpe                    01924 368058            midtip.smart@googlemail.com

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:34
posted:10/10/2011
language:English
pages:11