Docstoc

ETTORE MAJORANA FOUNDATION AND CENTRE FOR

Document Sample
ETTORE MAJORANA FOUNDATION AND CENTRE FOR Powered By Docstoc
					       ETTORE MAJORANA FOUNDATION AND CENTRE FOR SCIENTIFIC CULTURE




        INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF QUANTUM ELECTRONICS




                                    47th COURSE:




                  ADVANCES ON NANOPHOTONICS III




                                   PARTICIPANTS




Erice - Sicily July 11-18 - 2010
DIRECTOR OF THE “ETTORE MAJORANA” FOUNDATION AND CENTRE FOR
SCIENTIFIC CULTURE

Antonino Zichichi
E.M.F.C.S.C.
Via Guarnotta 26
91016 Erice (Italy)
Phone: +39 0923 869133
Fax: +39 0923 869226
E-mail: hq@emcsc.ccsem.infn.it


CO-DIRECTORS OF THE INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF QUANTUM ELECTRONICS
Arthur N. Chester
Senior Vice President, Hughes Electronics and
President Hughes Research Labs. (Retired)
667 Neff Road
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230 (USA)
Phone: +1 313 8849425
Fax: +1 313 8849425
E-mail: chester@alumni.caltech.edu


Sergio Martellucci
Engineering Faculty
University of Rome “Tor Vergata”
Via del Politecnico 1
00133 Rome (Italy)
Phone: +39 06 7259 7206
Fax: +39 06 7259 7207
E-mail: smart@uniroma2.it

CO-DIRECTORS OF THE 44 I.S.Q.E. COURSE

Concita Sibilia
Università di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Energetica
Via Scarpa, 16
00161, Rome, Italy
Phone: + 39.06.49916541
Fax: + 39.06.44240183
E-mail: concita.sibilia@uniroma1.it


Mario Bertolotti
Università di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Energetica
Via Scarpa, 16
00161, Rome, Italy
Phone: + 39.06.49916541
Fax: + 39.06.44240183
E-mail: mario.bertolotti@uniroma1.it


Diederick Wiersma
INFM researcher
LENS
University of Florence
Polo Scientifico
Via Nello Carrara, 1
50019, Sesto-Fiorentino, Florence, Italy
Phone: +39 055 457 2452/2492
Fax: +39 055 457 2451
E-mail: wiersma@lens.unifi.it

Civia Sotomayor Torres
ICREA Research Professor
Phononic and Photonic Nanostructures Group
Catalan Institute of Nanotechnology (CIN2-CSIC)
Campus Bellaterra - Edifici CM3
08193 Bellaterra (Barcelona) SPAIN
Tel: +34 93 586 8304 Fax: +34 93 586 8313
email: clivia.sotomayor@cin2.es
LECTURERS

Fabio Antonio Bovino - I ( Quantum Optics )
SELEX SI – Quantum Optics Lab-Via Puccini – Genova-( I )
+39-010-658-2841
fabio.bovino@elsagdatamat.com

Mario Bertolotti I ( Laser fundamentals )
Dipartimento di Energetica
Via Scarpa 16-00161 Roma
+39 06 49916541
mario.bertolotti@uniroma1.it

Fusco Roberto
Centro Ricerche per le Energie Non Convenzionali
Istituto Eni Donegani
Eniu s.p.a –Direzione Studi e Ricerche
Via Fauser 4-28100 Novara –Italy
+39 0321 447325
fax +39 0321 447241
Roberto.fusco1@eni.com

J.Garcia de Abajo ES ( Theory on Plasmonics )
IO-CSIC, Serrano 121, 28006 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34-653-700-342
 jga@cfmac.csic.es

Dr Pavlos Lagoudakis UK ( Photonics to energy)
Faculty: Engineering, Science and Mathematics
University of Southampton ( UK)
+44 023 8059 9030
lagous@soton.ac.uk

Darrick Chang ( Generation of single plasmons)
Caltech
Institute of Quantum Information
MC 305-16, 91125 Pasadena (CA)
Pasadena, Califronaia (USA)
Tel. +1-6263169194
darrick@caltech.edu

V. Klimov USA ( Solar photophysics)
Laboratory Fellow
Director, Center for Advanced Solar Photophysics
MS-J567, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545 ( USA)
Office: (505) 665-8284
Cellular: (505) 699-7541
klimov@lanl.gov

M.Kauranen Fi ( nonlinear optics with metals )
Department of Physics
Tampere University of Technology
PO Box 692
FI-33101 Tampere, Finland
+358-(0)40-7733065
martti.kauranen@tut.fi

Luigi Palumbo I ( Free Electron lasers )
Dipartimento di Energetica
Via Scarpa 16-00161 Roma
+39 06 49916533
luigi.palumbo@uniroma1.it


Adriana Passaseo I ( Q-dots)
NNL - Distretto Tecnologico ISUFI Via Arnesano –
 73100 Lecce - I
+39 0832 298206
adriana.passaseo@unile.it

A.Polman- NL (Plasmonics applications)
FOM-institute Amolf – Amsterdam
polman@amolf.nl

Fabrice Raineri FR ( Nonlinear photonic crystals and lasers )
LPN-CNRS
Site Alcatel de Marcoussis
Route de Nozay
91460 MARCOUSSIS ( F)
 (+33) 1 69 63 63 92
Fabrice.Raineri@lpn.cnrs.fr

Giuseppe D’Aguanno
Aegis Tech
410 Jan Davis Drive, 35806 (Huntsville)
Huntsville, Alabama (USA)
Tel. 001077623568
giuseppe.daguanno@gmail.com

Ivo Rendina I ( Nanophotonics to bio)
c/o Area della Ricerca di Napoli 1
Via Pietro Castellino 111
80131 Napoli (I)
+39 081 6132 371
 ivo.rendina@imm.cnr.it

L.Solymar UK ( metamaterials )
 Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford
Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PJ (UK)
(+44 1865)
 laszlo.solymar@eng.ox.ac.uk

Oliver Wright
Hokkaido University,
Department of Applied Physics,
Faculty of Engineering,
Kita 13, Nishi 8, Kita-ku,
060-8628, Sapporo, Japan
Phone: (011) 706-6110,
Fax: (011)706-7893
E-mail: olly@eng.hokudai.ac.jp


Niek Van Hults E ( Plasmonics emitters)
ICFO - Institut de Ciències Fotòniques
Parc Mediterrani de la Tecnologia
Av. del Canal Olímpic s/n
08860 Castelldefels, (Barcelona), E
+34 935534039
niek.vanhulst@icfo.es

Anatoly Zayats UK ( Nonlinear Plasmonics)
Centre for Nanostructured Media
IRCEP
The Queen's University of Belfast
Belfast BT7 1NN, U K
Tel.: +44-28-9097 3133
    a.zayats@qub.ac.uk

Aleksey Zheltikov Russia ( Ultrafast lasers)
Moscow State University
Moscow –Russia
zheltikov@phys.msu.ru
   PARTICIPANTS

Acar Hakki
FOM INSTITUTE AMOLF
CENTER FOR NANOPHOTONICS
SCIENCE PARK 104, 1098 XG (AMSTERDAM)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Tel. :+ 31 20 754 7102
acar@amolf.nl
Azzini, Stefano
Università degli Studi di Pavia
Dipartimento di Fisica
Via Bassi 6, 27100 (Pavia)
Pavia, Italy
Tel. +3903827693
Stefano.azzini@unipv.it
Bazin Alexander
Laboratoire de Photonique et de Nanostructures
UPR 20 Department
Route de Nozay, 91460 (Marcoussis)
Paris , France
Tel. 33169636199
alexandre.bazin@lpn.cnrs.fr
Benedetti Alessio
Sapienza: Università di Roma
Dipartimento di Energetica
Via Antonio.Scarpa 16, 00161 (Roma)
Roma, Italy
Tel. (+39)3478821850
alessio.benedetti@uniroma1.it
Boutami Salim
CEA-Leti
DUPT
Rue des Martyrs 17, 38054 (Grenoble)
Grenoble, France
Tel. +33438782815
salim.boutami@cea.fr
Carli Marta
Università degli Studi di Padova
Dipartimento di Scienze Chimche
Via Marzolo 1, 35131 (Padova)
Padova, Italy
Tel. (+39)0444291830
marta.carli.1@studenti.unipd.it
Coppola Francesco
Sapienza: Università di Roma
Dipartimento di Energetica
Via Antonio.Scarpa 16, 00161 (Roma)
Roma, Italy
Tel. (+39)0649916942
francesco.coppola@hotmail.it
Damla Ates
Bilkent University Nanotam (Nanotechnology Research Center)
Dept. Of Electrical Engineering
Bilkent Uni. Main Campus, 06800 (Bilkent)
Ankara, Turkey
Tel. 00903122901015
damla@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
Emboras Alexandros
CEA
DIOPT/SIONA/LINA
17 Rue des Martyrs, 38054 (Grenoble)
Grenoble, France
Tel. (+33)438782815
alexandros.emboras@cea.fr
Eroglu Cuneyt
Bilkent University, Faculty of Science
Department of Physics
06800 (Ankara)
Ankara, Turkey\
Tel. +905433026174
cuneyte@bilkent.edu.tr
Espiau de Lamaester Roch
CEA LETI MINATEC
Optoelectronics Department
17 Rue des Martyrs, 38054 (Grenoble)
Grenoble, France
Tel. 38780365
roch.espiau-de-lamaestre@cea.fr
Ferretti Sara
University of Pavia
Department of Physics “A. Volta”
Via Cappelletta 23, 27040 (Borgo Priolo)
Pavia, Italy
Tel. (+39)0382987693
saraferrettiweb@gmail.com
Geiger Carola
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Light Technology Institute (Department of Electrical Engineering)
Engesserstr.13, Geb.30.34, 76131 (Karlsruhe)
Karlsruhe, Germany
Tel. 07216087721
carola.geider@kit.edu
Giorgis Valentina
IOM CNR, TASC LABORATORY
S.S. 14 Km 163.5 Area Science Park, 34149 (Treviso)
Basovizza, Italy
Tel. (+39) 0403758769
giorgis@tasc.infm.it
Guldin Stefan
UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE
PHYSICS DEPARTMENT, CAVENDISH LABS
JJ THOMSON AVENUE, CB30HE (Cambridge)
Tel. +44 1223 337285
SG506@CAM.AC.UK
Ho Wai (Howard) Lee
Max Plank Institute for the Science of Light
Philip Russel Division
Gunther-Scharowsky-Str. 1/Bau 24, 91058 (Erlangen)
Erlangen, Germany
Tel. 4991316877301
howard.lee@mpl.mpg.de
Hyun Seok Lee
CEA-Leti
17 Rue des Martyrs, 38054 (Grenoble)
Grenoble, France
Tel. +330627267404
Hslee76@gmail.com
Kontio Juha
Tampere University of Technology
Optoelectronics Research Centre
Korkeakoulunkatu 3, FI-33101 (Tampere)
Tampere, France
Tel. +358415067509
juha.kontio@tut.fi
Kriesh Arian
MPI for Science of Light and University of Erlangen
Division 1, Institute for Optics, Information and Photonics
Guentther-Sharowsky-Strasse 1 Bau 24, 91058 (Erlangen)
Erlangen, Germany
Tel. +49 (0) 91316877126
arian.kriesh@mpl.mpg.de
Maigyte Lina
Universitad Politecnica de Catalunya
FEN
Carrer Colom 11, 08022 (Barcellona)
Terrassa, Spain
Tel. +3493739800
lina.maigyte@gmail.com
Marini Andrea
University of Bath
Department of Physics
Claverton Down, BA2 7AY (Bath)
Bath, UK
a.marini@bath.ac.uk
Matarazzo Vitantonio
LENS
Viale delle Dee, 519
Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Tel. +393311657208
matarazzo@lens.unifi.it
MUPPARAPU RAJESHKUMAR
LENS
Via Nello Carrara 1, 50018 (Firenze)
Firenze, Italy
Tel. +390554572477
rajeshkumar@lens.unifi.it
Narvaez Angela
Delft University of Technlogy
Imaging Science and Techonlogy/Applied Physics
Lorentzweg 1, 2628CJ (Delft)
Delft, The Netherlands
Tel. +31(0)152789440
a.c.narvaez@tudelft.nl
Olivier Segolene
CEA-Leti
Optronics Department
Rue des Martyrs 17, 38054 (Grenoble)
Grenoble, France
Tel. +33438780366
segolene.olivier@cea.fr
Ongarello Tommaso
Università degli Studi di Padova
Dipartimento di Fisica
Via Marzolo 8, 35131
Padova, Italy
Tel. +390498277088
ongarello@pd.infm.it
Opheij Aron
Nanophotonics Department
Science Park 104, 1098X6 (Amsterdam)
Amsterdame, Netherlands
Tel.(+31)207547100
Opheij@amolf,nl
Osewski Paweł
Institute of Electronic Materials Technology
Wolczynska 133, 01-919 (Warsaw)
Warsaw, Poland
Tel. +48608030746
pawelosewski@o2.pl
Pokojska Eva
Masaryk University, Brno (CZ)
Department of Physiology
Kamenice 5/A18, CZ-62500 (Brno)
Brno, Czech Republic
Tel. +420608082534
epokoj@med.muni.cz
Portalupi Simone Luca
University of Pavia
Department of Physics “A.Volta”
Via Bassi 6, 27100 (Pavia)
Pavia, Italy
Tel. 0039/0382/987693
simoneluca.portalupi@unipv.it
Sammito Davide
Università degli Studi di Trieste / Laboratorio TASC IOM-CNR
S.S. 14 Km 163.5 in Area Science Park, 34149 (Ttrieste)
Basovizza, Italy
Tel. +390403758773
sammito@tasc.infm.it
Shen Honghui
Ghent University
Department of Information Technology
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 41, 9000 (Ghent)
Ghent, Belgium
Tel. +3292649959
honghui.shen@intec.ugent.be
Shuyi Li
Uppsala University
Department of Engineering Sciences, Solid State Physics
The Angstrom Laboratory, Lagerhyddsv 1, SE-75121 (Uppsala)
Uppsala, Sweden
Tel. +460184716215
shuyi.li@angstrom.uu.se
Stefanski Andrzej
Institute of Electronic Materials Technology
Wolczynska 133, 01-919 (Warsaw)
Warsaw, Poland
Tel. +48605620878
andrzej.stefanski@gmail.com
Solymar Marianne
(accompanying person)
Exhibition Road, SW7 2BT (London)
London, England (UK)
Tel. 441865862697
laszlo.solymar@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Uebel Patrick
Max-Planck-Institute for the Science of Light
Division 3 (Photonics and New Materials)
Guenther-Scharowsky-Str. 1/Bau 24, 91058 (Erlangen)
Erlangen, Germany
Tel. (Fax) +49-(0)91316877309
patrick.uebel@mpl.mpg.de
Wulf Matthias
FOM Institute AMOLF
Department of Nano Optics
Science Park 104, 1098XG (Amsterdam)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Tel. +31207547315
wulf@amolf.nl
Yifat Yural
Tel-Avi University
Department of Electrical Engineering
Levunon St., 69978 (Tel-Aviv)
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Tel. 97236406873
yuralyifat@gmail.com
Zacco Gabriele
Universita’ di Padova
Departmentt of Physics
Via Marzolo 8, 35131 (Padova)
Padova, Italy
Tel. +39403758415
gabriele.zacco@unipd.it
Zilio Pierfrancesco
Universita’ di Padova
Dipartimento di Fisica Galileo Galilei
Via Marzolo 8, 35131 (Padova)
Padova, Italy
Tel.(+39)0498277181
pierfrancesco.zilio@pd.infm.it

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:6
posted:9/27/2011
language:English
pages:14