Friday_ 11 November by dfgh4bnmu


									                          Multi-Stakeholder Dialogue V

                       Trade & Climate Change:
                    Confrontation or Collaboration?
                                 IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland
                                        Auditorium B1
                                     3 – 5 October 2008

                                   Participants list

Dr Talaat Abdel-Malek, Professor of Economics, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Dr Manzoor Ahmad, Director, FAO Liaison Office, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Mark Allegrini, Program Assistant, Economic Policy Program, The German Marshall Fund of
the United States, Washington, USA

Mr Eric Amstutz, Director, EAME Public Affairs, Caterpillar SARL, Geneva, Switzerland

Dr Arthur E. Appleton, Partner, International Trade and Arbitration, Appleton Luff International
Lawyers (Geneva), Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Lucas Assuncao, Coordinator Climate Change, Biofuels and BioTrade, UNCTAD,
Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Hoda Baraka, Teaching Assistant, The American University in Cairo, Egypt

Ms Esther Busser, Trade Policy Officer, International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)
Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Umberto Celli, Professor of International Law,
International Trade Law and Development Institute, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Ms Beatrice Chaytor, Programme Officer, International Lawyers and Economists against Poverty
(ILEAP), Freetown, Sierra Leone

Mr John Cooke, Chairman, Liberalisation of Trade in Services (LOTIS) Committee,
International Financial Services London, UK

Ms Carine Dunand, Research Assistant, The Evian Group at IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland

Mr Eduardo Escobedo Reachi, Economic Affairs Officer, Climate Change and Biodiversity
Section, UNCTAD, Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Deepali Fernandes, Trade Officer, Division on International Trade in Goods, Services and
Commodities, UNCTAD, Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Caroline Figueres, Managing Director, International Institute for Communication and
Development (IICD), The Hague, The Netherlands

Mr Edward Girardet, Chief Editor, Media 21, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Steffen Grammling, Program Officer (Trade and Development), Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung,
Geneva, Switzerland

Dr Moustapha Kamal Gueye, Senior Programme Manager, Environment Cluster, ICTSD,
Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Mark Halle, Executive Director, Trade and Investment,
International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD) – Europe, Geneva, Switzerland

Mrs Sonya Haut, Head Financial Reporting, Financial Reporting Systems, Novartis,
Basel, Switzerland

Mr Rengang Huang, Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission of PR of China to the WTO,
Geneva, Switzerland
Dr Aileen Ionescu-Somers, Deputy Director, Forum for Corporate Sustainability Management,
IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland

Ms Shada Islam, Senior Programme Executive, European Policy Centre, Brussels, Belgium

Mr Ravi Kanth Devarakonda, Geneva Editor, Washington Trade Daily and Deccan Herald
(India), Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Türkan Karakurt, Co-Director, Geneva Office, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Atul Kaushik, Director, CUTS Geneva Resource Centre, Geneva, Switzerland

Dr Cho-Oon Khong, Chief Political Analyst, Shell International Ltd., The Hague, The Netherlands

Mr R. Andreas Kraemer, Director, Ecologic - Institute for International and European
Environmental Policy, Berlin, Germany

Ms Vesile Kulacoglu, Director, Trade and Environment Division, WTO, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Stefan Kuuskne, Graduate Student Member, Geneva Institute for Water, Environment and
Health (GIWEH), Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Aileen Kwa, Programme Coordinator, Trade and Development Programme, South Centre,
Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Yun-Joo LEE, Programme Officer, Geneva Institute for Water, Environment and Health
(GIWEH), Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Fabrice Lehmann, Research Associate, The Evian Group at IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. Jean-Pierre Lehmann, Professor of International Political Economy at IMD
& Founding Director of The Evian Group, The Evian Group at IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland
Ms Susan Longley, Agricultural coordinator, International Union of Food, Agricultural, Hotel,
Restaurant, Catering, Tobacco and Allied Workers’ Associations (IUF), Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Nick Mabey, Chief Executive & Founding Director, Third Generation Environmentalism
(E3G), London, UK

Mr Michael Mehling, President, Ecologic, Washington, D.C., USA

Mr Ricardo Melendez-Ortiz, Chief Executive, International Center for Trade and Sustainable
Development (ICTSD), Geneva, Switzerland

Prof. Dirk Messner, Director, German Development Institute, Member, German Advisory Council
on Global Change, Bonn, Germany

Ms Katharina Möhlendick, Intern, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung, Geneva, Switzerland

Dr Anne-Laure Nguyen Trung Hoang, International Attorney at Law, Paris Bar, Paris, France

Dr Herbert Oberhänsli, Assistant Vice President, Economic and International Relations,
Nestlé S.A., Vevey, Switzerland

Mr Tom Owino Oduol, Vice President, JP MORGAN ClimateCare, Nairobi, Kenya

Dr Félix Peña, Professor, Núcleo Estudios Internacionales (UNTREF) y del Instituto Comercio
Internacional (FBKB), National University of Tres de Febrero (UNTREF), Buenos Aires,

Ms Caroline Perrot, Programme Coordinator & Faculty Assistant, The Evian Group at IMD,
Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr José Romero, Head of the Rio-Conventions section, International Affairs Division, Swiss
Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN), Bern, Switzerland
Ms Anabella Rosemberg, Policy Officer, Sustainable Development and Occupational Health,
International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC), Paris, France

Ms Anjali Saini, Environmental Management Consultant, Environmental Management. Energy
Efficiency. Sustainable Tourism, Nairobi, Kenya

Dr Nidal Salim, Director, Geneva Institute for Water, Environment and Health (GIWEH),
Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Drew Schaefer, Communications Officer, Geneva Institute for Water, Environment and
Health, Geneva, Switzerland

H.E. Reinhard Schweppe, Ambassador, Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations
Office and other International Organizations in Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Lars-H. Selwig, First Secretary, Development Policy, Permanent Mission of Germany,
Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Harsha V. Singh, Deputy Director General, World Trade Organization, Geneva, Switzerland

H.E. Ujal Singh Bhatia, Ambassador / Permanent Representative,
Permanent Mission of India to WTO, Geneva, Switzerland

Dr Jayati Srivastava, Associate Professor, Centre for International Politics, Organisation and
Disarmament School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India

Mr Mahesh Sugathan, Programme Coordinator, Economics and Trade Policy Analysis,
ICTSD- International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development, Geneva, Switzerland

H.E. Manuel Teehankee, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the Philippines to the
WTO, Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Yvonne Theemann, Project Assistant, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung, Geneva, Switzerland
Ms Jodie Thorpe, Manager, Emerging Economies Program, SustainAbility Ltd, London, UK

Prof. Vera Thorstensen, Economic Advisor, Permanent Mission of Brazil, Geneva, Switzerland

Ms Adriana Verdier, Research Assistant to the Chief Executive and Editor Pontes Publications,
ICTSD- International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Tancrède Voituriez, Economist, Institut du développement durable et des relations
internationales (IDDRI), Paris, France

Mr Daniel Wermus, Director, InfoSud - Media21, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr Darren Willman, Research Trainee, IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland

Ms Karine Zufferey, Deputy Director, The Evian Group at IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland

To top