AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION

Document Sample
AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION Powered By Docstoc
					                       AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION
                                 2010-2011 FELLOWS


Gail B. Agrawal                               John T. Brennan Jr.
Dean, The University of Iowa College of Law   Crowell & Moring LLP
(Effective July 1, 2010)                      1001 Pennsylvania Ave NW
280 Boyd Law Building, Melrose & Byington     Washington, DC 20004-2505
Iowa City, IA 52242                           Phone: (202) 624-2500
Phone: (319) 335-9034                         Fax: (202) 628-5116
Fax: (319) 335-9019                           Email: jbrennan@crowell.com
Email: gail-agrawal@uiowa.edu
                                              Bonnie S. Brier
Michael F. Anthony                            New York University
McDermott Will & Emery LLP                    Office of General Counsel
227 W. Monroe Street, Floor 56                70 Washington Square South, Office 1167
Chicago, IL 60606-5058                        New York, NY 10012
Phone: (312) 984-7635                         Phone : (212) 998-4095
Fax: (312) 984-7700                           Email: bonnie.brier@nyu.edu
Email: manthony@mwe.com
                                              Bernadette M. Broccolo
Constance H. Baker                            McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Venable LLP                                   227 W. Monroe Street, Suite 4400
750 E. Pratt Street, Suite 900                Chicago, IL 60606-5055
Baltimore, MD 21202                           Phone: (312) 984-6911
Phone: (410) 244-7400                         Fax: (312) 984-7700
Fax: (410) 244-7742                           Email: bbroccolo@mwe.com
Email: chbaker@venable.com
                                              Alex M. “Kelly” Clarke
Jerry A. Bell Jr.                             Baird Holm LLP
Fulbright & Jaworski LLP                      1700 Farnam Street, Suite 1500
600 Congress Avenue, Suite 2400               Omaha, NE 68102-2002
Austin, TX 78701                              Phone: (402) 636-8204
Phone: (512) 536-4596                         Fax: (402) 344-0588
Fax: (512) 536-4598                           Email: aclarke@bairdholm.com
Email: jbell@fulbright.com
                                              Dale H. Cowan
Stephen M. Blaes (Emeritus Fellow)            Law Office of Dale H. Cowan, MD, JD
Stephen M. Blaes Attorney At Law              6806 Hidden Lake Trail
PO Box 442, 226 Cedar Trace Drive             Breckville, OH 44141
Saint Albans, MO 63073-0442                   Phone: (216) 798-2722
Phone: (636) 458-3111                         Email: cowand@hotmail.com
Email: steveblaes@earthlink.net
                                              Richard G. Cowart
Elise Dunitz Brennan                          Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell &
Doerner Saunders Daniel & Anderson LLP        Berkowitz PC
320 S. Boston Avenue, Suite 500               211 Commerce Street, Suite 1000
Tulsa, OK 74103-3725                          Nashville, TN 37201-1819
Phone: (918) 591-5214                         Phone: (615) 726-5660
Fax: (918) 591-5360                           Fax: (615) 744-5660
Email: ebrennan@dsda.com                      Email: dcowart@bakerdonelson.com


                                                                         As of June 19, 2010
                      AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION
                                2010-2011 FELLOWS

Gary Scott Davis                         Donna D. Fraiche
McDermott Will & Emery LLP               Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell &
201 S. Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 2200    Berkowitz PC
Miami, FL 33131-4338                     201 Saint Charles Avenue, Suite 3600
Phone: (305) 347-6520                    New Orleans, LA 70170-3600
Fax: (305) 347-6500                      Phone: (504) 566-5201
Email: gsdavis@mwe.com                   Fax: (504) 636-3901
                                         Email: dfraiche@bakerdonelson.com
James Doherty Sr. (Emeritus Fellow)
4242 East West Highway, Apt. 818         Alan S. Goldberg JD, LLM
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-5952               Attorney & Counsellor At Law
Phone: (301) 913-9019                    1350 Beverly Road, #1101
Fax: (301) 913-9021                      McLean, VA 22101-3932
Email: joandoherty06@comcast.net         Phone: (703) 915-4790
                                         Fax : (703) 842-8887
Gary W. Eiland                           Email: alan@goldberglawyer.com
King & Spalding LLP
1100 Louisiana Street, Suite 4000        Alice G. Gosfield
Houston, TX 77002-5213                   Alice G. Gosfield & Associates PC
Phone: (713) 751-3207                    2309 Delancey Place
Fax: (713) 751-3290                      Philadelphia, PA 19103-6406
Email: geiland@kslaw.com                 Phone: (215) 735-2384
                                         Fax: (215) 735-4778
J. D. Epstein                            Email: agosfield@gosfield.com
Greer Herz & Adams
1 Moody Plaza, 18th Floor                Virginia H. Hackney (Emeritus Fellow)
Galveston, TX 77550-7998                 Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone: (409) 797-3225                    951 E. Byrd St., Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
Fax: (409) 621-3225                      Richmond, VA 23219-4040
Email: jepstein@greerherz.com            Phone: (804) 788-8263
                                         Fax: (804) 788-8218
J. Kay Felt (Emeritus Fellow)            Email: vhackney@hunton.com
Dykema Gossett PLLC
400 Renaissance Center                   Douglas J. Hammer
Detroit, MI 48243-1502                   Vice President & General Counsel
Phone: (313) 568-6700                    Intermountain Healthcare Inc.
Fax: (313) 568-6832                      36 S. State Street, Floor 22
Email: kayfelt@gmail.com                 Salt Lake City, UT 84111-1624
                                         Phone: (801) 442-3431
Thomas C. Fox                            Fax: (801) 442-2901
Reed Smith LLP                           doug.hammer@intermountainmail.org
1301 K St NW, Suite 1100, East Tower
Washington, DC 20005-3317
Phone: (202) 414-9222
Fax: (202) 414-9299
Email: tfox@reedsmith.com




                                                                         As of June 19, 2010
                      AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION
                                2010-2011 FELLOWS

Gail D. Hasbrouck                          Thomas K. Hyatt
Senior Vice President & General Counsel    Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP
Advocate Health Care                       1301 K Street NW, Suite 600, East Tower
2025 Windsor Drive                         Washington, DC 20005-3364
Oak Brook, IL 60523-1586                   Phone: (202) 408-3947
Phone: (630) 990-5035                      Fax: (202) 408-6399
Fax: (630) 990-5494                        Email: thyatt@sonnenschein.com
Email: gail.hasbrouck@advocatehealth.com
                                           Robert L. Johnson (Emeritus Fellow)
Douglas A. Hastings                        Robert L. Johnson Attorney At Law
Epstein Becker & Green PC                  2460 Skyfarm Drive
1227 25th Street, NW Suite 700             Hillsborough, CA 94010-6344
Washington, DC 20037-1156                  Phone: (650) 340-7083
Phone: (202) 861-1807                      Fax: (650) 340-7083
Fax: (202) 296-2882                        Email: robertljohnson@comcast.net
Email: dhastings@ebglaw.com
                                           Mark A. Kadzielski
Gail P. Heagen (Emeritus Fellow)           Fulbright & Jaworski LLP
Phone: (757) 309-4459                      555 S. Flower Street, Suite 4100
Email: gpatricia@cox.net                   Los Angeles, CA 90071-2300
                                           Phone: (213) 892-9306
Brent L. Henry                             Fax: (213) 892-9494
Vice President and General Counsel         Email: mkadzielski@fulbright.com
Partners Healthcare System Inc.
800 Boylston Street                        James P. Kelly
Prudential Tower, Suite 1150               Kelly Law Firm PC
Boston, MA 02199-8001                      200 Galleria Parkway SE, Suite 1510
Phone: (617) 278-1065                      Atlanta, GA 30339-5946
Fax: (617) 236-4911                        Phone: (770) 955-2770
Email: bhenry1@partners.org                Fax: (770) 859-0831
                                           Email: jpkelly@kellylawfirm.com
Nathan Hershey (Emeritus Fellow)
Professor of Health Law                    Marilou M. King
University of Pittsburgh                   DHHS Office of the General Counsel Civil
Room A634, GSPH                            Rights Division
Pittsburgh, PA 15261-0001                  200 Independence Avenue SW
Phone: (412) 624-3609                      Washington, DC 20201-0004
Fax: (412) 624-3146                        Phone: (202) 205-2266
Email: hershey@pitt.edu                    Email: marilou.king@hhs.gov

Leonard C. Homer (Emeritus Fellow)         Michel A. LaFond
OBER | KALER                               Sulloway & Hollis PLLC
120 E Baltimore Street, Floor 10           9 Capitol Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-1674                   Concord, NH 03301-6310
Phone: (410) 347-7361                      Phone: (603) 224-2341
Fax: (410) 547-0699                        Fax: (603) 226-2405
Email: lchomer@ober.com                    Email: mlafond@sulloway.com



                                                                         As of June 19, 2010
                       AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION
                                 2010-2011 FELLOWS

Robert F. Leibenluft                        Robert W. Miller (Emeritus Fellow)
Hogan Lovells LLP                           Grady Memorial Hospital
555 13th Street NW Suite 10W-100            355 Camden Road NE
Washington, DC 20004-1109                   Atlanta, GA 30309-1513
Phone: (202) 637-5789                       Phone: (404) 352-0475
Fax: (202) 637-5910                         Email: robwmiller2@comcast.net
Email: robert.leibenluft@hoganlovells.com
                                            Joseph A. Murphy Jr. (Emeritus Fellow)
Gregory M. Luce                             2717 O Street NW
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP       Washington, DC 20007-3128
1440 New York Avenue NW                     Phone: (202) 337-9239
Washington, DC 20005-2111                   Fax: (202) 337-1568
Phone: (202) 371-7310                       Email: jamjr5@verizon.net
Fax: (202) 661-2310
Email: greg.luce@skadden.com                Michael W. Peregrine
                                            McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Douglas M. Mancino                          227 W. Monroe Street, 53rd Floor
McDermott Will & Emery LLP                  Chicago, IL 60606-5055
2049 Century Park East Floor 38             Phone: (312) 984-6933
Los Angeles, CA 90067-3101                  Fax: (312) 984-7700
Phone: (310) 551-9323                       Email: mperegrine@mwe.com
Fax: (310) 277-4730
Email: dmancino@mwe.com                     Gerald R. Peters
                                            Latham & Watkins LLP
Margaret M. Manning                         505 Montgomery Street, Suite 2000
Blanchard Manning LLP                       San Francisco, CA 94111-6538
PO Box 490                                  Phone: (415) 395-8160
Orcas, WA 98280-0490                        Fax: (415) 395-8095
Phone: (360) 376-4465                       Email: jerry.peters@lw.com
Fax: (360) 230-5464
Email: peg@blanchardmanning.com             Dennis J. Purtell
                                            Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek SC
Thomas Wm. Mayo                             555 E Wells Street, Suite 1900
Haynes & Boone LLP                          Milwaukee, WI 53202-3837
SMU Dedman School Of Law                    Phone: (414) 978-5522
3315 Daniel Avenue                          Fax: (414) 223-5000
Dallas, TX 75205                            Email: dpurtell@whdlaw.com
Phone: (214) 768-3767
Fax: (214) 768-3142                         Deborah A. Randall
Email: tmayo@mail.smu.edu                   Law Office of Deborah Randall
                                            4825 Essex Ave
Joel L. Michaels                            Chevy Chase, MD 20815-5547
McDermott Will & Emery LLP                  Phone: (202) 257-7073
600 13th St NW, Suite 1200                  Email: drandall.solutions@comcast.net
Washington, DC 20005-3005
Phone: (202) 756-8375
Fax: (202) 756-8087
Email: jmichaels@mwe.com


                                                                             As of June 19, 2010
                       AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION
                                 2010-2011 FELLOWS

Glen A. Reed                              Thomas C. Shields
King & Spalding LLP                       K & L Gates LLP
1180 Peachtree Street NE                  70 W. Madison Street, Suite 3200
Atlanta, GA 30309-3531                    Chicago, IL 60602-4901
Phone: (404) 572-3393                     Phone: (312) 807-4232
Fax: (404) 572-5136                       Fax: (312) 827-8166
Email: gareed@kslaw.com                   Email: thomas.shields@klgates.com

Stephen E. Ronai                          Gerald M. Sill
Murtha Cullina LLP                        Senior VP/General Counsel
2 Whitney Avenue Floor 4                  Missouri Hospital Association
New Haven, CT 06510-1220                  4712 Country Club Drive, PO Box 60
Phone: (203) 772-7712                     Jefferson City, MO 65109-4541
Fax: (203) 772-7723                       Phone: (573) 893-3700
Email: sronai@murthalaw.com               Fax: (573) 893-7665
                                          Email: jsill25@mchsi.com
James Roosevelt Jr.
President and CEO                         Jennifer A. Stiller
Tufts Health Plans Inc.                   Law Offices of Jennifer A Stiller
705 Mount Auburn Street                   625 Haydock Lane
Watertown, MA 02472-1508                  Haverford, PA 19041-1207
Phone: (617) 972-9564                     Phone: (610) 642-3366
Fax: (617) 972-9055                       Fax: (610) 642-7581
Email: james_roosevelt@tufts-health.com   Email: stiller@healthregs.com

Beth Schermer                             Ross E. Stromberg (Emeritus Fellow)
Coppersmith Schermer & Brockelman PLC     Pricewaterhouse Coopers
2800 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000        3 Embarcadero Center Fl 20
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1008                    San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (602) 381-5462                     Phone: (415) 498-7368
Fax: (602) 224-6020                       Email: ross.e.stromberg@us.pwc.com
Email: bschermer@csblaw.com
                                          T. J. Sullivan
Susan O. Scheutzow                        Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Vice President & Chief Legal Officer      1500 K Street NW
Southwest General Health Center           Washington, DC 20005-1209
18697 Bagley Road                         Phone: (202) 230-5157
Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3417         Fax: (202) 230-5357
Phone: (440) 816-6704                     Email: tj.sullivan@dbr.com
Fax: (440) 816-6716
Email: sscheutzow@swgeneral.com           Sanford V. Teplitzky
                                          OBER | KALER
Jack S. Schroder Jr. (Emeritus Fellow)    120 E Baltimore Street, Floor 10
11143 Big Canoe                           Baltimore, MD 21202-1674
Big Canoe, GA 30143-5100                  Phone: (410) 347-7364
Phone: (404) 881-7685                     Fax: (410) 547-0699
Fax: (404) 881-7777                       Email: teplitzky@ober.com
Email: jack.schroder@alston.com


                                                                          As of June 19, 2010
                      AMERICAN HEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION
                                2010-2011 FELLOWS

Harvey M. Tettlebaum                        Adele A. Waller JD (Emeritus Fellow)
Husch Blackwell Sanders LLP                 801 Greenspire Court
PO Box 1251, 235 E High Street, Suite 200   Dayton, OH 45459
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1251               Phone: (312) 203-3019
Phone: (573) 761-1107                       Email: aawaller@hotmail.com
Fax: (573) 634-7854
Email:                                      Ivan Wood Jr.
harvey.tettlebaum@huschblackwell.com        Strasburger & Price LLP
                                            1401 Mckinney Street, Suite 2200
Michael J. Tichon                           Houston, TX 77010-4034
Executive Vice President                    Phone: (713) 951-5644
HealthSmart Corp                            Fax: (713) 951-5660
20377 SW Acacia St Ste 110                  Email: ivan.wood@strasburger.com
Newport Beach, CA 92660-0781
Phone: (949) 870-3620                       Jack C. Wood (Emeritus Fellow)
Email: miketichon@earthlink.net             804 Colquitt Street
                                            Houston, TX 77006-5504
Eugene Tillman                              Phone: (713) 529-3973
Reed Smith LLP                              Fax: (713) 529-2804
1301 K Street NW, Ste 1100 East Tower       Email: jcwood97@hotmail.com
Washington, DC 20005-3317
Phone: (202) 414-9244
Fax: (202) 414-9299
Email: etillman@reedsmith.com               EMERITUS FELLOWS (Deceased)
                                            Jamie H. Clements
James L. Touse                              James L. Hall Jr.
General Counsel, Compliance Officer and     Edward Earl Hollowell
Corporate Secretary                         James E. Ludlam
USAble Life                                 Patricia T. Meador
P.O. Box 1650                               Sherwin L. Memel
Little Rock, AR 72203                       Galen D. Powers
Phone: (800) 370-5856
Fax: (501) 235-8500
Email: jtouse@usablelife.com

Lee Voorhees (Emeritus Fellow)
Foster Pepper PLLC
1111 3rd Avenue, Suite 3400
Seattle, WA 98101-3264
Phone: (206) 447-4400
Fax: (206) 447-9700
Email: voorl@foster.com




                                                                        As of June 19, 2010

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:12
posted:8/22/2011
language:English
pages:6