Docstoc

Sheet1 - Cherokee Nation

Document Sample
Sheet1 - Cherokee Nation Powered By Docstoc
					                                                       2011CHEROKEE NATIONAL HOLIDAY "Jobs, Language & Community"
                                                                      EVENT AND COORDINATORS
EVENT                                        DATE               TIME                     LOCATION                 COORDINATOR/S                       PHONE                     E-MAIL
Art Show                                      9/2           1 pm - 8 pm    Armory Building                        Marie Smith                       x5524          marie-smith@cherokee.org
Art Show*                                     9/3           10 am - 8 pm   Armory Building                        Cora Lathrop                      x3939          cora-lathrop@cherokee.org
Art Show                                      9/4           10am - 5 pm    Armory Building
2012 Cherokee Calendar Signing                9/3            10am-4pm      Gift Shop Lobby                        Linda Taylor                      456-2793       ltaylor@cnent.com
Arts & Crafts                                 9/3           9am-3:30pm     Courthouse Square                      Rhonda Cochran x200 822-2529 ce   687-0201       rhonda-cochran@cherokee.org
Arts & Crafts                                  9/2            10:00 AM     Heritage Center                        Tom Mooney                        x6152          archives@cherokeeheritage.org
Arts & Crafts                                 9/3,4           11:00 AM     Heritage Center                        Becky Adair                       x6160
Arts & Crafts                                9/2,3,4         10am-9pm      West of Complex                        Lou Slagle                        x5544
Arts & Crafts                                  9/2           5pm-12am      Cultural Grounds                       Lou Slagle                        x5544          lou-slagle@cherokee.org
Arts & Crafts                                  9/3           2pm-12am      Cultural Grounds
Bingo                                          9/2            6pm-9pm      West of Complex                        Charolette Jackson                458-5009       cjackson@cherokee.org
Bingo                                          9/3             1:00 PM     West of Complex
Bingo                                          9/4             1:00 PM     West of Complex
Blowgun Contest                                9/3               1pm       Heritage Center                        Amy Davis                         453-5536
Gospel Concert                                 9/4           1 pm - 5pm    West of Complex                        Janie Carey                                      work 456-8698
Gospel Concert                                                                                                    Doug Bryant                       232-0835
Car Show                                      9/4              4-Feb   Cherokee Casino Parking area               Darla Miley                       207-3527
Cherokee Cultiral & Traditional Activities    9/3           1 pm - 5pm                                            Donna Tinnin                      x5728          donna-tinnin@cherokee.org
Cherokee Families & Communities               9/3            1 pm - 7                                             Donna Tinnin                      x5728          donna-tinnin@cherokee.org

Cherokee National Holiday Parade*             9/3             9:30am       Downtown                               Debra Lack                        453-5310       debra-lack@cherokee.org
Cherokee National Youth Choir                 9/3           performing     several Holiday events see asterisk*   Mary Kay Henderson                478-4473
                                                                                                                  Kathy Sierra                      x5638          ksierra@cherokee.org
Cherokee National Youth Choir                                                                                     Kathy Sierra                      x5639          ksierra@cherokee.org
Children's Fishing Derby                      9/3          7:30am-12pm Pond east of Complex                       Valerie Diffee                    x5536          valerie-diffee@cherokee.org
Children's Fun Days                           9/2           6 -10 Friday West of Complex
Children's Fun Days                          9/3,4                         12-11pm Saturday, 1-6 pm Sunday
CN Complex Open House*                        9/3            10am-4pm CN Complex                                  Annette Stinnett                  207-3879       astinnett@cherokee.org
5K Holiday Run                                9/3             7:30am  East of Complex                             Hillary Fry                       x7691          hillary-fry@cherokee.org
5K Holiday Run                                                                                                    Lu McMcCraw                       x5260          lu-mccraw@cherokee.org
Fiddlers competition                           9/3            1-5pm        Job Corp Gym                           Jerry Bigfeather                  x5123          jbigfeather@cherokee.org
Free Feed                                      9/3           1pm-4pm       Sequoyah Schools Cafeteria             Shirley Ross                      x5581          sross@cherokee.org
Golf Tournament sponsored by Stage Stores    9/2,3,4         7:30 AM       Cherokee Trails Golf course            Tim Livesay                       458-4294       457-7077

History Exhibit                               9/3             1pm-7pm      Seminary Hall                          Donna Gourd                       x5641          dgourd@cherokee.org
History Exhibit                               9/4            12pm-5pm      Seminary Hall                          Joyce Connley                     x3964
Intertribal Powwow                            9/2               5pm        Cultural Grounds                       Beverely Barr                                    beverely-barr@cherokee.org
Intertribal Powwow*                           9/3               2pm        Cultural Grounds                       Charley Soap                                     charley-soap@cherokee.org
Marble Tournament (finals)                    9/3             4:00 PM      Heritage Center                        Daniel Faddis                     x5224
Coordinator for Volunteers                                                                                        Gregg Simmons                     x5351          gsimmons@cherokee.org
Cornstalk Shoot Competition                   9/3           Registration West of Complex                          Charolette Jackson                458-5009       charolette-jackson@cherokee.org
Cornstalk Shoot Competition                   9/3             7:30am
Elders Fun Day*                               9/3            12pm-6pm                                             Virginia Tucker                           5627   jwilliams@cherokee.org
                                                                                                                  Janet Ward                        x5327          jward@cherokee.org
                                                                                                                  Lou Slagle                        x5544          lslagle@cherokee.org
Gospel Singing                                9/2               6pm        West of Complex                        Janie Carey                       453-0314       work 456-8698
Gospel Singing*                               9/3             4:00 PM      West of Complex                        Doug Bryant                       506-4081       232-0835
                                                          2011CHEROKEE NATIONAL HOLIDAY "Jobs, Language & Community"
                                                                         EVENT AND COORDINATORS
EVENT                                            DATE             TIME                     LOCATION                  COORDINATOR/S                     PHONE                         E-MAIL
Horseshoe Pitch Competition                        9/3           9:00 AM     West of Complex                         Jody Slover                     822-2428         jreese@cherokee.org
Jr. Miss Cherokee Leadership Competition          8/20           6:30 PM     Old Gym                                 Reba Bruner                     x5397            rbruner@cherokee.org
Little Cherokee Ambassdors                       13-Aug          4:00 PM     The place where they play               Mandy Scott                     x3841            mandy-scott@cherokee.org
Living Treasures Awards                            9/3             12pm      Courthouse Square                       Bill Andoe                      453-5153
Miss Cherokee Leadership Competition              8/27             7pm       Cornerstone Church                      Nancy Scott                     x5259            nscott@cherokee.org
Miss Cherokee Official Crowning                    9/3             12pm      Courthouse Square                       Nancy Scott                     x5259            nscott@cherokee.org
Nancy Ward Reception                               9/3           2:00 PM     Council Chambers                        Ruth Faulkner                   663-4637
Quilt Contest                                      9/3            9a-5pm     Sequoyah Old Gym                        Rhonda Stanley                  x5598            rstanley@cherokee.org
Quilt Contest*                                     9/4           1pm-4pm
Seminary Hall Tours                                9/3         1pm - 6 pm    Seminary Hall NSU                       Donna Gourd                     x5641            dgourd@cherokee.org
Softball Fast Pitch & Co-ed Tournament            8/26           6pm-1am     SHS Softball Fields                     Melissa Cloud          316-3760 x5572            melissa-cloud@cherokee.org
Softball Fast Pitch & Co-ed Tournament            8/27           9am-1am     SHS Softball Fields                     Gayle Miller
Softball Fast Pitch & Co-ed Tournament            8/28          9am-10pm     SHS Softball Fields                     Nemo Bush
Softball Tournament                                9/2           6pm-1am     SHS Softball Fields
Softball Tournament*                               9/3           9am-1am     SHS Softball Fields                     Sherwin Johnson                 696-5760         sherwin-johnson@cherokee.org
Softball Tournament                                9/4          9am -6pm                                             Crystal Bogle                   530-8777         crystal-bogle@cherokee.org
State of Sequoyah Conference                                    reg. 10:30   Technology Bldg-NSU                     Richard Allen                   x5466            rallen@cherokee.org
State of the Nation Address*                      9/3            11:30am     Courthouse Square                       Linda Turnbull Lewis            458-9322         naitca@fullnet.net
Stickball Game                                    9/2              7pm       Markoma Field                           Shane Dominick                          5521
Stickball Game*                                   9/3            9:00 PM     SHC Football Field                      Sharon Dry                              5518
Sunday Morning Worship                            9/4          10am-12pm     SHS Chapel                              Doug Carey
Three-on-Three Basketball Tournament              9/2              5pm       Markoma Gym
Three-on-Three Basketball Tournament              9/3            9:00 AM     Markoma Gym                                                             cell 316-3614
Traditional Indian Food Cook-Off                  9/3              5:00      West of Complex                         Pam Bakke                       x5347            pbakke@cherokee.org
Traditional Indian Games play-off                 9/4            1:00 PM     West of Complex                         Louie Slagle                    453-1689         lslagle@cherokee.org
Veteran's Reception*                              9/3              4pm       the place where they play recep. Room   Rogan Noble                     x5695            rnoble@cherokee.org
Veteran's Reception                                                                                                  Ellen Johnson                             5230   ejohnson@cherokee.org
Watermelon Social                                 9/3           1:00 PM      Courthouse Square                       Lou Slagle                      453-1689         lou-slagle@cherokee.org




Administrative                             Felicia Wing       x5204          fwing@cherokee.org
Meeting Minutes
                                                       2011CHEROKEE NATIONAL HOLIDAY "Jobs, Language & Community"
                                                                      EVENT AND COORDINATORS
EVENT                                           DATE           TIME               LOCATION           COORDINATOR/S   PHONE   E-MAIL
Budgets                                    Shay Smith        x5534      ssmith@cherokee.org
Cell Phones                                Trish Gifford     x5534      tgifford@cherokee.org
Concession Sales                           Louie Slagle      x5544      lslagle@cherokee.org
Construction/Maintenance                   Bodie Crow        x5747      bcrow@cherokee.org
Contracts                                  Brenda Crouch     x5214      bcrouch@cherokee.org
Corporate Sponsors/Media                   Louie Slagle      x5544      lslagle@cherokee.org
Dumpsters
EMS/Emergencies                            Martin Webb       458-5403
First Aide/Nursing Station @ Holiday Run
Food Handler's Class                       Lisa Smith-West   x5134      lsmith@cherokee.org
Grooming SHS Softball Fields
Holiday Director                           Louie Slagle      x5544      lslagle@cherokee.org
Holiday Volunteer Shirts                   Louie Slagle      x5544      lslagle@cherokee.org
Internet/Webmaster                         Tonia Williams    x5688      webmaster@cherokee.org
Media/Press                                Sammye Rusco      x3896      srusco@cherokee.org
Purchasing                                 Kristy Rhodes     x5281      kristy-rhodes@cherokee.org
Risk Management/Loss Control/Safety        Shane McMahan     x5656      dfain@cherokee.org
Security                                   Richard Carter    x5388      rcarter@cherokee.org
Signs                                      Louie Slagle      x5544      lslagle@cherokee.org
Traffic Control                            Richard
Trash Barrels
Tribal Council House                       Gayle Miller
Volunteer Coordinators                     Gregg Simmons     x5351      gsimmons@cherokee.org
Annual Report Coordinator                  Barbara Neal      x5541      barbara-neal@cherokee.org

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:16
posted:8/11/2011
language:English
pages:3