Document Sample
Etpu Powered By Docstoc
					                 United Nations                                                                    ST/IC/2006/26
                                                                                7 July 2006

                 Information circular*
        To: Members of the staff
      From: The Under-Secretary-General for Management

   Subject:      Rates of reimbursement for travel by private motor vehicle

                 1.    Pursuant to section 7 of administrative instruction ST/AI/1998/2 on
                 reimbursement for travel by private motor vehicle, the purpose of the present
                 circular is to inform the staff of the schedule of rates for travel by private motor
                 vehicle applicable to different groups of countries and territories, effective 1 July
                 2006 (see annex).
                 2.  The present circular supersedes information circular ST/IC/2006/14 of
                 21 March 2006.

               * The present circular will be in effect until further notice.

06-42289 (E)     130706

                    Rates of reimbursement for travel by private motor vehicle
                    (Effective 1 July 2006)

                    Rate group I: 13 cents per mile or 8 cents per kilometre
                          All countries or territories other than those listed in groups II, III, IV or V below.

                    Rate group II: 16 cents per mile or 10 cents per kilometre

                       Afghanistan                          Ethiopia                             Oman
                       Anguilla                             Fiji                                 Paraguay
                       Argentina                            Gabon a                              Republic of Moldova
                       Azerbaijan                           Guyana                               Russian Federation
                       Bahamas                              Israel                               Samoa
                       Benin                                Jordan                               Sri Lanka
                       Bermuda                              Kazakhstan                           Trinidad and Tobago
                       Brazil                               Kyrgyzstan                           Uganda
                       Brunei Darussalam                    Malawi                               United Arab Emirates
                       Burkina Faso                         Maldives                             United Republic of
                       Cambodia                             Mauritius                              Tanzania
                       Congo                                Nauru                                Viet Nam
                       Cyprus                               Netherlands Antilles                 Zambia

                    Rate group III: 20 cents per mile or 12.4 cents per kilometre

                       Antigua and Barbuda                  Kenya                                Niue a
                       Australia                            Kiribati                             Panama
                       Barbados                             Kuwait                               Papua New Guinea
                       Bhutan                               Lao People’s Democratic              Saint Kitts and Nevis
                       British Virgin Islands                 Republic                           Saint Lucia
                       Cape Verde                           Liberia                              Saint Vincent and the
                       Cayman Islands                       Macao, China                           Grenadines
                       Chad                                 Malaysia a                           Sierra Leone
                       Comoros                              Mauritania                           Togo a
                       Cook Islands                         Mongolia                             Tunisia
                       Djibouti                             Montserrat                           Uruguay
                       Ghana                                Morocco                              West Bank and Gaza Strip
                       India                                Namibia a                            Zimbabwe a

                          Europe: all countries in Europe except those listed in groups II, IV or V.

                    Indicates a change in the grouping.

2                                                                                                                       06-42289

           Rate group IV: 23 cents per mile or 14.3 cents per kilometre

              Armenia                         Lebanon                     Seychelles
              Cameroon                        Malta                       Singapore
              Central African Republic        Mexico                      Slovak Republic a
              Croatia                         New Caledonia               Slovenia
              Dominica                        Nicaragua                   Spain
              Equatorial Guinea               Niger                       Thailand
              Grenada                         Peru                        Vanuatu
              Jamaica                         Senegal

           Rate group V: 28 cents per mile or 17.5 cents per kilometre

              Austria                         France                      New Zealand a
              Belarus                         Germany                     Norway
              Belgium                         Greece                      Philippines a
              Belize                          Hong Kong, China            Poland
              Canada                          Iceland                     Portugal
              Chile                           Ireland                     Republic of Korea
              Côte d’Ivoire                   Italy                       Serbia a
              Cuba                            Japan                       Sweden
              Czech Republic                  Latvia a                    Switzerland
              Democratic People’s             Lithuania                   Turkey
                Republic of Korea             Mali                        United Kingdom of Great
              Denmark                         Montenegro a                  Britain and Northern Ireland
              El Salvador                     Nepal                       United States of America a
              Finland                         Netherlands

06-42289                                                                                                   3

Shared By: