Docstoc

Advisory Board Members - DOC

Document Sample
Advisory Board Members - DOC Powered By Docstoc
					               CONNECTIONS BEYOND SIGHT AND SOUND

                            Advisory Committee Members
                                         2008-2013

Ellen Abramson                                  Donna Cain
Coordinator, Extended IFSP                      Teacher, D/HOH
Maryland State Dept of Education                Prince George’s County Public Schools
Division of Special Education/EIS               Thomas Claggett Elementary School
200 West Baltimore Street                       2001 South Addison Road
Baltimore, MD 21201                             District Heights, MD 20747
Work: (410) 767-                                Work: (301) 499-7057
E-mail: eabramson@msde.state.md.us              Email: dcain@pgcps.org

Karen Andrews                                   Margie Cernitz
Section Chief                                   Instructional Specialist
Maryland State Dept of Education                Hearing and Vision Programs
Division of Special Education/EIS               Montgomery County Public Schools
200 West Baltimore Street                       Gaithersburg Middle School
Baltimore, MD 21201                             2 Teachers’ Way
Work: (410) 767-0792                            Gaithersburg, MD 20877
E-mail: kandrews@msde.state.md.us               Work: (301) 670-2250 (v/tty)
                                                Email: Margie_Cernitz@mcpsmd.org
Patricia Bangs-Wilson
Department of the Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing          Dr. Sheryl Cooper
Baltimore City Public Schools                   Director, Deaf Studies Program
200 E. North Avenue, Room 326                   Dept of Audiology, Speech-Language
Baltimore, MD 21202                             Pathology, and Deaf Studies
Work: (410) 396-8562                            Towson University
Email: pbangswilson@bcps.k12.md.us              8000 York Rd.
                                                Towson, MD 21252
Tom Barkley                                     Work: (410) 704-2436
Transition Specialist                           E-mail: scooper@towson.edu
Maryland State Dept of Education
Division of Special Education/EIS               Cheri Dowling
200 West Baltimore Street                       Partners for Success
Baltimore, MD 21201                             Maryland School for the Deaf
Work: (410) 767-0231                            Steiner Building, Room 207
E-mail: tbarkley@msde.state.md.us               Columbia Campus
                                                8169 Old Montgomery Road
Nancy Barton                                    Columbia, MD 21044
Parent                                          Work: (410) 480-4597
11512 Morning Ride Drive                        E-mail: Cad800@aol.com
Potomac, MD 20854
Home: (301) 216-1224
Email: nbarton@aol.com
Karen Ehrhardt Lloyd                         Olivia Hill
Program Head- Vision Services                Audiologist
Howard County Public Schools                 Charles County Public Schools
10598 Marble Faun Court                      F.B. Gwynn Educational Center
Columbia, MD 21044                           5998 Radio Station Road
Work: (410) 313-7022                         LaPlata, MD 20646
Email: karen_lloyd@hcpss.org                 Work: (301) 753-1745
                                             ohill@ccboe.com
Robin Farinholt
Principal (Retired)                          Dr. Colette Horn
495 Center Street                            School Psychologist
Westminster, MD 21157                        Harford County
Home: (410)                                  John Archer School
Email: rlfarin@k12.carr.org                  100 Thomas Run Road
                                             Bel Air, MD 21015
Karen Frank                                  Work: (410) 638-3810
Coordinator, Early Childhood                 E-mail: Colette.Horn@hcps.org
The Maryland School for the Blind
3501 Taylor Avenue                           Tandra Hunter-Payne
Baltimore, MD 21236                          Program Manager
Work: (410) 444-5000 x378                    Visually Impaired & Deafblind Services
Email: karenf@mdschblind.org                 Maryland State Dept. of Education
                                             Division of Rehabilitation Services
Glenn Grayman                                2301 Argonne Drive
Family Support Services Coordinator          Baltimore, MD 21218
Maryland State Department of Education       Work: (410) 554-9107
Division of Special Education/EIS            E-mail: Thunterpayne@dors.state.md.us
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595                     Joann Levy
Work: (410) 767-0267                         Parent
E-mail: ggrayman@msde.state.md.us            8 Farmhouse Road
                                             Baltimore, MD 21208
Joyce Harai                                  Cell: (410) 491-5878
Special Educator                             Email: jml5721@msn.com
Anne Arundel County Public Schools
Central Special School                       Dr. Lynn Mainzer
140 Stepney Lane                             Deputy Director
Edgewater, MD 21037                          Center for Technology Education
Work: (410) 956-5885                         Johns Hopkins University
Email: rjharai@hotmail.com                   6740 Alexander Bell Drive, Suite 302
                                             Columbia, MD 21046
Marny Helfrich                               Work: (410) 312-3825
Professional Development Facilitator         E-mail: mainzer@jhu.edu
Maryland Coalition for Inclusive Education
7484 Candlewood Road
Suite R
Hanover, MD 21076
Work: (410) 859-5400
E-mail: marny@mcie.org
Amy Morrell                             Bonnie Smith-May
Enhanced Services Coordinator           Parent
The Maryland School for the Blind       770 McHenry Street
3501 Taylor Avenue                      Baltimore, MD 21230
Baltimore, MD 21236                     Home: (410) 576-0834
Work: (410) 444-5000 x220               Email: bonniesmithmay@aol.com
Email: amym@mdschblind.org
                                        Elizabeth Spiers
Sarah Nelinson                          Director of Information Services
Consumer                                American Association of the Deaf-Blind
8 Farmhouse Road                        8630 Fenton Street, Suite 121
Baltimore, MD 21208                     Silver Spring, MD 20910-4500
Cell: (443) 682-4800                    Work: (301) 495-4403, 4402 (TTY)
Email: sarah20@tmo.blackberry.net       E-mail: Elizabeth.spiers@aadb.org

Nancy Patton                            Dr. Jennifer Smith Stepanek
Vision Instructional Specialist         Consultant
Prince George's County Public Schools   1813 Piccard Drive
Oxon Hill Staff Development Center      Rockville, MD 20850
7711 Livingston Road, Suite D           Work: (301) 926-5281
Oxon Hill, MD 20745                     Email: drjeni2008@aol.com
Work: (301) 567-8600
E-mail: NPatton26@aol.com               Maryann Swann
                                        Director
Kathy Pongor                            Family Education and Early Childhood
Teacher, D/HOH                          Maryland School for the Deaf
Clerc Center, #KDES 2801                Columbia Campus
800 Florida Avenue NE                   8169 Old Montgomery Road
Washington, DC 20002                    Columbia, MD 21044
Work: (202) 651-5031                    Work: (410) 480-4545
Email: kathy.pongor@gallaudet.edu       Email: swannma@msd.edu

Steven Salembene                        Lisa Wright
Parent                                  Statewide Vision/Low Incidence Specialist
824 Petem Rd                            Maryland State Department of Education
Kingsville, MD 21087-1037               Division of Special Education/EIS
(443) 799-1441                          200 West Baltimore Street
salembene@hotmail.com                   Baltimore, MD 21201
                                        Work: (410) 767-0812
Pauletta Sheppard                       Email: lwright@msde.state.md.us
Parent
7804 Lois Court
Adamstown MD 21710
(301) 831-8426
puttsheppard@comcast.net
Connections Project
University of Maryland
Department of Special Education
1308 Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742

Dr. Diane Kelly
Project Director
Work: (301) 405-7915
E-mail: dmkelly@umd.edu

Donna Riccobono
Project Coordinator
Work: (301) 405-0482
Email: donnaric@umd.edu

Sandra Newcomb
Technical Assistance Specialist
Work: (301) 405-6476
Email: snewcomb@umd.edu

Susan Wyatt
Administrative Assistant
Work: (301) 405-5304
Email: swyatt@umd.edu

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:24
posted:8/6/2011
language:English
pages:4