Docstoc

2010_2011 MHEC MEMBERS

Document Sample
2010_2011 MHEC MEMBERS Powered By Docstoc
					            MAINE HIGHER EDUCATION COUNCIL
                P.O. Box 511 South Freeport, Maine 04078
         Phone: (207) 329-4274 E-mail Louise@collegeinmaine.org
                          www.collegeinmaine.org

                     Executive Committee 2010-2011
       Chair:                   Allyson Hughes Handley (UMA)
       Vice Chair:              Danielle Ripich (UNE)
       Secretary-Treasurer:     Charles Lyons (YCCC)
       Members At Large:        Don Zillman (UMPI)
                                Joe Lee (St. Joes)

       Past Chairman:           Len Tyler (MMA)

       Executive Director:      Linda Umbel


                                     Members
Department of Education

Mr. Stephen Bowen, Commissioner                   Dr. Elaine Tuttle Hansen
Department of Education                           Bates College
#23 State House Station                           Andrews Road
Augusta, ME 04333                                 Lewiston, ME 04240
Phone: 624-6620 Fax: 624-6601                     Phone: 786-6100 Fax: 786-6434
Email: Stephen.bowen@maine.gov                    Email: ehansen@bates.edu

Mr. Harry Osgood                                  Mr. Allen Stehle, President
Maine Department of Education                     Beal College
#23 State House Station                           99 Farm Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Augusta, ME 04333                                 Phone: 947-4591 Fax: 947-0208
Phone: 624-6846 Fax: 624-6846                     Email: astehle@bealcollege.edu
Email: harry.osgood@maine.gov
                                                  Dr. Barry Mills
Private Postsecondary Schools                     Bowdoin College
                                                  5700 College Street
Dr. Christopher Quinn                             Brunswick, ME 04011
Kaplan University                                 Phone: 725-3221 Fax: 725-3795
265 Western Avenue                                Email: bmills@bowdoin.edu
South Portland, ME 04106
Phone: 774-6126 Fax: 774-1715                     Ms. Susan Baltruss
Email: cquinn@kaplan.edu                          Central Maine Medical Center
                                                  College of Nursing & Health
Rev. Dr. Kent Ulery                               Professions
Bangor Theological Seminary                       70 Middle Street
Two College Circle, PO Box 411                    Lewiston ME 04240
Bangor, ME 04402-0411                             Phone: 795-2846 Fax: 795-2849
Phone: 942-6781 Fax: 942-4914                     Email: Baltruss@cmhc.org
Email: kulery@bts.edu
Dr. William D. Adams                  Dr. Joseph Lee
Colby College                         Saint Joseph's College
4600 Mayflower Hill                   278 Whites Bridge Road
Waterville, ME 04901                  Standish ME 04084-5263
Phone: 859-4600 Fax: 872-3280         Phone: 893-7711 Fax: 893-7867
Email: wadams@colby.edu               Email: jlee@sjcme.edu

President David F. Hales              Donna Galluzzo
College of the Atlantic               Salt Institute for Documentary Studies
105 Eden Street                       561 Congress Street, P.O. Box 7800
Bar Harbor ME 04609                   Portland, ME 04101
Phone: 288-5015 Fax: 288-3780         Phone: 761-0660 Fax: 761-2913
Email: dhales@coa.edu                 Email: dgalluzzo@salt.edu

President Berri Kramer                Dr. George Spann
Heartwood College of Art              Thomas College
123 York Street (Rt. 1)               180 West River Road
Kennebunk, ME 04043                   Waterville ME 04901
Phone: 985-0985                       Phone: 859-1201 Fax: 877-349-2175
Email: berrikramer_2000@yahoo.com     Email: spann@thomas.edu
                                      Dr. Mitchell Thomashow, President
Dr. Robert Clark
Husson University,                    Unity College
One College Circle                    90 Quaker Hill Road
Bangor ME 04401                       Unity ME 04988
Phone: 941-7138 Fax: 941-7139         Phone: 948-3131 Fax: 948-5626
Email: clarkr@husson.edu              Email: mthomashow@unity.edu

Dr. Donald Tuski                      Dr. Danielle Ripich
Maine College of Art                  University of New England
522 Congress Street                   11 Hills Beach Road
Portland ME 04101                     Biddeford ME 04005
Phone: 775-5098 Fax: 775-5087         Phone: 602-2306 Fax: 602-5953
Email: dtuski@meca.edu                Email: dripich@une.edu

President Charles Altschul
Maine Media College                   Public Postsecondary Schools
70 Camden Street
Rockport, ME 04856                    Dr. William J. Brennan
Phone: 236-8581 ext. 350              Maine Maritime Academy
Email: President@MaineMedia.edu       Pleasant Street
                                      Castine ME 04421
Reverend Richard Francis              Phone: 326-2220 Fax: 326-2110
New England Bible College             Email: bill.brennan@mma.edu
879 Sawyer Street
So. Portland ME 04106-2886
Phone: 799-5979 Fax: 799-6586         Maine Community College System:
Email: president@nebc.edu
                                      Dr. John Fitzsimmons, President
                                      Maine Community College System
Mr. Thom Johnston
                                      323 State Street, Augusta ME 04330
New England School of
                                      Phone: 629-4000 Fax: 629-4048
 Communications
                                      Email: jfitzsimmons@mccs.me.edu
One College Circle, Bangor ME 04401
Phone: 973-1062 Fax: 947-3987
Email: thom@nescom.edu
Dr. Scott E. Knapp                     Dr. Robert A. Kennedy
Central Maine Community College        University of Maine
1250 Turner Street, Auburn, ME 04210   5703 Alumni Hall, Room 200
Phone: 755-5100 Fax: 755-5498          Orono ME 04469
Email: sknapp@cmcc.edu                 Phone: 581-1512 Fax: 581-1517
                                       E: robert.kennedy@umit.maine.edu
Dr. Lawrence Barrett
Eastern Maine Community College        Dr. Allyson Hughes Handley
354 Hogan Road, Bangor, ME 04401       University of Maine at Augusta
Phone: 974-4691 Fax: 974-4608          46 University Drive
Email: lbarrett@emcc.edu               Augusta, ME 04330-9410
                                       Phone: 621-3403 Fax: 621-3393
Dr. Barbara W. Woodlee                 Email: allyson.handley@maine.edu
Kennebec Valley Community College
92 Western Avenue                      Dr. Theodora Kalikow
Fairfield, ME 04937                    University of Maine at Farmington
Phone: 453-5129/5122 Fax: 453-5010     224 Main Street
Email: bwoodlee@kvcc.me.edu            Farmington, ME 04938
                                       Phone: 778-7256 Fax: 778-8189
Mr. Timothy D. Crowley                 Email: kalikow@maine.edu
Northern Maine Community College
33 Edgemont Drive                      Dr. Wilson G. Hess
Presque Isle, ME 04769                 University of Maine at Fort Kent
Phone: 768-2806/2811 Fax: 768-2813     23 University Drive
Email: tcrowley@nmcc.edu               Fort Kent, ME 04743
                                       Phone: 834-7504 Fax: 834-7810
Dr. James O. Ortiz                     Email: Wilson.hess@maine.edu
Southern Maine Community College
Fort Road, South Portland, ME 04106    Dr. Cynthia E. Huggins
Phone: 741-5501 Fax: 741-5751          University of Maine at Machias
Email: jortiz@smccME.edu               116 O'Brien Avenue
                                       Machias, ME 04654
Dr. Joyce Hedlund                      Phone 255-1210 Fax: 255-1292
Washington County Comm. College        Email: chuggins@maine.edu
One College Drive Calais, ME 04619
Phone: 454-1002 Fax: 454-1017          Dr. Donald N. Zillman
Email: jhedlund@wccc.me.edu            University of Maine at Presque Isle
                                       181 Main Street
Dr. Charles M. Lyons                   Presque Isle, ME 04769
York County Community College          Phone: 768-9525 Fax: 768-9527
112 College Drive, Wells, ME 04090     Email: Donald.zillman@umpi.edu
Phone: 216-4311 Fax: 646-9675
Email: clyons@yccc.edu
                                       Dr. Selma Botman
                                       University of Southern Maine
University of Maine System             P.O. Box 9300
                                       Portland, ME 04104-9300
Dr. Richard Pattenaude, Chancellor     Phone: 780-4480 Fax: 780-4561
University of Maine System             Email: sbotman@usm.maine.edu
16 Central Street                            _________________
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 973-3205 Fax: 973-3221
Email: pattenaude@maine.edu
Dr. Pogorzelski
Research Institute for Mathematics
383 College Avenue
Orono, Maine 04473
information@researchinsitutefor
mathematics.edu

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:9
posted:8/1/2011
language:English
pages:4