Docstoc

New York City Museums

Document Sample
New York City Museums Powered By Docstoc
					                                New York City Museums
                   Museum                                 Web Site                        Location
Alice Austen House Museum                 www.aliceausten.org                2 Hylan Boulevard, New York, NY
American Folk Art Museum                  www.afimnyc.org                    45 West 53rd Street, New York, NY
American Friends of the Israel Museum     www.folkartmuseum.org              500 5th Ave # 2540, New York, NY
American Museum of Natural History        www.amnh.org                       Central Park W at 79th St, New York, NY
American Numismatic Society               www.numismatics.org                75 Varick St # 1100, New York, NY
Anthology Film Archives                   www.anthologyfilmarchives.org      32 Second Avenue, New York, NY
Artists Space                             www.artistsspace.org               38 Greene St # 3, New York, NY
Asia Society and Museum                   www.asiasociety.org                725 Park Avenue, New York, NY
Austrian Cultural Forum                   www.acfny.org                      11 East 52nd Street, New York, NY
Bodies: The Exhibition                    www.bodiestheexhibition.com        11 Fulton St, New York, NY
Bronx Museum of the Arts                  www.bronxmuseum.org                1040 Grand Concourse, New York, NY
Brooklyn Botanical Garden                 www.bbg.org                        1000 Washington Ave, New York, NY
Brooklyn Children's Museum                www.brooklynkids.org               145 Brooklyn Avenue, Brooklyn, NY
Brooklyn Historical Society               www.brooklynhistory.org            128 Pierrepont Street, Brooklyn, NY
Brooklyn Museum                           www.brooklynmusuem.org             200 Eastern Parkway, Brooklyn, NY
Carnegie Hall/Rose Museum                 www.carnegiehall.org               154 West 57th Street, New York, NY
Center for Architecture                   cfa.aiany.org                      536 Laguardia Place, New York, NY
Children's Museum of Manhattan            www.cmom.org                       212 W 83rd St, New York, NY
Children's Museum of the Arts             www.cmany.org                      182 Lafayette St # A, New York, NY
Coney Island Museum                       www.coneyisland.com                1208 Surf Avenue, New York, NY
The Jewish Museum                         www.thejewishmuseum.org            1109 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY
Cooper Hewitt National Museum of Design   www.cooperhewitt.org               2E 91st ave, New York, NY
Czech Center New York                     www.czechcenter.com                321 East 73rd Street, New York, NY
Dahesh Museum                             www.daheshmuseum.org               580 Madison Avenue, New York, NY
Dia Beacon                                www.diabeacon.org                  3 Beekman Street, Beacon, NY
Discovery Times Square Exposition         www.discoverytsx.com               226 West 44th Street, New York, NY
Dyckman Farmhouse Museum                  www.dyckmanfarmhouse.org           4881 Broadway, New York, NY
El Museo Del Barrio                       www.elmuseo.org                    1230 5th Avenue, New York, NY
Eyebeam Art & Technology Center           www.eyebeam.org                    540 W 21st St, New York, NY
Forbes Magazine Galleries                 www.forbesgalleries.com            62 5th Avenue, New York, NY
FDR Presidential Library and Museum       www.fdrlibrary.marist.edu          4079 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY
Fraunces Tavern Museum                    www.frauncestavernmuseum.org       Fraunces Tavern Museum, New York, NY
Frick Collection                          www.frick.org                      1 East 70th, New York, NY
FusionArts Museum                         www.fusionartsmuseum.org           57 Stanton Street, New York, NY
Garibaldi-Meucci Memorial Museum          www.nysosia.org/museum.html        420 Tompkins Avenue, Staten Island, NY
Greenpoint Monitor Museum                 www.greenpointmonitormuseum.org    1101 Lorimer Street, New York, NY
Ground Zero Museum                        www.groundzeromuseumworkshop.com   420 West 14th Street, New York, NY
Guggenheim                                www.guggenheim.org                 1071 5th Avenue, New York, NY
Hayden Planetarium                        www.haydenplanetarium.org          Central Park W at 79th St, New York, NY
Hispanic Society of America               www.hispanicsociety.org            613 West 155th Street, New York, NY
Hudson River Museum                       www.hrm.org                        511 Warburton Avenue, Yonkers, NY
International Center of Photography       www.icp.org                        1114 Ave of the Americas, New York, NY
Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum          www.intrepidmuseum.org             W 46th St and 12th Ave, New York, NY
Italian American Museum                   www.italianamericanmuseum.org      155 Mulberry Street, New York, NY
Jacques Marchais Museum of Tibetan Art    www.tibetanmuseum.org              145 E 57th St # 3, New York, NY
Japan Society                             www.japansociety.org               333 East 47th Street, New York, NY
Liberty Science Center                    www.lsc.org                        222 Jersey City Boulevard, Jersey City, NJ
                              New York City Museums
                  Museum                               Web Site                           Location
Louis Armstrong House Museum             www.louisarmstronghouse.org        3456 107th Street, Queens, NY
Lower East Side Tenement Museum          www.tenement.org                   97 Orchard St, New York, NY
Madame Tussauds New York                 www.madametussauds.com/NewYork     234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY
Merchant's House Museum                  www.merchantshouse.com             29 East 4th Street, New York, NY
Micro Museum                             www.micromuseum.com                123 Smith Street, New York, NY
Museum of Modern Art                     www.moma.org                       11 West 53 Street, New York, NY
MoMa PS1                                 www.ps1.org                        22-25 Jackson Avenue, Long Island City, NY
Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden       www.mvhm.org                       421 East 61st Street, New York, NY
Museum for African Art                   www.africanart.org                 36-01 43rd Ave, Long Island City, NY
Museum of American Illustration          www.americanillustration.org       128 East 63rd Street, New York, NY
Museum of Arts and Design                www.madmuseum.org                  2 Columbus Cir, New York, NY
Museum of Biblical Art                   www.mobia.org                      1865 Broadway # 12, New York, NY
Museum of Chinese in America             www.mocanyc.org                    215 Centre St, New York, NY
Museum of Comic & Cartoon Art            www.moccany.org                    594 Broadway, New York, NY
Museum of Jewish Heritage                www.mijhnyc.org                    36 Battery Pl, New York, NY
Museum of Sex                            www.museumofsex.com                233 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY
Museum of the City of New York           www.mcny.org                       1220 5th Avenue, New York, NY
Museum of the Moving Image               www.movingimage.us                 3601 35th Avenue, New York, NY
National Academy Museum                  www.nationalacademy.org            1083 5th Avenue, New York, NY
National Lighthouse Museum               www.lighthousemuseum.org           One Lighthouse Plaza, Staten Island, NY
National Museum of the American Indian   www.namai.si.edu                   1 Bowling Grn # 1, New York, NY
Neue Galerie New York                    www.neuegalerie.org                1048 5th Avenue, New York, NY
New Museum                               www.newmuseum.org                  235 Bowery, New York, NY
New York City Police Museum              www.nycpolicemuseum.org            100 Old Slip, New York, NY
New York Hall of Science                 www.nysci.org                      47-01 111th Street, Queens, NY
New York Historical Society              www.nyhistory.org                  170 Central Park West, New York, NY
New York Transit Museum                  www.mta.info/museum                130 Livingston Street, New York, NY
Nicholas Roerich Museum                  www.roerich.org                    319 West 107th Street, New York, NY
Noguchi Garden Museum                    www.noguchi.org                    9-01 33rd Rd, Queens, NY
NYC Fire Museum                          www.nycfiremuseum.org              278 Spring Street, New York, NY
Onassis Cultural Center                  www.onassisusa.org                 645 5th Ave, New York, NY
Paley Center for Media                   www.paleycenter.org                25 West 52nd Stree, New York, NY
Park Avenue Armory                       www.armoryonpark.org               643 Park Avenue, New York, NY
Poets House                              www.poetshouse.org                 10 River Terrace, New York, NY
Queens Museum of Art                     www.queensmuseum.org               NYC Building, New York, NY
Retro Arcade Museum                      www.retroarcademuseum.com          412 Main Street, Beacon, NY
Ripley's Believe It or Not               www.ripleys.com                    234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY
Rubin Museum of Art                      www.rmanyc.org                     150 West 17th Street, New York, NY
Scandinavia House                        www.scandinaviahouse.org           58 Park Avenue, New York, NY
Schomburg Center                         www.nypl.org/locations/schomburg   515 Malcolm X Blvd, New York, NY
Sculpture Center                         www.sculpture-center.org           4419 Purves Street, New York, NY
Skyscraper Museum                        www.skyscraper.org/home.htm        39 Battery Place, New York, NY
Snug Harbor Cultural Center              www.snug-harbor.org                1000 Richmond Terrace, New York, NY
Society of Ethical Cultures              www.nysec.org                      2 West 64th Street,New York, NY
Society of Illustrators                  www.societyillustrators.org        128 East 63rd Street, New York, NY
Sony Wonder Technology Lab               www.wondertechlab.sony.com         550 Madison Avenue, New York, NY
South Street Seaport Museum              www.seany.org                      Fulton & South Streets, New York, NY
Studio Museum Harlem                     www.studiomuseum.org               144 West 125th Street, New York, NY
                            New York City Museums
                 Museum                             Web Site                    Location
The Chelsea Art Museum                 www.chelseaartmuseum.org     556 W 22 St, New York, NY
The City Reliquary                     www.cityreliquary.org        370 Metropolitan Avenue, New York, NY
The Drawing Center                     www.drawingcenter.org        35 Wooster St, New York, NY
The Jazz Museum in Harlem              www.jazzmuseuminharlem.org   104 E. 126th Street, New York, NY
The Metropolitan Museum of Art         www.metmuseum.org            Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street, New York, NY
The Morgan                             www.themorgan.org            225 Madison Avenue, New York, NY
The Museum at Eldridge Street          www.eldridgestreet.org       12 Eldridge Street, New York, NY
The Museum of American Finance         www.moaf.org                 26 Broadway, New York, NY
The New York Aquarium                  www.nyaquarium.com           602 Surf Avenue, New York, NY
The Old Stone House                    www.theoldstonehouse.org     336 3rd Street, New York, NY
The Theatre Museum                     www.thetheatremuseum.org     40 Worth Street, New York, NY
The Toy Museum of NY                   www.toymuseum.org            157 Montague Street, Brooklyn, NY
Tibet House US                         www.tibethouse.org           22 West 15th Street, New York, NY
Ukrainian Museum                       www.ukrainianmuseum.org      222 East 6th Street, New York, NY
Waterfront Museum and Showboat Barge   www.waterfrontmuseum.org     290 Conover Street, New York, NY
Whitney Museum of American Art         www.whitney.org              945 Madison Avenue, New York, NY
Wyckoff Pieter Claesen House           www.wyckoffassociation.org   5816 Clarendon Road, New York, NY

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:5
posted:7/31/2011
language:English
pages:3