PROGRAM_-Version_anglaise by ashrafp


               “ ELECTIONS AND TIC”
                           Ouagadougou, 2 to 4 October 2008


Wednesday, 1st October 2008

17h 00:           SBeginning of foreign participants registration

Thursday, 2nd October 2008
08h 00:           Participants registration

09h 00:           Opening Ceremony

                  -   Address of the Ceremony Master
                  -   Address by the President representative of UNDP in Burkina Faso
                  -   Address by ECOWAS representative
                  -   Address by AU representative
                  -   Opening speech by the chairman of ECONEC (Network Body in charge
                      of Elections in West Africa)

10h 00:           End of the Ceremony, visit of the exhibitions stands

10h 00- 10h 15:   Coffee Break

10h 15- 11h00:    Presentation 1
                  Theme: “How to use TIC to set up the electoral process”

                  Chair : Moussa Michel TAPSOBA, Chairman of the National Independent
                  Electoral Commission of Burkina Faso, chairman of ECONEC
                  Moderator: Prof. Luc IBRIGA, lecteurer of law at university of
                  Presentators: - Mr. Tozim François POTOPERE, Chairman of Togo
                  Electoral Commission (CENI TOGO)
                  - Mr Clement AGANAHI, Expert in Computer Science,
                    Engineer, UNDP Expert of Elections and Identification
                   system in Cote D’Ivoire

11h 00- 12h 00:   Discussions on presentation 1

12h 00- 12h 30:      Presentation 2
                     Theme: “Electoral Malpractices deeds, and their impact upon democratie”

                     Chair:         Colonel Siaka SANGARE, General Representative of Mali
                     Moderator:     Lecturer Augustin LOADA, graduated in Law, Professor at
                                    the University of Ouagadougou, Executive Director of the
                                    Democratic Governance Center (CGD)
                     Presentator:   Mr. Mathias HOUNKPE, Political Scientist at the Analysis
                                    Center for development policies from Benin National

12h30-13h30 :        Lunch

13h 30-14h 30 :      Discussions on Presentation 2

14h30- 15h 15 :      Presentation of ZETES Company (BELGIUM) and discussions.
                     Chair : Mr Mamadou Moustapha TOURE, Chairman of Senegal Election
                     Commission (CENA)

15h 15-15h30 :       Coffee Break

15h30-15h45 :        Presentation of INDRA Company, and discussions
                     Chair: M. Tapé KIPRE, Commission Electorale Indépendante (CEI) de Côte

15h45-16h00:         Presentation of DRS DATA SERVICE LIMITED Company (Great Britain)
                     and discussions.
                     Chair: Mr Mamadou Moustapha TOURE, Chairman of Senegal Electoral
                            Commission (CENA)


18H30 :              Welcome Cocktail given by ECONEC president at Burkina Independent
                     National Electoral Commission headquarters (CENI)

Friday, 3 October 2008
09h00-9h30 : Presentation 3
             Theme «Experiences of Electors registrement through Biometric”

               Chair: Mme Rosa VICENTE
               Chairman of Cape Verde Electoral Commission
               Moderator: Hadja Mame Aminata CAMARA, Vice president of Guinea Electoral
               Presentators: - Mr Fabio BARGUIACHI, UNDP Electoral Expert from
                               BRUSSELS (E.U)
                             -Mr Dunia RAMASANI, PH-D (CANADA) Electoral Expert

09H30- 10h30 :       Discussions on Presentation 3

10h30-10h45 :        Coffee Break

10h45-11h45 :        Presentation of CODE INC Company (CANADA) and discussions
                     Chair: Mr. Moumouni Hamidou, Chairman of Niger Electoral File Retaking

11h45-12h45 :        Presentation of OBERTHUR TECHNOLOGIE Company (France) and

                     Chair: Senegal Electoral Commission Representative

12h 45- 14h00 :      Lunch

14h00- 15h00 :       Presentation of SMARTMATIC Company from Spain, and discussions.
                     Chair: M. Sylvain NOUWATIN, Former Chairman of the CENA of Bénin

15h00-15h15 :        Coffee Break

15h15-16h15:         Presentation of Burkina Electoral File Computerization system
                     By Nouroudine TALL, Computer science and electoral file Director of
                     Electoral commission of Burkina faso
                     Chair: Mme. Veronique Idiema KANDO, Vice President of Burkina
                     Electoral Commission


SATURDAY, 4th, October 2008
10h00:         Closing Ceremony
               Presentation of the recommendations
               Presentation of the general report
               Final Speech

Useful links
Mme. KANDO Idiema Veronique, Vice president, of Burkina National Independent Electoral
Commission, and President of the Seminar Organization Committee. Tel. 70 05 35 13
Mr. YAMEOGO François D’Assise, principal private secretary of Burkina Electoral Commission
Chairman, President of the committee in charge of protocol –reception and accommodation.
Tel. 70 27 31 66
Mr BASSOLE Alphonse, in charge of protocol. Tel. 70 24 62 85


To top