Warren County Southern Little League 2006 Calendar of Events

Document Sample
Warren County Southern Little League 2006 Calendar of Events Powered By Docstoc
					January 10, Sunday
WCSLL Board Meeting – 6:30 – 8:30PM Basil Griffin Park, Education Building

January 24, Sunday
WCSLL Board Meeting – 7:30 – 8:30PM Basil Griffin Park, Education Building

February 8, Monday
Reminder mailing goes out to WCSLL returning players

February 14, Sunday
EARLY WCSLL REGISTRATION
2:00-5:00PM Basil Griffin Park, Education Building

February 14, Sunday (if necessary)
WCSLL Board Meeting – 5:00-6:00PM Basil Griffin Park, Education Building

February 21, Sunday
COUNTY-WIDE REGISTRATION
1:00-4:00PM Drakes Creek & Moss Middle Schools

February 23, Tuesday
Late WCSLL REGISTRATION
6:00-7:30 Basil Griffin Park, Education Building

February 24, Wednesday
LATE REGISTRATION IS IN EFFECT – LATE FEE OF $25 IS ADDED TO ANY PLAYER REGISTRATION ACCEPTED

February 28, Sunday
WCSLL Board Meeting – 6:00 – 7:30PM
Team Manager Selections, All-Star Manager Selections - Basil Griffin Park, Education Building

March 7, Sunday
Coaches Meeting & Rules Clinic with WCSLL Board – 6:00-8:00PM Basil Griffin Park Education Bldg.
WCSLL Board Meeting – If needed following Rules Clinic, Basil Griffin Park Education Bldg.

March 8, Monday
MAJOR LEAGUE Try-outs – Phil Moore Park
6:00PM players whose last names begin with A – L
7:30PM players whose last names begin with M – Z

March 9, Tuesday
MINOR LEAGUE Try-outs – Phil Moore Park
6:00PM players whose last names begin with A – L
7:30PM players whose names begin M-Z

March 10, Wednesday
MAJOR LEAGUE DRAFT – Education Building Griffin Park – 6:00PM
MINOR LEAGUE DRAFT – Education Building Griffin Park – 7:30PM

March 11, Thursday – March 19, Friday
Team Managers to meet with players & parents during this time
Distribute information & candy for fundraising

March 14, Sunday
Equipment Pickup – Basil Griffin Park Field 4 Equipment Room – SPONSORSHIP, PARENT CONSENT FORM & CODE OF
ETHICS DUE

March 15, Monday
First practices begin – weather-permitting(check schedules)
March 26, Friday
Doyle Coaches Certification
6pm-9pm Phil Moore Park Gymnasium
PROOF OF DOYLE CERTIFICATIONIS REQUIRED FOR ALL TEAM MANAGERS. PRACTICE OR TEAM FUNCTION WITHOUT
A CERTIFIED PARTY PRESENT IS PROHIBITED. WCSLL PAYS FOR CERTIFICATION OF TEAM MGRS. ONLY, BUT
CERTIFICATION IS RECOMMENDED FOR ALL ASSISTANT COACHES AS WELL.

March 27, Saturday
Doyle Academy Baseball School
9:00am-3:00pm Phil Moore Park
THIS BASIC BASEBALL TRAINING ON FUNDAMENTALS IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ALL PLAYERS. PARTICIPATION
WILL GIVE PLAYERS & MANAGERS A JUMP START BEFORE FIRST PRACTICE.

April 8, Wednesday
ALL FUNDRAISING CANDY & SPONSORSHIP MONEY DUE TO LEAGUE
PLAYERS WITH OUTSTANDING MONIES DUE WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO PARTICIPATE UNTIL SUCH TIME THAT MONEY
IS TURNED IN.

April 9, Friday
Opening ceremonies (Major League) and Jamboree Games – Phil Moore Park – 5:30PM

April 10, Saturday
Opening ceremonies (Minor League) and Jamboree Games – Phil Moore Park – 8:30AM

April 12, Monday
Regular Season Games Begin
Pictures taken before games at multiple sites during this week (photo schedule to follow)

June 1, Tuesday
Regular season ends

June 5, Saturday
Post season tournament begins

June 12, Saturday
All-Star team rosters released for minor league, 11 year old major league and 11-12 year old major league

June
Area Tournament Begins - TBD

July
District Tournament Begins - TBD

July
State Tournament Begins – TBD




                                     WCSLL Board of Directors:
   Sean Heltsley, Craig Biggs, Jonathan McDaniel, Gordon Turner, Wayne Bratcher, Mike Bowen,
     James Napper, John Smiley, Scott Thornhill, Evelyn Thrasher, Doug Guelde, Mark Perdue

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:7
posted:7/13/2011
language:English
pages:2