Duke University Nicholas School of the Environment _ Earth

Document Sample
Duke University Nicholas School of the Environment _ Earth Powered By Docstoc
					Last Revised June 1, 2011


 Duke University Nicholas School of the Environment & Earth Sciences Marine Laboratory
                        135 Duke Marine Lab Road, Beaufort, N.C. 28516-9721, USA; FAX # 252-504-7648
                TELEPHONE (VOICE MAIL), OFFICE LOCATION, & E-MAIL ADDRESS DIRECTORY
                                        (World Wide Web: http://www.env.duke.edu/marinelab/)

                     1. Long distance callers should dial: 252 + 504 + DIRECT DIAL NUMBER (see below)
                     2. Local callers should dial: 504 + DIRECT DIAL NUMBER (see below)
                     3. Callers within the Marine Lab should dial: DIRECT DIAL NUMBER (see below)
                                                    INDIVIDUAL LISTINGS
KEY: F = Faculty P = Ph.D./M.S./M.A. Student PG = completed Ph.D. C = Coastal Environmental Management Student
EMAIL LIST SERVES: everyone-ml@nicholas.duke.edu; staff-ml@nicholas.duke.edu; grad-ml@nicholas.duke.edu;
cem-ml@nicholas.duke.edu; faculty-ml@nicholas.duke.edu; everyone-lsrc@nicholas.duke.edu; undergrad-ml@nicholas.duke.edu
gradsocial-ml@nicholas.duke.edu; staff-ml-research@nicholas.duke.edu
                                            PHONE/            OFFICE
              NAME                       VOICE MAIL         LOCATION                   E-MAIL ADDRESS
      Argo, Emily                          7631                BRL 114                EMILY.ARGO@DUKE.EDU
      Barber, Richard                      7578, 729-3838      Admin 103              RBARBER@DUKE.EDU
F     Basurto, Xavier                      7540                The Cottage            XAVIER.BASURTO@DUKE.EDU
P     Best, Ben                            7582                Lab 5, Rm 3B           BBEST@DUKE.EDU
P     Bjorkland, Rhema                     7692                Boathouse              RHB3@DUKE.EDU
      Bittar, Thais                        7678                BRL 312                THAISBB@GMAIL.COM
F     Bonaventura, Celia                   7591                BRL 105                BONA@DUKE.EDU
F     Bonaventura, Joseph                  7613/252-646-7519   BRL 213                JOEB@DUKE.EDU
P     Boucquey, Noelle                     7570                Lab 2, 108             NCB7@DUKE.EDU
      Bragan, James                        7509, 7504          Dining Hall            JMB80@DUKE.EDU
      Brugnolotti, Dominick                7652                Admin 102              DRB1@DUKE.EDU
P     Burrows, Julia                       7582                                       JULIA.BURROWS@DUKE.EDU
P     Cammen, Kristina                     7562                Lab 2, 111             KMC32@DUKE.EDU
F     Campbell, Lisa                       7628                The Cottage            LCAMPBE@DUKE.EDU
      Corliss, Bruce                       7559, Durham        Marine Operations      BRUCE.CORLISS@DUKE.EDU
                                           919-684-2951.
      Curtice, Corrie                      7538                BRL 201                CORRIE.CURTICE@DUKE.EDU
      Daniels, Bobby                       7523                Cape Hatteras          Not applicable
      Diaz, Humberto                       7611                BRL 210                HDIAZ@DUKE.EDU
      Dixon, Steve                         7523                Cape Hatteras          Not applicable
P     Dow, Wendy                           7565                Lab 2, Rm 102          WED3@DUKE.EDU
      Dunn, Daniel                         7605                BRL 201                DCD3@DUKE.EDU
      Dunn, Jennifer                       7633                BRL 311                JENNIFER.DUNN@DUKE.EDU
P     Dunphy-Daly, Meagan                                      Lab 5, 103             MEAGAN.DUNPHY-DALY@DUKE.EDU
P     Fairbanks, Luke                      7561                Lab 2, 110             LWF3@DUKE.EDU
      Ferruzzi, Giulia                     7612                BRL 211                GIULIA@DUKE.EDU
      Fieseler, Clare                      973-615-6335        Not applicable         CMF29@DUKE.EDU
F     Forward, Richard                     7610                BRL 208                RFORWARD@DUKE.EDU
PG    Friedlaender, Ari                    7537                BRL 202                ASF7@DUKE.EDU
P     Freitag, Amy                         7562                Lab 2, 111             AMY.FREITAG@DUKE.EDU
      George, Hazel                        7647                Housekeeping           HKGEORGE@DUKE.EDU
      Gerberth-Jones, Susan                919-452-8914        Durham                 SGJONES@DUKE.EDU
      Gillikin, Dana                       7518                Maintenance            DLG10@DUKE.EDU
      Golden, Mike                         7518                Maintenance            MWG6@DUKE.EDU
P     Gopnik, Morgan                       202-294-6810        BRL 315                MORGAN.GOPNIK@DUKE.EDU
      Govoni, Beth                         504-7559            Marine Ops             LG105@DUKE.EDU
P     Gruby, Rebecca                       7569                Lab 2, 110             RLG13@DUKE.EDU
F     Halpin, Pat                          7537                BRL 202                PHALPIN@DUKE.EDU
                                           919-613-8062        Durham
F     Hench, Jim                           7546                BRL 308                JIM.HENCH@DUKE.EDU
P     Honig, David                         7575                BRL 319                DAVID.HONIG@DUKE.EDU
      Howard, Barbra                       7525                Admin 104              BARBRA.HOWARD@DUKE.EDU




                                                                                                                          1
F    Hunt, Dana                  7542                BRL 215               DANA.HUNT@DUKE.EDU
     Jalickee, Stephen           7587                Marine Ops            STEPHEN.JALICKEE@DUKE.EDU
F    Johnson, Zackary            7543                BRL 217               ZIJ@DUKE.EDU
F    Johnston, Dave              7593                BRL 111               DWJ2@DUKE.EDU
     Kemp, Anita                 7517                Maintenance           AMKEMP@DUKE.EDU
F    Kirby-Smith, Bill           7577                Lab 5, 201            WWKS@DUKE.EDU
     Kot, Connie                 7640                BRL 201               CONNIE.KOT@DUKE.EDU
P    LaBrecque, Erin             7570                Lab 2, 108            EAL12@DUKE.EDU
     Lane, Donald                7515                Maintenance           DONALD.LANE@DUKE.EDU
     Latanich, Katie             7642                Boathouse             CAL7@DUKE.EDU
     Laura, Anna-Marie           7589                BRL 103               AL76@DUKE.EDU
P    Lin, Yajuan                 7629                Lab 2, 103            YAJUAN.LIN@DUKE.EDU
     Lopiccolo, Rachel           7585                Admin 103             RACHEL.LOPICCOLO@DUKE.EDU
     Magnus, Karen               7513                Conf Rm B             KAMAGNUS@DUKE.EDU
     Mason, Gilbert              7509                Dining Hall           GMASON@DUKE.EDU
     Miller, Janil               7510                Library Office        JANIL.MILLER@DUKE.EDU.
     Miller, Shirley             7527                Admin 105             SHIRLEY.MILLER@DUKE.EDU
     Mitchum, Lanier             7506                Marine Ops            LMITCHUM@DUKE.EDU
     Morris, Larry               7581                Marine Ops            Not applicable
     Murphy, Dale                7523                Cape Hatteras         Not applicable
     Murray, Sylvester (Sly)     7509                Dining Hall/Kitchen   CHEFSLY@DUKE.EDU
     Nearing, Helen              7502                Admin 109             HNEARING@DUKE.EDU
     Nelson, John                7523                Cape Hatteras         JOHN_NELSON33@HOTMAIL.COM
     Nichols, Linda              7501                Admin 111             LINDAA@DUKE.EDU
     Nolin, Patty                7528                Admin 106             PNOLIN@DUKE.EDU
F    Nowacek, Doug               7566/7588           BRL 117               DPN3@DUKE.EDU
F    Orbach, Mike                7606                The Cottage           MKO@DUKE.EDU
     Orihuela de Diaz, Beatriz   7611                BRL 210               BORIHUEL@DUKE.EDU
PG   Osterberg, Josh             7626                BRL 305               JSO6@DUKE.EDU
F    Palkovacs, Eric             7533                BRL 114               ERIC.PALKOVACS@DUKE.EDU
     Pendleton, Linwood          7615/805-794-8206   BRL 318               LINWOOD.PENDLETON@DUKE.EDU
     Plouviez, Sophia            7575                BRL 319               SOPHIA.PLOUVIEZ@DUKE.EDU
     Priddy, Jeff                7599                BRL 116               JPRIDDY@DUKE.EDU
F    Ramus, Joseph               7617                BRL 316               JRAMUS@DUKE.EDU
F    Read, Andrew                7590; 7589          BRL 104, BRL 103      AREAD@DUKE.EDU
F    Rittschof, Dan              7634/7627           BRL 310               RITT@DUKE.EDU
     Rolar, Ruth                 7526                Admin 101             RROLAR@DUKE.EDU
P    Sakagami, Taichiro          Durham              Not applicable        TS24@DUKE.EDU
     Salter, Glenn               7523                Cape Hatteras         Not applicable
     Sassano, Lara               7544                BRL 220               LAR16@DUKE.EDU
     Schultz, Tom                7641                BRL 214               TFS3@DUKE.EDU
     Security                                        659-0572              6:00 PM – 6:00 AM wkdays, 24 hrs wknds & hol.
P    Shimizu, Megumi             Durham              Durham                MEGUMI SHIMIZU@DUKE.EDU
     Slade, Michael              7523                Cape Hatteras         Not applicable
     Smith, Mark                 7523                Cape Hatteras         Not applicable
     Smith, Rebecca              7580                Marine Operations     RS198@DUKE.EDU
     Stulgis, Lauren             7531                Admin 107             LAUREN.STULGIS@DUKE.EDU
P    Thaler, Andrew              7575                BRL 319               ADT5@DUKE.EDU
     Thomas, Tina                504-7645            Marine Ops            TINA.THOMAS2@DUKE.EDU
P    Thorne, Lesley              7619                Lab 2, 104            LT4@DUKE.EDU
P    Turnipseed, Mary            678-733-3017        Durham                MARY.TURNIPSEED@DUKE.EDU
P    Tyson, Reny                 7588                BRL 101               RENY.TYSON@DUKE.EDU
     Urian, Kim                  7589                BRL 103               KURIAN@EC.RR.COM
F    Van Dover, Cindy            7655                Admin. 116            C.VANDOVER@DUKE.EDU
     Vanetten, Robert            7523                Cape Hatteras         Not applicable
     Villanueva, Cristina        919-328-0754        The Cottage           HCV@DUKE.EDU
P    Von Dassow, Yasmin          7597                BRL 306               YASMIN.VONDASSOW@DUKE.EDU
     Walbert, Tom                7599                BRL 116               TWALBERT@DUKE.EDU
     Waples, Danielle            7596                BRL 103               DWAPLES@DUKE.EDU
P    Williams, Lynne             7629                Lab 2, 103            LYNNEE.WILLIAMS@DUKE.EDU
     Williford, Belinda          7508                Admin 112             BBW@DUKE.EDU
     Wilson, John                7506                Marine Ops            JOHN.T.WILSON@DUKE.EDU
P    Wise, Maria                 7569                Lab 2, 106            MLW15@DUKE.EDU
     Wood, Katie                 7586                Admin 103             KW72@DUKE.EDU

                                                                                                                           2
         GENERAL LISTINGS & INFORMATION (SPECIFIC OFFICES/LOCATIONS, ETC.)
Academic Services                        7502                 HNEARING@DUKE.EDU
Accounts Payable & Receivable            7527
Animal Care Facility (Lab 8)             7603                 TOM.SCHULTZ@DUKE.EDU
Cape Hatteras (Ship)                     7523                 RS198@DUKE.EDU
Marine Superintendent                    7580
CEM Carrels (L/A)                        7513
Center for Marine Conservation           7636                 DRPEASE1@DUKE.EDU
Chemical Safety                          7594/ 252-241-2108   TOM.SCHULTZ@DUKE.EDU
Coastal Environmental Management Prog.   504-7606             MKO@DUKE.EDU
Office
Computer Room—UG (BRL)                   7511
Conference Room A                        7512
Conference Room B                        7513
Dining Hall/Kitchen                      7509                 DRB1@DUKE.EDU; JMB80@DUKE.EDU;
FAX # for Marine Lab                     252-504-7648
Director’s Office                        7655                 C.VANDOVER@DUKE.EDU
Housekeepers                             7517
Lab 1 (Teaching Lab)                     7563
Library                                  7510                 JANIL.MILLER@DUKE.EDU
Lounge                                   7602
Facility Maintenance & Pager             7517/7515 808-1710   DONALD.LANE@DUKE.EDU
Marine Operations                        7506                 MARINEOPS@ENV.DUKE.EDU
Marine Operations FAX #                  252-504-7651
Marine Op. Warehouse                     7581
Office of Information Technology         7599 732-5489 (C )   MARINEIT@NICHOLAS.DUKE.EDU
Repass Commons                           7553
Repass Lecture Hall                      7561
Penthouse                                7646
Personnel                                7528                 PNOLIN@DUKE.EDU
Reservations – Boats                     7580                 MARINEOPS@ENV.DUKE.EDU
Reservations – Facilities                7652                 DRB1@DUKE.EDU
Security – Allied Security               659-0572             6:00 PM – 6:00 AM wkdays, 24 hrs wknds & holidays
Severe Weather Line                      504-7500
Stockroom                                7526                 RROLAR@DUKE.EDU
Susan Hudson (Boat)                      7506                 MARINEOPS@DUKE.EDU




                                                                                                                  3
                                                             EMERGENCIES



POLICE, FIRE,                                         Dial 911
RESCUE SQUAD
DUML Physical Plant
  Call Maintenance:                                   During work hours                         504-7515/7517
                                                      During non-work hours                     Pager: 252-808-1710

DUML Security and Health                              During work hours                         504-7655
                                                      During non-work hours
                                                      6:00 PM – 6:00 AM                         659-0572 (cell - Security)

                                          HOW TO USE THE MARINE LAB PHONE SYSTEM
                                                  (from within the Marine Lab)


 1. Collect or 3rd Party Billing Calls: (AT&T): Dial -1-800-321-0288 (gets automated operator)
 2. Credit Card Calls: Dial 9-1-800 + number on back of credit card (do not use authorization code)
 3. Long Distance Direct Dialing: Dial 9 + 1 + area code + seven digit number + authorization code
 4. Outside Information: Dial 1 + area code + 555-1212 + authorization code
 5. 800 (Toll Free) Calls: Dial 1-800 + seven digit number
 6. International Calls: 011 + country code + city code + number + authorization code *
* Country codes and city codes are listed toward the front of the Carteret County telephone directory




                                                                                                                             4