Docstoc

WIAContacts

Document Sample
WIAContacts Powered By Docstoc
					            WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



Black Hawk College                             City Colleges--Kennedy-King College
Armstrong, Kim                                 White, Gloria
Assistant Dean of Student Support              WIA Coordinator, Workforce
Services and Perkins Grant Manager             Development
6600 34th Avenue                               6800 South Wentworth Ave., Room 2E38
Moline, IL 61265                               Chicago, IL 60621
(309) 796-5006                                 (773) 602-5290
E-mail: armstrongk@bhc.edu                     E-mail: gwhite@ccc.edu

Carl Sandburg College                          City Colleges--Malcolm X College
Norton, Steve                                  Akbar, Abdul Rasheed
Vice President, Student Services               Assistant Dean, Enrollment Services One
2400 Tom L. Wilson Blvd.                       Stop Center, Workforce Development
Galesburg, IL 61401                            1900 West Van Buren Street
(309) 341-5227                                 Chicago, IL 60612
E-mail: snorton@sandburg.edu                   (312) 850-7000
                                               E-mail: aakbar@ccc.edu
City Colleges--Harold Washington
College                                        City Colleges—Olive-Harvey College
Daniels, Phyllis                               Chappel, Shirley
Dean, Career Programs / Continuing             Dean, Continuing Education
Education                                      10001 South Woodlawn Avenue
30 East Lake Street                            Chicago, IL 60628
Chicago, IL 60601                              (773) 291-6288
(312) 553-5948                                 E-mail: rhadnot@ccc.edu
E-mail: pdaniels@ccc.edu
                                               City Colleges--Richard J. Daley College
City Colleges--Harry S Truman College          Knazze, Shirley
Harris, Beverly                                Vice President of Faculty & Instruction
WIA Coordinator                                7500 South Pulaski Road Bldg. 200
1145 West Wilson Avenue                        Chicago, IL 60652-1299
Chicago, IL 60640                              (773) 838-0300
(773) 907-4760                                 E-mail: sknazze@ccc.edu
E-mail: bharris@ccc.edu




       Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                           1
                                                                          Last Updated: 1/02/2007
            WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



City Colleges of Chicago (District Office)       College of DuPage
McMillan, William                                Barger, Lesli
Associate Vice President                         Associate Vice President, Economic
226 West Jackson Blvd.                           Development and Community Affairs
Room 1310                                        425 Fawell Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60606-6998                           Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6599
(312) 553-2732                                   (630) 942-2387
E-mail: bmcmillan@ccc.edu                        E-mail: barger@cod.edu

City Colleges--Wilbur Wright College             College of Lake County
Lawrence, Cynthia                                Haney, Rich
WIA Coordinator                                  Dean, Business and Industry Services
4300 N. Narragansett Avenue                      19351 West Washington Street
Chicago, IL 60634                                Grayslake, IL 60030-1198
(773) 481-8089                                   (847) 543-2841
E-mail: clawrence@ccc.edu                        E-mail: rhaney@clcillinois.edu

College of DuPage                                Danville Area Community College
Coleman, Patricia                                Poke, Renee
Associate Dean, Adult Education & ESL            Executive Director
425 Fawell Boulevard                             Job Training Partnership/WIA Title 1
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6599                        407 North Franklin Street
(630) 942-2080                                   Danville, IL 61832
E-mail: coleman@cod.edu                          (217) 442-0296
                                                 E-mail: rpoke@dacc.edu
College of DuPage at the IETC
Rand, Janet                                      Elgin Community College
Career Counselor                                 Van Weelden, Susan
(630) 495-4345 ext. 261                          Dean of Corporate and Continuing
E-mail: randja@cod.edu                           Education
Agenlian, Michele                                1700 Spartan Drive
Career Counselor                                 Elgin, IL 60123-7193
(630) 495-4345 ext 273                           (847) 214-7820
E-mail: agenlian@cod.edu                         E-mail: svanweelden@elgin.edu
837 South Westmore/Meyers Road
Lombard, IL 60148




       Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                             2
                                                                           Last Updated: 1/02/2007
            WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



Elgin Community College                        Illinois Central College
Breitmayer, Wendy                              Sutton, Kay
Director, Workforce Transitions                Associate Dean of Community Outreach
1700 Spartan Drive                             One College Drive
Elgin, IL 60123-7193                           East Peoria, IL 61635
(847) 214-6951                                 309-690-6886
E-mail: wbreitmayer@elgin.edu                  E-mail: ksutton@icc.edu

Harper College                                 Illinois Eastern Community Colleges
Hennig, Julie                                  Pampe, Kathy
Assistant Vice President of Academic           Associate Dean, Career Education
Affairs                                        702 High Street
1200 West Algonquin Road                       Olney, IL 62450
Palatine, IL 60067                             (618) 395-4837 ext. 5811
(847) 925-6158                                 E-mail: pampek@iecc.edu
E-mail: jhennig@harpercollege.edu
                                               Illinois Valley Community College
Heartland Community College                    Gross, Mary
Westerdahl, Pamela A.                          Director of Adult Education
Director – Employment & Workforce              815 North Orlando Smith Avenue
Services                                       Oglesby, IL 61348-9692
1500 West Raab Road                            (815) 224-0355
Suite 1001                                     E-mail: mary_gross@ivcc.edu
Normal, IL 61761
(309) 268-8047                                 Illinois Valley Community College
E-mail: pam.westerdahl@heartland.edu           Torbeck, Joel
                                               Director of Dislocated Workers Center
Highland Community College                     815 North Orlando Smith Avenue
Jansen, Mark                                   Oglesby, IL 61348-9692
Director, Adult Education Programs             (815) 224-0442
2998 West Pearl City Road                      E-mail: joel_torbeck@ivcc.edu
Freeport, IL 61032-6130
(815) 599-3455
E-mail: mark.jansen@highland.edu




       Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                           3
                                                                          Last Updated: 1/02/2007
            WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



John A. Logan College                          Kaskaskia College
Minnis, Phil                                   Brinkman, Penny
Dean, Workforce Development &                  Dean of Career and Technical Education
Community Education                            27210 College Road
700 Logan College Road                         Centralia, IL 62801
Carterville, IL 62918-9599                     (618) 545-3030
(618) 985-3741 ext. 8383                       E-mail: pbrinkman@kaskaskia.edu
E-mail: philminnis@jalc.edu
                                               Kishwaukee College
John Wood Community College                    Cichy, Evelina Jose
Letts, John                                    Dean of Adult and Community Education
Vice President for Student Services            21193 Malta Road
1301 South 48th Street                         Malta, IL 60150-9699
Quincy, IL 62305                               (815) 825-2086 ext. 376
(217) 641-4300                                 E-mail: ejcichy@kishwaukeecollege.edu
E-mail: letts@jwcc.edu
                                               Lake Land College
Joliet Junior College                          Von Behren, Linda
Haynes, Dennis                                 Associate Vice President for Workforce
Associate Vice President, Academic             Development
Affairs                                        5001 Lake Land Blvd.
1215 Houbolt Road                              Mattoon, IL 61938
Joliet, IL 60431-8938                          (217) 234-5211
(815) 729-9020                                 E-mail: lvonbehr@lakeland.cc.il.us
E-mail: dhaynes@jjc.edu
                                               Lewis and Clark Community College
Kankakee Community College                     Brawn, Marty
Cooper, Margaret                               Director of Workforce Development
Director of Workforce Services                 5800 Godfrey Road
PO Box 888                                     Godfrey, IL 62035-2466
817 River Road                                 (618) 468-5500
Kankakee, IL 60901-0888                        E-mail: mbrawn@lc.edu
(815) 802-8963
E-mail: mcooper@kcc.edu




       Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                           4
                                                                          Last Updated: 1/02/2007
           WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



Lewis and Clark Community College             Moraine Valley Community College
Harris, Valorie                               Polo, Jim
Director of Adult Education                   Dean of Student Services
5800 Godfrey Road                             10900 South 88th Avenue
Godfrey, IL 62035-2466                        Palos Hills, IL 60465-0937
(618) 468-4100                                (708) 974-5360
E-mail: vharris@lc.edu                        E-mail: polo@morainevalley.edu

Lewis and Clark Community College             Morton College
Hales, Mary                                   Escamilla, Mark
Dean, Applied Technology & Business           3801 South Central Avenue
5800 Godfrey Road                             Cicero, IL 60804
Godfrey, IL 62035-2466                        (708) 656-8000 ext. 212
(618) 468-4900                                E-mail: Mark.Escamilla@morton.edu
E-mail: mhales@lc.edu
                                              Oakton Community College
Lincoln Land Community College                Rizzo, Barbara
Bursi, Lee                                    Vice President for Continuing Education,
Assistant Vice President                      Training, & Workforce Development
Financial Aid                                 1600 East Golf Road
5250 Shepard Road                             Des Plaines, IL 60016
PO Box 19256                                  (847) 635-2604
Springfield, IL 62794-9256                    E-mail: rizzo@oakton.edu
(217) 786-2237
E-mail: lee.bursi@llcc.edu                    Parkland College
                                              Evans, Ruth Ann
McHenry County College                        Assistant Dean, Adult and Workforce
Bright, Jeffrey P.                            Education
Dean, Adult Education & Workforce             2400 West Bradley Avenue
Services                                      Champaign, IL 61821
8900 U.S. Highway 14                          (217) 351-2390
Crystal Lake, IL 60012-2761                   E-mail: revans@parkland.edu
(815) 479-7588
E-mail: jbright@mchenry.edu




      Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                          5
                                                                         Last Updated: 1/02/2007
            WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



Prairie State College                          Rock Valley College
Haskell, Pat                                   Hlavin, Therese
Director, Illinois Employment Training         Director Educational Opportunity
Center                                         Programs
202 South Halsted Street                       3134 11th Street
Chicago Heights, IL 60411                      Rockford, IL 61109
(708) 709-3613                                 (815) 921-4237
E-mail: phaskell@prairiestate.edu              E-mail: T.Hlavin@rvc.cc.il.us

Rend Lake College                              Sauk Valley Community College
Myers, Paula                                   Gospodarczyk, Thomas
WIA Coordinator                                Dean of Adult Educational Services
468 North Ken Gray Parkway                     173 IL Route 2
Ina, IL 62846                                  Dixon, IL 61021
(618) 437-5321 ext. 1380                       (815) 288-5511 ext. 250
E-mail: myers@rlc.edu                          E-mail: gospodt@svcc.edu

Richland Community College                     Sauk Valley Community College
Johnson, Jane                                  White, Linley
Vice President, Student and Academic           Dean, Business, Technology & Workforce
Services                                       Development
One College Park                               173 IL Route 2
Decatur, IL 62521                              Dixon, IL 61021
(217) 875-7200                                 (815) 288-5511 ext 356
E-mail: jjohnson@richland.edu                  E-mail: whitel@svcc.edu

Rock Valley College                            Shawnee Community College
Lawson, Gary                                   Bellamey, Tim
Director Employment & Training Grants          Associate Vice President of Workforce and
3134 11th Street                               Adult Continuing Education
Rockford, IL 61109                             8364 Shawnee College Road
(815) 921-2201                                 Ullin, IL 62992
E-mail: g.lawson@rvc.cc.il.us                  (618) 634-3207
                                               E-mail: timb@shawneecc.edu




       Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                           6
                                                                          Last Updated: 1/02/2007
            WIA CONTACTS AT COMMUNITY COLLEGES



South Suburban College                         Canton, IL 61520
Dixon, Theresa                                 (309) 647-6395
Director, Job Training                         E-mail: cdavis@spoonrivercollege.edu
15800 South State Street
South Holland, IL 60473                        Triton College
(708) 210-5743                                 McCafferty, Donna
E-mail: TDixon@southsuburbancollege.edu        Director for Workforce Development
                                               2000 Fifth Avenue
Southeastern Illinois College                  River Grove, IL 60171
Cummiskey, Ray                                 (708) 456-0300 ext. 3960
President                                      E-mail: dmccaffe@triton.edu
3575 College Road
Harrisburg, IL 62946-4925                      Waubonsee Community College
(618) 252-5400 ext. 2100                       Thoroughman, Jacquelyn
E-mail: ray.cummiskey@sic.edu                  Dean, Adult Education
                                               5 E. Galena Blvd.
Southwestern Illinois Community College        Aurora, Illinois 60506
Davis, Jeanne                                  (630) 906-4110
Director, Employment Training                  E-mail: jthoroughman@waubonsee.edu
2500 Carlyle Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221-5899
(618) 222-5466
E-mail: jeanne.davis@swic.edu

Southwestern Illinois Community College
Thaxton, Valerie
Vice President, Community Services
2500 Carlyle Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221-5899
(618) 222-5476
E-mail: valerie.thaxton@swic.edu

Spoon River College
Davis, Carol
Dean of Career and Workforce Education
Technology Learning Center
45 East Side Square, Suite 302




       Please contact Lavon Nelson at lavon.nelson@illinois.gov with any changes.

                                           7
                                                                          Last Updated: 1/02/2007

				
DOCUMENT INFO