Docstoc

Elementary Band _amp; Orchestra LWSD Music Options September Music

Document Sample
Elementary Band _amp; Orchestra LWSD Music Options September Music Powered By Docstoc
					Elementary Band & Orchestra: LWSD Music Options

September Music Info Nights for Parents & New/Interested Students:
Come to learn more about music options and programs in LWSD. Students can try out
instruments to see which one suits them best. Music stores will be set up for instrument
rentals and book purchases. (Simply contact the director(s) if you miss this night or were unable to go.)
http://www.lwsd.org/school/Dickinson/Activities/Pages/Music-Programs.aspx

ELEMENTARY BAND (5th & 6th)**
Tue 9/14 7:00pm
Evergreen Junior High - Commons
      Directors:
      Eric Peterson         epeterson@lwsd.org
      Michael Chapin        mchapin@lwsd.org
New website: https://sites.google.com/site/ejhmusicdept/EvergreenElementaryBand

Beginning Band every Mon-Wed-Fri @EJH starting Monday, 9/20/2010 8:00-8:40am

Note: 2nd year Band students need not attend—please come instead to our first Cadet
Band meeting Tue morning at 8:00am 9/14/2010 Evergreen Junior High Band Room.

ELEMENTARY ORCHESTRA (4th, 5th, & 6th)**
Wed 9/15 7:00pm
Dickinson Elementary - Commons
       Directors:
       Rachel Harris       rharris@lwsd.org
       Susan Krebs         skrebs@lwsd.org
New website forthcoming... but get more info & printable Registration Form at
       http://www.lwsd.org/school/dickinson/Activities/Pages/Orchestra-Home.aspx

Orchestras meet twice weekly from 7:30-8:25am. Days depend on instrument and level.

**Some transportation options by LWSD bus/shuttle may be offered for music options.

Elementary Choir or other musical enrichment offered through Alcott Music Teacher
Wendy Pappas—contact her for options and details or visit her website via:
http://www.lwsd.org/school/Alcott/eNews/Pages/Music%20Notes.aspx

Alternative: Alcott Elementary Families with current 4th-6th graders headed to IJH/EHS:

Elementary Band & Orchestra at East Lake High School** information night was
held 7pm 9/8/2010 at EHS. Music classes run before school 2-3 days per week... and
it's not too late to sign-up or join! Contact music director(s) directly if interested:

Valerie Harris - Orchestra vharris@lwsd.org www.plateauorchestras.com
Judi Rogers jrogers@lwsd.org plateauelementaryband.schools.officelive.com

or Andrey Spichak aspichak@lwsd.org http://www.eastlakemusicclasses.com/
Elementary Band at EHS

				
DOCUMENT INFO