1982_cast by ashrafp


									       NT - The Cottesloe Theatre - 1982                 The Cast according to the Programme

The Spanish Tragedy
by Thomas Kyd

In order of speaking:

Ghost of Don Andrea                                                       Stephen Hattersley
Revenge                                                                   Peter Needham
King of Spain                                                             Nicholas Selby
General of the Spanish Army/Hangman                                       James Hayes
Hieronimo, Knight Marshal of Spain                                        Michael Bryant
Balthazar, son to the Viceroy of Portugal                                 Michel Fenner
Lorenzo, son to the Duke of Castile                                       Greg Hicks
Viceroy of Portugal                                                       Michael Beint
Alexandro                                                                 Glenn Williams
Villupo/Page                                                              Derek Hollis
Bel-Imperia, sister to Lorenzo                                            Patti Love
Horatio, son to Hieronimo                                                 Roger Gartland
Ambassador of Portugal/Don Bazulto                                        Daniel Thorndike
Pedringano, servant to Bel-Imperia                                        Joss Buckley
Cyprian, Duke of Castile, brother to the King of Spain                    Basil Henson
Isabella, wife to Hieronimo                                               Janet Whiteside
Third Watch/Servant                                                       John Darrell
Serberine, servant to Balthazar                                           Bev Willis
Isabella’s Maid                                                           Jessica Turner
Bel-Imperia’s Maid                                                        Natalie Caron
Second Citizen                                                            Ian Hurley
Third Citizen                                                             James Castle
Percussion                                                                Arthur Soothill
Other parts played by the company

Director                                                                  Michael Bogdanov
Designer                                                                  Chris Dyer
Lighting                                                                  Leonard Tucker
Assistant Lighting Designer                                               Ian Williams
Assistant Costume Designer                                                Claire Mitchell
Music                                                                     Henry Brown
Tape realisation                                                          Bruce Hart
Staff Director                                                            Justin Greene
Fights                                                                    Malcolm Ranson
Voice                                                                     Jenny Patrick
Production Manager                                                        Jason Barnes
Stage Manager                                                             John Caulfield
Deputy Stage Manager                                                      Sarah Parkin
Assistant Stage Managers                                                  Sue Millin,
                                                                          Trish Montemuro
                                                                          Alison Rankin
                                                                          Brenda Thomas
Sound                                                                     Andrew Lillywhite
Assistant Production Manager                                              Martyn Hayes

To top