Document Sample
Conf-Programme-2010 Powered By Docstoc
					Conference day programme

                                                             12:15 – 13:00 PRE-LUNCH SESSION
                                                             Special guest speaker:
                                                             Antonio Tajani, Vice President and Commissioner for
                                                             Enterprise and Industry, EC
   EUROPEAN CRUISE COUNCIL                                   David Dingle, Chief Executive Officer, Carnival UK
                                                             Film – Cruise Industry in Europe
   2010 CONFERENCE                                           13:00 – 14:30 LUNCH
   14 September 2010
                                                             Sponsored by

   09:00 – 09:30
   Chris Ashcroft, Director, Ashcroft & Associates           14:30 – 15:30 PORTS
   kEYNOTE ADDRESS                                           Patrick Verhoeven, Secretary General,
   manfredi Lefebvre D’Ovidio, Chairman,                     European Seaports Organization
   European Cruise Council                                   Panel:
                                                             Tom Wolber, Chief Operating Officer, Disney Cruise Line
                                                             Paolo Costa, Chairman, Venice Port Authority
   09:30 – 10:30 INDUSTRY OUTLOOk                            John Tercek, Vice President, Commercial Development,
   FORUm                                                     Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.
                                                             Roberto Ferrarini, Marine Operations Director,
                                                             Costa Crociere
   John Richardson, Maritime Policy Adviser, FIPRA           Jose Fernandez Garcia, Principal Administrator,
   Panel:                                                    DG MOVE, EC
   Pierfrancesco Vago, Chief Executive Officer,              Presentations:
   MSC Cruises                                               John Tercek
   michael Thamm, President, AIDA Cruises                    Jose Fernandez Garcia
   michael Bayley, Executive Vice President International,
   Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.                              15:30 – 16:00 HEALTH & HYGIENE
   Jacques Hardelay, General Manager, STX France             Chair:
                                                             Ruth marshall, International Legal Director,
   Vincent Pascal, Team Head Ship Finance, BNP Paribas
                                                             Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.
   Presentations:                                            Panel:
   Pierfrancesco Vago                                        Assoc. Prof. Christos Hadjichristodoulou, Project
   Jacques Hardelay                                          Leader, SHIPSAN
   Vincent Pascal                                            Burkhard mueller, Director Fleet Operations,
                                                             AIDA Cruises
   10:30 – 11:00 Refreshment Break                           Assoc. Prof. Christos Hadjichristodoulou
   Sponsored by
                                                             16:00 – 17:00 CONSUmER AFFAIRS
                                                             Package Travel Directive:
                                                             Distribution Development
   11:00 – 12:15 ENVIRONmENT &                               maria Pittordis, Head of Marine, Trade and Energy,
   REGULATION                                                Hill Dickinson
   Chair:                                                    Panel:
   Tom Strang, Vice President Policy & Regulation,           Enzo Visone, Chairman, Silversea Cruises
   Carnival Corporation & Plc                                Domenico Pellegrino, General Manager, MSC Cruises
                                                             David Selby, Managing Director, Thomson Cruises and
                                                             Island Cruises
   Tom Boardley, Marine Director, Lloyds Register            Jens Thommesen, Legal Officer, DG JUST, EC
   Jamie Sweeting, Vice President Environmental              Presentations:
   Stewardship, Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.                 Jens Thommesen
   Cor Nobel, Global Marine Fuels Marketing Manager,         David Selby
   Shell Marine Products
   Elena Višnar-malinovská, Cabinet Member, DG ENV, EC       17:00 Closing remarks
   Robert Ashdown, Director of Technical, Environment
   and Operations, European Cruise Council                   17:05 Refreshments
   Presentations:                                            Sponsored by
   Elena Višnar-malinovská
   Cor Nobel

European Cruise Council 2010 Conference