Franchising Proposal by ael10203

VIEWS: 57 PAGES: 4

Franchising Proposal document sample

More Info
									THE NATIONAL SOCIETY OF BLACK ENGINEERS
           SPRING 2007 BUDGET




   President:                     Vice-President:
   Sabrina Rencher                Danielle Francis
   srencher@stevens.edu           dfrancis@stevens.edu


   Treasurer:                     Secetary:
   Sharmin Bennett                Abena Osei-Amoako
   sbennett@stevens.edu           aoseiam1@stevens.edu


   Financial Chair:               Conference Planning Chair:
   Cory Johnson                   Carlos Nunez
   cjohnso2@stevens.edu           cnunez@stevens.edu


   Senator #1:                    Senator #2:
   Patrick Gayle                  Veronica Smith
   pgayle@stevens.edu             vsmith@stevens.edu




                          Total Amount Requesting:       $3,927.50
The National Society of Black Engineers
Spring 2007
Account Number = 951805


SECTION 1: MEMBERS

#      NAME                   TITLE            YEAR         E-MAIL                      PHONE#
     1 Abby Osei-Amoako       Secretary        Sophmore     aoseiam1@stevens.edu        908-240-6655
     2 Abdul Karim Dawan      member           sophmore     adawan@stevens.edu
     3 Akil King              member           4 out of 5   aking1@stevens.edu
     4 Andrew Numa            member           Freshmen anuma@stevens.edu               201-780-7657
     5 Anne Dutreuil          member           Freshmen adutreui@stevens.edu            631-833-1022
     6 Bryan Long II          member           3 out of 5 blong@stevens.edu             703-861-7011
     7 Cameryn Hinton         member           sophmore chinton@stevens.edu             201-216-3920
     8 Carlos Nunez           Planning Chair sophmore cnunez@stevens.edu                201-328-2881
     9 Caronline Kihara       member         freshmen ckihara@stevens.edu               732-447-6594
    10 Cory Johnson           Financial Chair sophmore cjohnso2@stevens.edu             201-963-6495
    11   Danielle Francis     Vice-President   3 out of 5   dfrancis@stevens.edu        908-656-1461
    12   Dario Torres         member           Junior       dtorres@stevens.edu         201-213-2765
    13   Deborah Omidiji      member           freshmen     domidiji@stevens.edu        646-703-3148
    14   Edwin Tagoe          member           senior       etagoe@stevens.edu          201-696-8069
    15   Eze Odimegwa         member           junior       eodimegw@stevens.edu        201-282-1459
    16   Geh Meh Chu          member           sophmore     mug07304@yahoo.com          201-723-1260
    17   Gregorie Bosch       member           freshmen     gbosch@stevens.edu          757-369-2591
    18   Gregorie St. Louis   member           senior       gstlouis@stevens.edu        908-494-2602
    19   Jamaal Smith         member           senior       jsmith3@stevens.edu         856-577-8523
    20   Jamaal Watkins       member           senior       jwatkins@stevens.edu        914-548-5703
    21   Jerry Dutreuil       member           junior       jdutreui@stevens.edu        631-833-0306
    22 John Charles Taylor    member           sophmore BigBoi103@msn.com               201-621-2470
    23 Joshua Grant           member           freshmen jgrant@stevens.edu              914-262-3431
    24   Joshua Laryea        member           freshmen     jlaryea@stevens.edu         973-525-5361
    25   Kentebe Ogbolu       member           junior       r1njzvicechair@yahoo.com    718-219-3735
    26   Keyonna Barfield     member           junior       kbarfiel@stevens.edu        201-920-7697
    27   Khadeejah Bilal      member           sophmore     kbilal@stevens.edu          201-978-8502
    28   Lillian Herrera      member                        lherrera@stevens.edu
    29 Marie-Joan Dutreuil    member           senior       mdutreui@stevens.edu        862-215-4402
    30   Marquis Harrison     member           Freshmen     mharrison@stevens.edu       609-424-8466
    31   Michael Ranglin      member           Freshmen     mranglin@stevens.edu
    32   Monique Anthony      member           sophmore     manthony@stevens.edu        347-439-2383
    33   Patrick Gayle        Senator          senior       pgayle@stevens.edu          732-331-3359
    34   Ranga Ngwerume       member                        rngwerum@stevens.edu
    35   Regianld Thevenin    member           Junior       rpatt123r@hotmail.com       914-320-2187
    36   Ricardo Slater       member           senior       rslater1@stevens.edu        917-538-3021
    37 Ryan Telford           member           graduate     rtelford@stevens.edu        347-268-6170
    38 Sabrina Rencher        President        3 out of 5   srencher@stevens.edu        908-330-5164
    39   Sean Gayle           member           sophmore     sgayle@stevens.edu          718-916-9556
    40   Shanice Tharkur      member           freshmen     stharkur@stevens.edu        914-874-7696
    41   Sharmin Bennett      Treasurer        junior       sbennett@stevens.edu        201-316-6347
    42   Shirronda Stewart    member           freshmen     sstewar1@stevens.edu        551-358-8286
    43   Stanley Conaway      member           sophmore     TheFieldGeneral17@aol.com   856-547-1826
    44   Theodoros Abraham    member           senior       tabraham@stevens.edu
    45   Torian Conner        member           3 out of 5   tconner@stevens.edu         908-966-0738
    46   Veronica Smith       Senator          freshmen     vsmith2@stevens.edu         732-718-8254
    47   Vershima Tivzenda    member           Junior       vtivzend@stevens.edu
    48   Victoria Butegwa     member           3 out of 5   vbutegwa@yahoo.com          201-600-6464
    49   Virginia Irungu      member                        virungu@stevens.edu
    50   Willy Acosta         member           3 out of 5   wacosta_8@hotmail.com       201-936-5572
SECTION 2: ALLOTMENT PROPOSAL

EVENT NAME         ITEM DESCRIPTION              QUANTITY                    UNIT COST    TOTAL        Allocated

Professional Industry Panel

                   Panelists                                            4          $150         $600          $300
                   Vegetable Sandwhich Platter                          2           $20          $40           $40
                   Sandwhich Platter                                    2           $60         $120          $120
                   Soda                          10( 2 liter bottles)             $2.25       $12.50        $12.50
                   Water                         2 (24 case)                         $8          $16           $16
                   Chips                         5 Bags                           $2.50       $12.50        $12.50
                   Cups                          1 bag                               $5           $5            $5
                                                 Requested Amount                            $806.00

Professional Mentoring Kickoff

                   Aramark Platter                                      2           $60         $120          $120
                   Soda                          7 (2 liter bottles)              $2.25       $12.50        $12.50
                   Water                         2 (24 case)                         $8          $16           $16
                   Chips                         5 Bags                           $2.50       $12.50        $12.50
                                                 Requested Amount                            $166.75

Franchising Enterpreneur Workshop

                   3 foot long hero                                     1           $60          $60           $60
                   Soda                          7 (2 liter bottles)              $2.25       $15.75        $15.75
                   Water                         2 (24 case)                         $8          $16           $16
                   Chips                         5 Bags                           $2.50       $12.50        $12.50
                                                 Requested Amount                            $104.25

Annual National Convention

                   Registration                                         20        $100        $2,000        $2,000
                                                 Requested Amount                             $2,000

Colligate-Alumni Professional Networking Mixer

                   Dinner                                               40       $16.00      $640.00         $0.00
                                                 Requested Amount                            $640.00

Corporate Visitation/Preparing Early for Retirement Workshop

                   Napkins                                              25        $2.00        $2.00         $2.00
                   Plates                                               25        $5.00        $5.00         $5.00
                   Soda                          7 (2 liter bottles)              $2.25       $12.50        $12.50
                   Water                         2 (24 case)                         $8          $16           $16
                   Brownies                                             40        $1.00       $40.00        $40.00
                   Spunkmeyer Cookies                                   40        $1.10       $15.00        $15.00
                   Foot Long Heroes                                      2          $60         $120          $120
                                                 Requested Amount                            $210.50



                   TOTAL BEING REQUESTED AT THIS TIME:                                     $3,927.50     $2,987.50
EVENT DESCRIPTION:



Professional Industry Panel
This event is designed to help students get a full understanding of their professional options subsequent to graduating from Stevens.
Students will be able to communicate with professionals to gain insight on careers pertaining to Law, Engineering, Management, Medicine
and Entrepreneurship. Continuing post to gain undergraduate education will also be a topic discussion. This event will be advertised
to all members on campus.


Professional Mentoring Kickoff
This event is designed to help students prepare for their professional lives by partnering them up with a mentor who works in their field
of interest. This serves as an opportunity to forge a relationship that would enable mentees to network and gain advice on academic,
professional, professional and personal concerns.


Franchising Enterpreneur Workshop
There are many ways in which one can work for oneself. One such way is for an engineer to become a consultant with their Professional
Engineering Certification. Nevertheless, this workshop touches on elements to consider when working for oneself as well as the pros
and cons of creating/continuing a franchise.


Annual National Convention
The National Convention of NSBE is the largest conference that the SIT chapter will attend. This conference consist professional seminars,
workshops and excellent networking opportunities. It will have national competitions like that of the Oratorial Contest, Poetry Contest, and
Academic Technical Bowl. This conference will also have a Career Fair allowing students to apply for jobs with Fortune 500 companies.


Colligate-Alumni Professional Networking Mixer Cosponsored with SHPE
This workshop will be a cosponsored event with SHPE. This a way for our senior and junior members to network with alumni working in the industry.
This is a great way for members to get an insight of how life is after college and how to build a career path for themselves.




Corporate Visitation/Preparing Early for Retirement Workshop
This workshop will give students both an opportunity to learn both about a potential employer as well as how to financially prepare for
retirement. A company representative will teach students the importance of starting a retirement plan early. Also, the representative will
elaborate on the services the company provides accompanied by the job oppertunies available.



SECTION 3- INVENTORY

Equipment and Inventory List
None

								
To top