Participants ICRA-NATURA WORKSHOP 27-29 NOVEMBER 2003 by nyut545e2

VIEWS: 22 PAGES: 6

									                                                Participants ICRA-NATURA WORKSHOP 27-29 NOVEMBER 200
        First name       Surname        Country        Organization name                 Type of Organization
 1 Mr   Paul             Harding        Belgium        EIARD/EU                          Donor
 2 Mr   Pierre T.        Akonde         Benin          INRAB                             R&D Inst. - African


 3 Ms Annemarie          Matthess       Benin          GTZ                               Devt Inst. - European


 4 Mr   Mathurin Coffi   Nago           Benin          Université d'Abomey Calavi        University - African
                                                       Botswana College of
 5 Mr   Ricks G.         Chabo          Botswana                                         University - African
                                                       Agriculture

 6 Mr. Zakari            Bouraima       Burkina Faso   EIER                              University - African

                                                       KVL - Royal Veterinary and
 7 Mr   Solveig          Danielsen      Denmark                                          University - European
                                                       Agricultural University
                                                       KVL - Royal Veterinary and
 8 Ms Anja               Hansen         Denmark                                          University - European
                                                       Agricultural University
                                                       KVL - Royal Veterinary and
 9 Mr   Carl Erik Schou Larsen          Denmark                                          University - European
                                                       Agricultural University
                                                       KVL - Royal Veterinary and
10 Mr   Jakob            Magid          Denmark                                          University - European
                                                       Agricultural University
                         Nellemann                     KVL - Royal Veterinary and
11 Mr   Karsten                         Denmark                                          University - European
                         Kryger                        Agricultural University
                                                       NETARD
12 Ms Anne               Sørensen       Denmark        KVL - Royal Veterinary and        University - European
                                                       Agricultural University
13 Mr   Jeroen           Dijkman        Ethiopia       ILRI, Addis Ababa                 International Research Org

14 Mr   Mengistu         Hailu          Ethiopia       Mekelle University                University - Africa

                                                       CNEARC - Cen Nat d'Etudes
15 Mr   Didier           Pillot         France                                           University - European
                                                       Agron.d Rég. Chaudes

16 Mr   Marc             Roesch         France         CIRAD                             R&D Inst. - European

                                                       Centre for Advanced Training
17 Mr   Christian        Berg           Germany        in Rural Development SLE          Capacity Building Institute
                                                       (Humboldt Universitaet)

18 Mr   Marc             Bernard        Germany        EARD InfoSys+ - ZADI              R&D Inst. - European
                                                       ETC Ecoculture, the
19 Ms Ann                Waters-Bayer   Germany                                          NGO (Foundation)
                                                       Netherlands
                                                       KNUST - Kwame Nkrumah U
20 Mr   John-Eudes A. Bakang            Ghana                                            University - African
                                                       Sci&Tech
21 Mr   Ralph            Von Kaufmann   Ghana          FARA                              R&D Network - African
                                                       National University of Ireland,
22 Mr   Eamon            Lenihan        Ireland                                          University- European
                                                       Cork
                                                       National University of Ireland,
23 Mr   Denis            Lucey          Ireland                                          University- European
                                                       Cork & NATURA
24 Mr   John             Dixon          Italy          FAO, AGSF                         International org
25 Mr   Alessandro       Meschinelli    Italy          IFAD                              Donor
                                                   Kenya National Federation of Farmers Organisation -
26 Mr   John         Mutunga        Kenya
                                                   Agricultural Producers (KNFU) African
                                                   African Virtual University
27 Ms Speranza       Ndege          Kenya                                             University - African
                                                   Kenyatta University
                                                   IIRR -International Institute of
28 Mr   Isaac        Bekalo         Kenya          Rural Reconstruction -             NGO - International
                                                   Regional Centre for Africa
29 Ms Conny          Almekinders    Netherlands    WUR                                University - European

30 Mr   Jan          Brouwers       Netherlands    IAC                                Capacity Building Institute


31 Ms Judith         Francis        Netherlands    CTA                                R&D Instit - European


                                                   KIT - Royal Tropical Institute -
32 Mr   Willem       Heemskerk      Netherlands                                     R&D Inst. - European
                                                   Dept of Rural Change

33 Ms Gigi           Manicad        Netherlands    ISNAR                              International Research
34 Mr   Hans         Vellema        Netherlands    Tropenbos International            Capacity Building Institute
35 Ms Betty del      Rosario        Philippines    PCARRD                             R&D Inst. - Asian
      Adama
36 Mr                Ndiaye         Senegal        FRAO/WARF                          NGO - African
      Abdoulaye
37 Mr Harold         Roy-Macauley   Senegal        CORAF/WECARD                       R&D Network - African

                                                   Federation des Organisations
                                                                                      Farmers' Organisation -
38 M.   Hamady       Sy             Senegal        Non-Gouvernementales du
                                                                                      African
                                                   Senegal (FONGS)

                     Anandajaya-
39 Mr   Ponniah                     South Africa   ISNAR                              International Research Org
                     sekeram

40 Ms Sefora T.      Masia          South Africa   ARC                                R&D Inst. - African
                                                   University of Venda, Centre
41 Mr   Edward       Nesamvuni      South Africa                                      University - African
                                                   for Rural Development
42 Mr   Aart-jan     Verschoor      South Africa   ARC                                R&D Inst. - African
                                                   International Foundation for
43 Mr   Ingrid       Leemans        Sweden                                            Capacity Building Institute
                                                   Science
44 Mr   Staffan      Wiktelius      Sweden         SIDA/SAREC                         Donor
45 Mr   Kossi Sena   Adufu          Togo           INADES - Formation                 NGO - African
                                                                                      International Research
46 Mr   Abdoulaye    Mando          Togo           IFDC
                                                                                      Organisation
                                                   Makerere University, Faculty
47 Mr   Ekwamu       Adipala        Uganda                                            University - African
                                                   of Agriculture
                                                   Makerere University, Dept. of
48 Mr   Paul         Kibwika        Uganda                                            University - African
                                                   Agric. Extension Education

                                                   Continuing Agricultural
49 Mr   Richard      Miiro          Uganda         Education Centre (CAEC),           University - African
                                                   Makerere University
50 Mr   Herbert      Okurut Akol    Uganda         NARO                               R&D Inst. - African
51 Ms George W.      Otim-Nape      Uganda         NARO                               R&D Inst. - African

52 Mr   Abdel-moneim Taha           Uganda         ASARECA                            R&D Network - African
                                  United         IARC-Rothamsted
53 Ms Janet        Riley                                                         R&D Inst. - European
                                  Kingdom        Experimental Station
                                  United
54 Mr   Robert     Tripp                         ODI                             R&D Inst. - European
                                  Kingdom
                                  United
55 Ms Janny        Vos                           CABI - Bioscience               International Research org
                                  Kingdom
                                                                                 NGO Network
  Mr    René       Fischer        Zimbabwe       PELUM Association               Farmers' Organisation -
                                                                                 African
56      Workshop organisation
57 Mr   Juergen    Hagmann        Germany        ICRA/NATURA                     Consultant
58 Mr   Fabien     Boulier        France         NATURA                          University Network - European
59 Mr   Jon        Daane          Netherlands    ICRA                            Capacity Building Institute
60 Mr   Robert     Booth          Netherlands    ICRA                            Capacity Building Institute
61 Mr   Juan       Ceballos-Müller Netherlands   ICRA                            Capacity Building Institute
62 Mr   Alassane   Diallo         Senegal        ICRA/NATURA                     Consultant
                                  United
63 Mr   Richard    Hawkins                       ICRA                            Capacity Building Institute
                                  Kingdom
64 Mr   Nour E.    Sellamna       France         ICRA                            Capacity Building Institute
                                                 Dept. of Agriculture, College   Institute of further education,
65 Ms Hlami        Nwengya        South Africa
                                                 of Agriculture                  African
7-29 NOVEMBER 2003
        Present position             Contact person's email
        Executive Secretary          paul.harding@cec.eu.int
        Head "Animation              akondepierre@yahoo.fr;
        Scientifique"                inrabdg2@intnet.bj
        Technical Advisor for
        Research Management &        agran-gtz@gmx.net
        Organisation
        Dean Faculty of
                                     nagoc@bj.refer.org
        Agriculture, Researcher
        Dean of Agriculture          rchabo@bca.bw
        Lecturer/Coordinator of
        post-graduate studies in     zakari.bouraima@eieretsher.org
        development issues
                                     solveig.danielsen@plbio.kvl.dk;
        Associate Professor
                                     soda@kvl.dk
        Coordinator Developing
                                     ah@kvl.dk
        Country Issues
        Assistant Professor          kesl@kvl.dk

        Managing Director SLUSE      jakob.magid@agsci.kvl.dk
        Coordinator for Project
                                     knk@kvl.dk
        Support

        Coordinator NETARD           Ams@netard.dk

        Director Enabling
                                     J.Dijkman@cgiar.org
        Innovation
                                     mengistuh@freemail.et;
        Lecturer
                                     mengistuhailu@yahoo.com

        Deputy Director              pillot@cnearc.fr

        Researcher                   roesch@cirad.fr

        Board member SLE
                                     karin.fiege@agrar.hu-berlin.de;
        Association, Trainer,
                                     cberg2000@yahoo.de
        Teamleader

        Project Manager ZADI and
                                     bernard@zadi.de
        EARD InfoSys+
        Advisor in Agricultural      waters-bayer@web.de
        Sociology                    ann.waters-bayer@etcnl.nl
                                     alhajjab@yahoo.com;
        Head DAEFM KNUST
                                     agricfac@africaonline.com.gh
        Senior Resource person       von-kaufmann@cgiar.org
        Director Centre for
                                     elenihan@ucc.ie
        Sustainable Livelihood
        Professor & Vice President
                                     dlucey@ucc.ie
        NATURA
        Senior Officer Farming
                                     John.Dixon@fao.org
        Systems
        Research Officer             a.meschinelli@ifad.org
                            knfu@nbnet.co.ke;
Programme Coordinator
                            farmers@knfu.org
                            speranza_ndege@yahoo.com;
Director
                            ndege@avu.org

Regional Director           isaac@iirr-africa.org;   `admin@iirr-africa.org

Coordinator PAU
                            conny.almekinders@wur.nl
programme
Rural Development
                            jan.brouwers@wur.nl
Specialist
Programme Coordinator
Science&Technology          Francis@cta.int
Strategies

Rural Service Delivery
                            W.Heemskerk@kit.nl
Consultant

Research fellow             g.manicad@cgiar.org
Programme Officer
                            Hans.Vellema@wur.nl
Coordination
Deputy Executive Director   delandel@laguna.net
Program Coordinator FRAO warfand@cyg.sn
Director CERAAS             harold.roymacauley@coraf.org


Financial Controller        fongs@sentoo.sn


Senior Research Fellow &
                            p.anandajayasekeram@cgiar.org
Regional Representative

Group Executive SRLD        SEFORA@arc.agric.za
Director                    Nesamvu@univen.ac.za
Manager SRLD                aartjan@arc.agric.za
Scientific Programme
                            ingrid.leemans@ifs.se
Coordinator
Senior Research Officer     staffan.wiktelius@sida.se
Director INADES, Togo       adufu@ifrance.com
Soil Fertility Scientist    amando@ifdc.org

Professor                   acss@starcom.co.ug
Lecturer Agricultural
Extension Education, PhD    pkibwika@agric.mak.ac.ug
student PAU

Director CAEC               rfmiiro@agric.mak.ac.ug

Researcher                  corsu@infocom.co.ug
                            dgnaro@infocom.co.ug;
Director General
                            onape@infocom.co.ug
Technical Officer
                            asarmon@sanytel.com
Monitoring & Evaluation
                           Janet.riley@bbsrc.ac.uk;
Biometrician
                           kate.harwood@bbsrc.ac.uk
Research Fellow            r.tripp@odi.org.uk
Farmer Participatory IPM
                           j.vos@cabi.org
Specialist
Learning and Networking   rene@pelum.co.zw;
Officer PELUM Association rfisher@zol.co.zw


Consultant /Facilitator    JHagmann@aol.com
Secretary General          natura@agropolis.fr
Director                   jon.daane@wur.nl
Deputy Director            bob.booth@wur.nl
Anglophone Programme
                           juan.ceballos@wur.nl
Coordinator
Consultant IST             alassanedial@sentoo.sn
Professional Associate     richhawk@btinternet.com
Francophone Programme
                           nour.sellamna@agropolis.fr
Coordinator
Process Documentator &
                           hlamingwenya@mweb.co.za
Research fellow

								
To top