A Typical day

Document Sample
A Typical day Powered By Docstoc
					August 21, 2006




Autumn school on Measurement Techniques in
Atmospheric Chemistry
07.10.2006 – 13.10.2006
Kolpinghaus auf Schönburg, Oberwesel, Germany


  Day 1 :
  07.10.06 Saturday
  Overview, Gas-measurements; non-optical techniques (GM)


08:00 – 09:00
Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30
Overview, classification, requirements, scales, applications.
Thomas Röckmann, Utrecht University (T.Roeckmann@phys.uu.nl)


10:30 – 11:00 Coffee break

11:00 – 12:30
GM 01 Mass spectrometry
Rupert Holzinger, IMAU Utrecht University

12:30 – 14:30
Lunch

14:30 – 16:00
GM 02 Gas Chromatography
Ralf Koppmann, Bergische Üniversität Wuppertal (Koppmann@uni-wuppertal.de)

16:00 – 16:30 Coffee break

16:30 – 18:00
GM 03 Introduction to isotope Ratio measurements
Harro Meijer, RUG Groningen

18:30 – 20:00 Dinner & open evening
 Day 2 :
 08.10.2006 Sunday
 Gas Measurements; Optical techniques and Remote Sensing


08:00 – 09:00
Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30
GM 04 Optical Spectroscopy and DOAS.
Ulrich Platt, Uni Heidelberg (Ulrich.Platt@iup.uni-heidelberg.de)

10:30 – 11:00
Coffee break

11:00 – 12:30
GM 05 Optical Spectroscopy – In-situ trace gas monitoring by IR-spectroscopy
Horst Fischer, MPI Ch (hofi@mpch-mainz.mpg.de)
12:30 – 14:30
Lunch

14:30 – 16:00
GM 06 Satellite Remote Sensing
Thomas Wagner, Uni Heidelberg (thomas.wagner@iup.uni-heidelberg.de)


16:00 – 16:30
Coffee break

16:30 – 18:00
Exercises/Publication

18:30 – 20:00
Dinner & Winetasting evening
 Day 3:
 09.10.2006 Monday

      Gas-Measurements; Remote Sensing
      Aerosol Measurements, offline techniques

08:00 – 09:00
Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30
GM 07 Ground-based remote sensing
Justus Notholt, Uni Bremen (jnotholt@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de)


10:30 – 11:00
Coffee break

11:00 – 12:30

GM 08 Emission spectroscopy
Thomas von Clarmann, FZ Karlsruhe (thomas.clarmann@imk.fzk.de)

12:30 – 14:30
Lunch

14:30 – 16:00
AM 01 Physical, chemical and biological characterization and effects of atmospheric
aerosols
Ulrich Pöschl, MPI Mainz (poeschl@mpch-mainz.mpg.de)


16:00 – 16:30
Coffee break

16:30 – 18:00
Poster session

18:30 – 20:00
Dinner

20:30 –
Poster session
 Day 4:
 10.10.2006 Tuesday

 Aerosol Measurements; Online techniques and Nanoparticle
 analysis (AM)


08:00 – 09:00
Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30
AM 02 Off-line and online techniques for the chemical characterisation of aerosols
Thorsten Hoffmann, Uni Mainz (hoffmann@uni-mainz.de)

10:30 – 11:00
Coffee break

11:00 – 12:30
AM 03 Non-MS techniques
Thomas Kuhlbusch, Inst. F Energie und Umwelttechnik (tky@iuta.de)

12:30 – 14:30
Lunch

14:30 – 16:00

AM 04 Aerosol Mass Spectrometry (AMS)
Frank Drewnick, MPI Mainz (drewnick@mpch-mainz.mpg.de)

16:00 – 16:30
Coffee break

16:30 – 18:00
Exercises/Publication

18:30 – 20:00
Dinner

20:30 –
Open evening
 Day 5:
 11.10.2006 Wednesday

     Aerosol Measurements; Remote Sensing
     Meteorological and gas flux measurements (MGM)

08:00 – 09:00
Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30
AM 05 Nano- and Microparticle Analysis; NanoSIMS
Peter Hoppe, MPI Mainz (hoppe@mpch-mainz.mpg.de)


10:30 – 11:00
Coffee break

11:00 – 12:30
Continuation Exercises/Publication

12:30 – 14:30
Lunch

14:30 – 16:00
AM 06 Aerosol Remote Sensing
Albert Ansmann, IFT Leipzig (albert.ansmann@tropos.de)


16:00 – 16:30
Coffee break

16:30 – 18:00
MGM01 Flux measurements of heat, momentum and carbon in the surface and
boundary layer using eddy correlation techniques.
Han Dolman, VU Amsterdam (han.dolman@geo.falw.vu.nl)


18:30 – 20:00
Dinner

20:30 –
Exercises/Publication
 Day 6:
 12.10.11 Thursday


 Laboratory Measurements (LM)

08:00 – 09:00
Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30
MGM02 A long-path scintillometer system for measuring sensible and latent heat
fluxes on kilometre scale
Oscar Hartogensis Oscar.Hartogensis@wur.nl


10:30 – 11:00
Coffee break

11:00 – 12:30
L 01 Gas Phase and Heterogeneous Reactions
John Crowley, MPI Mainz (crowley@mpch-mainz.mpg.de)


12:30 – 14:30
Lunch

14:30 – 16:00
L 02 Aerosol and Cloud Processes
Ottmar Moehler, FZ Karlsruhe (Ottmar.Moehler@imk.fzk.de)


16:00 – 16:30 Coffee break

16:30 – 18:00
Exercises/Publication

18:30 – 20:00 Dinner

20:30 – ‘Round table’ evening
Day 7:
13.10.2006 Friday

08:00 – 09:00 Breakfast

09:00 – 10:30 Breaking up….

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:14
posted:3/12/2011
language:English
pages:8