Learning Center
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

Announcement of Finalists


The organising committee of the inaugural Social Worker of the Year Awards are
pleased to announce the finalists to each category for 2009. The finalists are:

                       Richmond Fellowship WA - Agent of Change Award
Celine Harrison
Ann Margaret O'Neill
Margaret Stockton

                       Department for Child Protection - Rising Star Award
Jessica Pyburne
Ben Whitehouse
Kirsty Snelgrove

          CYFAA and The UWA Social Work Alumni - Rural and Remote Practitioner Award
Bronwyn Cutler
Rosalie Dwyer
Elizabeth Trotti

                         Anglicare WA – Head, Heart and Hands Award
Anthony Collier
Natarlie deCinque
Barbara Meddin

    Come to the ceremony and support your colleagues. See overleaf for details.
                                  Official Awards Ceremony

Winners of each category, and of the overall Social Worker of the Year Award 2009, will be
announced at an official Awards ceremony which is being held on the 23rd of June 2009.

Date:         23rd June 2009
Time:         6.15pm to 9.00pm
Venue:        UWA University Club Theatrette, The University of Western Australia, Hackett Drive,
              Entrance #1, Car Park #3 (free parking after 5pm)

A cocktail party will follow the awards ceremony with canapés and drinks served and an opportunity
to meet the winners. Our MC for the event is Verity James with Mr Bob Lonne and the Hon Robyn
McSweeney MLC, Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering;
Women’s Interests presenting the Social Worker of the Year Award.

 Tickets to the ceremony can be purchased through the AASW (WA) Branch for only

Thanks go to our generous sponsors:
•  The Department of Child Protection
•  Anglicare WA
•  Richmond Fellowship WA
•  Children, Youth and Family Agencies Association (CYFAA) & The UWA Social Work Alumni
•  Ruah Community Services

         Seats are limited so purchase your tickets today by forwarding the attached
                registration form/tax invoice to the AASW (WA) Branch ASAP!

This event provides an excellent opportunity to learn more about the Social Work profession
and the exceptional work that is being achieved by Social Workers throughout Western

For more information on the awards please visit:
                                                             TAX INVOICE/RECEIPT
                                                 Australian Association of Social Workers Ltd (WA)
                                                              ABN 93 008 576 010
                                           (This form becomes a Tax Invoice/Receipt upon completion)

             Awards Ceremony - Social Worker of the Year Awards, 23rd June 2009

TO BE HELD AT:             UWA University Club Theatrette – 6:15pm – 9pm

My details are as follows:              (PLEASE PRINT IN CAPITAL LETTERS):

First Name                                                                Surname

Postal Address

Suburb                                                                    State                             Post Code


Phone BH:                                           AH                                            Mobile

Please TICK payment option below:
□ I have enclosed a cheque made payable to Australian Association of Social Workers Ltd (WA)        OR
□ Please debit my credit card. Please note that a processing fee of $1.50 applies. My card details are as follows:
  N.B. Please complete a registration form for each individual (if paying by credit card together clearly note and you will only be charged for one
                                                  processing fee of $1.50). Thank you
                                 Your seat will be secured once the funds have been received. Thank you.

Are you an AASW member? □ YES (Member ID # _________________) □ NO

                                                                                            Total Payable (inc GST)
  □ Bankcard                     □ MasterCard                                □ VISA

  Credit card number:            ___ ___ ___ ___ / ___ ___ ___ ___ / ___ ___ ___ ___ / ___ ___ ___ ___

  Expiry date:                   ___ ___ / ___ ___

  Name on card:                  ____________________________ Card holder’s Signature_________________________

Please return this form to:                      AASW (WA) Cancellation Policy
                                                 A full refund is available for cancellations received in writing at least 10 business days prior to
AASW WA Branch
                                                 course commencement. Those received within 10 business days of course commencement will
2 Delhi St                                       be subject to a 20% administration fee. The course fee is non-refundable 72 hours prior to course
WEST PERTH WA 6005                               commencement. AASW (WA) reserves the right to cancel events due to insufficient registrations
Phone: (08) 9420 7240                            or conditions beyond its control, in which case a full refund will be provided. AASW (WA) will not
Fax: (08) 9486 9766                              be responsible for any travel or accommodation costs incurred. Thank you.
  Office Use Only      Date Received                                                    Student:
                       Date Payment Deposited:                                          Receipt No.

                    Australian Association of Social Workers Ltd (WA)   Incorporated in the ACT    ACN 008 576 010 ABN 93 008 576 010

To top