Corporations Law Mcq

Document Sample
Corporations Law Mcq Powered By Docstoc
					                            NEW YORK ATTORNEY-AT-LAW
                          LECTURE PROGRAMME TIMETABLE

                                 Spring 2010 Programme
                                 March 2010 – July2010
DATE                           TIME                      LECTURE

Fri 05/03/2010                 6:00pm – 9:30pm           Torts 1/Personal Property
Sat 06/03/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Torts 2/No Fault
                                                         Insurance
                                                         Torts 3/Equity

Fri 12/03/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Contracts/Sales 1
Sat 13/03/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Contracts/Sales 2


Fri 19th & Sat 20th            Revision Weekend          No Classes

Fri 26/03/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Real Property 1
Sat 27/03/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Real Property 2 & 3
                                                         Mortgages

Fri 2nd & Sat 3rd April        Easter Vacation           No Classes
                               (Revision Weekend)

Fri 09/04/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Criminal Law
Sat 10/04/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Criminal Procedure
                                                         Exam Application Process

Fri 16/04/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Evidence 1
Sat 17/04/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Evidence 2 & 3

Fri 23/04/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Constitutional for Foreign
                                                         Students
Sat 24/04/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Constitutional Law 1 & 2


Fri 30th April & Sat 1st May   May Day Vacation          No Classes
                               (Revision Weekend)

Fri 07/05/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           New York Practice 1
Sat 08/05/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           New York Practice 2 & 3

Fri 14/05/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Corporations I
Sat 15/05/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Corporations II
                                                         Domestic Relations


Fri 21/05/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           Wills 1
Sat 22/05/2010                 9:00am - 6:00pm           Wills 2 /Trusts

Fri 28th & Sat 29th May        Whit Vacation             No Classes
                               (Revision Weekend)

Fri 04/06/2010                 6:00pm - 9:30pm           MBE/MCQ Skills &
                                                         6 Core Subject Workshop
Sat 05/06/2010                   9:00am - 6:00pm                           MBE/MCQ Skills &
                                                                           6 Core Subject Workshop

Fri 11/06/2010                   6:00pm - 9:30pm                           Essay Writing Skills
                                                                           Commercial Paper
                                                                           Secured Transactions
                                                                           (UCC 3,6,9)

Sat 12/06/2010                   9:00am - 6:00pm                           Agency & Partnership
                                                                           Federal Jurisdiction

Fri 18/06/2010                   6:00am - 9:00pm                           Conflicts of Law

Sat 19/06/2010                   9.00am – 6.00pm                           New York Professional
                                                                           Responsibility
                                                                           Multistate Performance
                                                                           Testing
                                                                           Multistate Professional
                                                                           Responsibility Exam
                                                                           (MPRE)

EXAM IS HELD IN THE LAST WEEK OF JULY 2010 (Tuesday 27th and Wednesday 28th July
2010). CANDIDATES SHOULD USE THE INTERIM PERIOD FOR REVISION.


                                                          First Simulated Bar Exams
Sat 03/07/2010                   9:30am – 5:30pm          Simulated New York & California Bar
                                                          Exam Part I
Sun 04/07/2010                   9:30am - 5:30pm          Simulated New York & California Bar
                                                          Exam Part II
                                                          Simulated California Bar Exam Part III *

                                                          Second Simulated Exams
Sat 10/07/2010                   9:30am – 5:30pm          Simulated New York & California Bar
                                                          Exam Part I
Sun 11/07/2010                   9:30am - 5:30pm          Simulated New York & California Bar
                                                          Exam Part II
                                                          Simulated California Bar Exam Part III*


IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT CANDIDATES TRAVEL TO NEW YORK TOWARDS THE END
OF THE WEEK COMMENCING MONDAY JULY 19th - SUNDAY 25TH JULY 2010 (i.e. Thurs
22nd/Fri 23rd/Sat 24th). CALIFORNIA CANDIDATES SHOULD PERHAPS MAKE
ARRANGEMENTS TO TRAVEL THREE TO FOUR DAYS EARLIER THAN NEW YORK
CANDIDATES.

EXAM TUESDAY 27th AND WEDNESDAY 28th JULY 2010

*       The California Bar Exam includes a third day, Part III. Part III and Part I have the same
        format, i.e., 3 essays in the morning and 3 hours of Performance Testing in the afternoon.
        As Part I and Part III are the same for simulation purposes, it will not be necessary for
        candidates to attend a third day of simulated exams.


*THE ABOVE TIMETABLE IS SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE VARIATION.

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:18
posted:2/9/2011
language:English
pages:2
Description: Corporations Law Mcq document sample