Document Sample
Members Powered By Docstoc
					                                                                     Andy MollettA ACA
Members                                                              Joined the Board in July 2004. His appointment runs until
                                                                     18 July 2010. He is Group Finance Director of Chrysalis plc and
Non-executive members                                                was formerly the CFO of EMI Music Publishing Ltd. He is also
                                                                     a Non-executive Director of Incentivated Ltd.
Luke Johnson
Appointed Chairman in January 2004. His appointment runs             Executive members
until 27 January 2010. He is Chairman of Risk Capital Partners.
He was previously Chairman of Pizza Express plc and is currently     Andy Duncan
Chairman of Giraffe Restaurants, Patisserie Valerie, GRA and         Appointed Chief Executive in July 2004. Prior to this he was the
Seafood Holdings.                                                    Director of Marketing, Communications and Audiences at the BBC
                                                                     and a member of the BBC’s Executive Board. He also led the
Deputy Chairman                                                      project to launch Freeview and was Chairman of the joint venture
Lord Puttnam                                                         with BBC, Sky and Crown Castle for its first two years. Prior to that
Joined the Board as Deputy Chairman in February 2006.                he worked at Unilever for more than 16 years. Andy is also
His appointment runs until 31 January 2009. After 30 years as        Chairman of the Media Trust.
an independent film producer, David now focuses on his interests
in education, and has been President of UNICEF UK since 2002.        Andy Barnes
He was awarded a CBE in 1982, knighted in 1995 and appointed         Sales Director since October 2002, having been Commercial
to the House of Lords in 1997.                                       Director since July 1997. He is a Director of Broadcasters’
                                                                     Audience Research Board Ltd (BARB). He is also Chairman of
Sue AshtianyA                                                        Thinkbox, the television marketing body, Chairman of the BACC
Joined the Board in July 2003. Her appointment runs until 30         (Broadcasting Advertising Clearance Centre) and a member of
June 2009. She is a solicitor and a partner in the city firm of      the Advertising Association’s council. He joined Channel 4 in
Nabarro. She is also a member of the Tooke Inquiry Panel, the        1991 as Head of Advertising Sales.
Board of Trustees of the Equal Rights Trust, the advisory Panel of
the Oxford Piano Institute, a member of the Court of Oxford          Anne Bulford FCA
Brookes University and an Honorary Fellow of Harris Manchester       Appointed Group Finance Director in July 2005. Before joining
College, Oxford.                                                     Channel 4, Anne spent three years with the Royal Opera House
                                                                     as Director of Finance and Business Affairs, prior to which she was
Karren BradyA,R                                                      Finance Director at Carlton Productions and worked at the BBC
Joined the Board in July 2004. Her appointment runs until            as Finance Director of BBC Productions and Head of Internal Audit.
July 2010. She is Managing Director of Birmingham City               She is a lay member of the council of University College London
Football Club, Chairman of Kerrang digital radio station and         and Honorary Treasurer.
a Non-executive Director of Mothercare PLC and a Non-executive
Director of Sport England.                                           Kevin Lygo
                                                                     Director of Television and Content since November 2003. Prior to
Tony HallR                                                           joining Channel 4 he was Director of Programmes at Five. He had
Appointed to the Board on 1 April 2005. His appointment runs         worked for Channel 4, as Head of Entertainment from 1998 to
until 31 March 2011. He is Chief Executive of the Royal Opera        2001, and prior to that, at the BBC.
House and a former Chief Executive of BBC News.
                                                                     Jon Gisby
Stephen Hill                                                         Joined the Board in December 2007 as Director of New Media and
Joined the Board in January 2006. His appointment runs until         Technology. Prior to joining Channel 4, Jon was Vice President of
31 December 2008. From 2003 to 2005, Stephen was Chief               Media at Yahoo Europe and Managing Director of Yahoo UK. Prior
Executive of Betfair Ltd. Previously he worked at Pearson plc,       to this he was a Managing Director of Portals at Freeserve and a
including six years as Chief Executive of the Financial Times,       Senior Advisor with the BBC’s Corporate Strategy team.
and was also closely involved in setting up BSB and its
subsequent merger with Sky. He is a founding partner of 3i           Nathalie Schwarz
Quoted Private Equity.                                               Appointed to the Board in February 2008 as New Business and
                                                                     Corporate Director. Nathalie was previously Director of Radio at
Martha Lane FoxR                                                     Channel 4 having overseen the successful Channel4-led bid for
Joined the board in February 2006. Her appointment runs until        the second national commercial DAB multiplex. Prior to joining
31 January 2009. Martha co-founded in 1998,           Channel 4 in 2005 she was Strategy and Development Director
floated the business in 2000 and remained on the company’s           and an Executive Board Director at Captial Radio plc. She is
board until 2005. Martha is a Non-executive Director of Marks &      a Non-executive Director of Amiad Filtration Systems Ltd.
Spencer plc and of Martha is Founder and Chair of        Secretary, her own grant giving foundation, Trustee of
Reprieve, Patron of CAMFED and Founder of Lucky Voice                AMember of the audit committee
Private Karaoke.                                                     RMember of the remuneration committee