Docstoc

RESOURCE LINKS FOR EDUCATORS

Document Sample
RESOURCE LINKS FOR EDUCATORS Powered By Docstoc
					RESOURCE LINKS FOR EDUCATORS

General Resources for Educators and Students:
NYS Standards URLS: http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/deputy/Documents/learnstandards.htm
                            http://www.nylearns.org
Educator's Reference Desk [includes ERIC]: http://www.eduref.org/
Schrock's Guide for Educators: http://school.discovery.com/schrockguide/
Education World: http://www.education-world.com
United Streaming „video on demand‟: http://www.unitedstreaming.com/
Teachers.Net: http://www.teachers.net/
InterNet Public Library: http://www.ipl.org/
Librarians‟ Index to the Internet: http://lii.org/
Landmarks for Schools: http://www.landmark-project.com/index.php
Teach-nology – Lesson Plans: http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/
Best Info on the Web: http://library.sau.edu/bestinfo/majors/majindex.htm
Model Schools Committees „Portal‟ Website: http://www.modelschools.org/

General Internet Resources:
“Power Searching forAnyone”: http://searchenginewatch.com/facts/article.php/2156031
Glossary of Internet Terms: http://www.matisse.net/files/glossary.html
Advanced Search Tips (Google): http://www.google.com/help/refinesearch.html
A9.com Search: : http://www.a9.com/
Explore the Intenet: http://www.ou.edu/research/electron/internet/



ADDITIONAL RECOMMENDED RESEARCH SITES BY
SUBJECT

Health/Physical Education
NYSED Health/P E Website: http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/ciai/physed.html
Model Schools Health/PE Website: http://www.modelschools.org/msphpe/
Kids Health for Kids: http://kidshealth.org/kid/
Teens Health: http://www.teenshealth.org/teen/
WebMD: http://www.webmd.com/
Healthfinder: http://www.healthfinder.gov/
PC Central: http://www.pecentral.org/
Sports Media: http://www.sports-media.org/
Math/Science/Technology
NYSED MST Website: http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/ciai/mst.html
Model Schools MST website: http://www.modelschools.org/mst/
NIH Office of Sci. Education: http://science.education.nih.gov/
Math Forum: http://mathforum.org/
Beyond Discovery: http://www.beyonddiscovery.org/
Voctional Information Center: http://www.khake.com/index.html
How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com


Languages Other than English
Model Schools LOTE website: http://www.modelschools.org/mspfl/
Foreign Lang. Teaching Forum: http://www.cortland.edu/flteach/flteach-res.html
Babel Fish translator: http://babelfish.altavista.com/
Awesome Library: http://www.awesomelibrary.org/
My Spanish Dictionary: http://www.my-spanish-dictionary.com/articles/learning-a-foreign-
language.html




ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS
 NYSED ELA Website: http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/ciai/ela.html
 Model Schools ELA Website:
http://demo.4vqzl21.remote.schoolcenter.com/education/staff/staff.php?sectionid=194 (North)
                             http://www.modelschools.org/mspelass/ (South)
Cyber guides: http://www.sdcoe.k12.ca.us/score/cy912.html
Word Central: http://www.wordcentral.com/home.html
FunBrain.com: http://www.funbrain.com/words.html
Guide to Grammar and Writing: http://grammar.ccc.comnet.edu/grammar/
IPL Literary Criticism:: http://www.ipl.org/div/litcrit/
Librarian‟s Index to Literature & Books: http://lii.org/search/file/literature
Citation Machine: http://citationmachine.net/

SOCIAL STUDIES
 NYSED SS Website: http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/ciai/social.html
 Model Schools SS Website:
http://demo.4vqzl21.remote.schoolcenter.com/education/staff/staff.php?sectionid=194 (North)
                           http://www.modelschools.org/mspelass/ (South)
Thomas: Legislative Information on the Net: http://thomas.loc.gov/
History Interactive: http://www.michiganepic.org/
State & Loacl Govt. on the Net: http://www.statelocalgov.net/
Students.gov: http://www.students.gov/STUGOVWebApp/index.jsp
 Digital Classroom (Hist. Documents): http://www.archives.gov/digital_classroom/index.html
 Eyewitness to History: http://www.eyewitnesstohistory.com/eyindx.htm
Family & Consumer Science
Model Schools FCS Website: http://www.modelschools.org/mspfcs/
Career Activities and Vocational Lesson Plans:
http://www.khake.com/page94.html
AskEric Lesson Plans: http://eduref.org/cgi-
bin/lessons.cgi/Vocational_Education/Occupational_Home_Economics
Home Econ. Lesson Plans: http://www.teach-
nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/vocational_ed/home/
Food Detectives Fight BAC!: http://www.fooddetectives.org


GALE Database Resources
Database Suport materials: http://www.galegroup.com/customer_service/
-- Included are: fact sheets, FAQ’s, k-12 Inservice Packet, navigation guides, sample
   searches, title lists by suject, full text, embargoes, refereed publiccations.

General Resources: http://www.galegroup.com/free_resources/
--Included are reference reviews, library promotion forms and templates
  Also: http://galeschools.com/indext.htm

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Lingjuan Ma Lingjuan Ma
About