Your Federal Quarterly Tax Payments are due April 15th Get Help Now >>

Craig A by e295e75ae2526297

VIEWS: 285 PAGES: 6

									                  BLACK HILLS ECOLOGIST & BOTANIST DIRECTORY
    Doug Backlund                             Craig A. Beckner
    S. D. Dept. of Game Fish and Parks        Range Specialist
    S.D. Natural Heritage Program             Black Hills NF
    523 E. Capitol-Foss Bldg.                 25041 North Hwy. 16
    Pierre, S.D. 57501                        Custer, SD 57730
    email: Doug.Backlund@state.sd.us          office: (605) 673-9273
                                              email: cbeckner@fs.fed.us
    Molly Benson                              Janis Bouma
    HC89 Box 278                              Planner
    Hermosa, SD 57744                         Black Hills National Forest
    phone: (605) 255-4076                     P.O. Box 680
    email: mbenson@nature.berkeley.edu        Sundance, WY 82729
                                              phone: (307) 283-1361
                                              email: jbouma@fs.fed.us
    Peter Brown                               Joel Brumm
    Director                                  Data Manager, NGP Inventory & Monitoring
    Rocky Mountain Tree-Ring Research, Inc.   Mount Rushmore National Memorial
    2901 Moore Lane                           13000 Highway 244, Building 31, Suite 1
    Ft. Collins, CO 80526                     Keystone, SD 57751
    office: (970) 229-9557                    phone: (605) 574-3143
    fax: (970) 377-0340                       email: joel_brumm@nps.gov
    http://www.rmtrr.org
    email: pmb@rmtrr.org
    Gary Brundige, Ph.D                       Cynthia (Cissie) Buckert
    Senior Wildlife Biologist                 Rangeland Management Specialist
    Custer State Park                         Hell Canyon Ranger District
    HC 83, Box 70                             Black Hills National Forest
    Custer, SD 57730                          1225 Washington Blvd.
    (605) 255-4515 voice                      Newcastle, WY 82701
    (605) 255-4460 FAX                        office: (307) 746-2782
    email: gary.brundige@state.sd.us          email: cbuckert@fs.fed.us
    Beth A. Burkhart                          Jack L. Butler
    Botanist-Species Conservation Project     Research Ecologist
    Black Hills National Forest               USDA Forest Service
    25041 N. Hwy 16                           Rocky Mountain Research Station
    Custer, SD 57730                          1730 Samco Road
    office: (605) 673-9343                    Rapid City, SD 57702
    email: baburkhart@fs.fed.us               office: (605) 394-2670
                                              email: jackbutler@fs.fed.us
    Chuck Butterfield                         Mike Bynum
    Department of Applied Sciences            Chadron State College
    Chadron State College                     email: mbynum@csc.edu
    Chadron, NE 69337                         RR 1 Box 134-D
    phone: (308) 432-6274                     Hot Springs, SD 57747
    email: cbutterfield@csc.edu               phone: (605) 890-0737
    Frank Carroll                             Eddie Childers
    Public Affairs Officer                    Wildlife Biologist
    Black Hills National Forest               Badlands National Park
    25041 N. Highway 16                       P.O. Box 6
    Custer, SD 57730                          Interior, SD 57750
    phone: (605) 673-9216                     office: (605) 433-5263
    email: fcarroll@fs.fed.us                 fax: (605) 433-5404
                                              email: Eddie_Childers@nps.gov




3/12/04                                                                                  1
                  BLACK HILLS ECOLOGIST & BOTANIST DIRECTORY
    Tracy I. Clark                                   Thomas F. Cline, Jr.
    Wildlife Biologist                               Environmental Project Scientist
    Hell Canyon Ranger District                      Minerals & Mining Program
    Black Hills N.F.                                 SD Dept. of Environment and Natural Resources
    office: (605) 673-4853                           523 East Capital Ave.
    email: ticlark@fs.fed.us                         Pierre, SD 57501
                                                     phone: (605) 773-4201
                                                     email: Tom.Cline@state.sd.us
    Blaine Cook                                      Susan Corey
    Forest Silviculturist                            Biological Technician (Plants)
    Black Hills National Forest                      Black Hills National Forest
    25041 North HWY 16                               2014 North Main St.
    Custer, South Dakota 57730                       Spearfish, SD 57783
    office: (605) 673-9243                           office: (605) 642-4622
    fax: (605) 673-9350                              email: scorey@fs.fed.us
    e-mail: bcook@fs.fed.us
    Dr. Reed Wight Crook                             Marie Curtin
    BHNF – Supervisor's Office                       Biological Sciences Technician
    25041 North Highway 16                           Wind Cave National Park
    Custer, SD 57730-7239                            RR 1 Box 190
    Phone: (605) 673-9258                            Hot Springs, SD 57747
    email: rcrook@fs.fed.us                          office: (605) 745-1179
                                                     email: marie_curtin@nps.gov
    Shelly Deisch                                    Elaine Ebbert
    Wildlife Biologist and Public Lands Liaison      Botanist
    SD Dept. of Game, Fish and Parks                 The Nature Conservancy
    3305 West South Street                           8100 Sheridan Lake Road
    Rapid City, SD 57702                             Rapid City, SD 57702
    (605) 673-2391                                   office: (605) 342-4040
    email: shelly.deisch@state.sd.us                 email: eaebbert@enetis.net
                                                     home: (605) 787-6114
    Audrey Gabel                                     Mark Gabel
    Mycologist                                       Professor/Botanist
    Professor Emeritus in Biology                    Black Hills State University
    Black Hills State University                     1200 University Street, Unit 9035
    Spearfish, SD 57783                              Spearfish, SD 57799-9035
    email: audreygabel@bhsu.edu                      office: (605) 642-6251
    email2: agabel@mato.com                          email: markgabel@bhsu.edu
    phone: 605-642-0989
    Brian Garbisch                                   Randy Griebel
    Service Forester                                 Wildlife Biologist
    Division of Resource Conservation and Forestry   Hell Canyon Ranger District
    11361 Nevada Gulch Road                          Black Hills National Forest
    Lead, SD 57754-3740                              330 Mount Rushmore Road
    office: (605) 584-2300                           Custer, South Dakota 57730-1928
    email: brian.garbisch@state.sd.us                phone: (605) 673-4853
                                                     fax: (605) 673-5461
                                                     email: rgriebel@fs.fed.us
    Brenda Hall                                      Donald Hardy
    Conservation Foreman/Rangeland Conservation      Professor/Ecology
    Custer State Park                                Crown College
    HC 83 Box 70                                     8700 College View Dr.
    Custer, SD 57730                                 St. Bonifacius, MN 55375
    phone: (605) 255-4258                            phone: (952) 446-4237
    email: brenda.hall@state.sd.us                   email: hardyd@crown.edu


3/12/04                                                                                              2
                  BLACK HILLS ECOLOGIST & BOTANIST DIRECTORY
    Bonnie Heidel                            Bob Hodorff
    Botanist                                 Wildlife Biologist
    Wyoming Natural Diversity Database       Buffalo Gap National Grasslands
    University of Wyoming                    Nebraska National Forest
    P.O. Box 3381                            1801 Hwy 18 Bypass
    Laramie, WY 82071-3381                   Hot Springs, SD 57747
    office: (307) 766-3020                   email: rhodorff@fs.fed.us
    home: (307) 742-9523
    fax: (307) 766-3026
    email: bheidel@uwyo.edu
    Betsy Koncerak                           Grace Kostel
    Wildlife Technician                      Botanist
    BHNF – Hell Canyon Ranger District       Nebraska National Forest – Fall River RD
    330 Mt. Rushmore Rd.                     P.O. Box 732
    Custer, SD 57730                         Hot Springs, SD 57747
    phone: (605) 673-2644                    phone: (605) 745-4107
    email: bkoncerak@fs.fed.us               email: gkostel@fs.fed.us
    Elizabeth Krueger                        Shannon Kulseth
    North Zone Planner                       210 Hillcrest
    Black Hills National Forest              Spearfish, SD 57783
    Sundance, Wyoming (307-283-1361)         phone: (605) 641-3905
    Spearfish, South Dakota (605-642-4622)   email: shannonkulseth@hotmail.com
    email: ekrueger@fs.fed.us
    Gary Larson                              Mary Lata
    Professor                                Fire Ecologist
    South Dakota State University            Buffalo Gap, Ft. Pierre, & Oglala National
    Department of Biology & Microbiology     Grasslands
    Ag Hall 316, P.O. Box 2207B              McKelvie & Nebraska National Forests
    Brookings, SD 57707                      125 North Main St., Chadron, NE 69337
    office: (605) 688-4552                   office: (308) 432-0388
    fax: (605) 688-6677                      email: mlata@fs.fed.us
    email: gary_larson@sdstate.edu
    Jana Leinbach                            Dan Licht
    Rangeland Management Specialist          NGP I&M Coordinator/Regional Wildlife Biologist
    BHNF – Hell Canyon Ranger District       Mount Rushmore National Memorial
    330 Mt. Rushmore Rd.                     13000 Highway 244, Building 31, Suite 1
    Custer, SD 57730                         Keystone, SD 57751
    phone: (605) 673-4853                    office: (605) 574-3193
    fax: (605) 673-5461                      cell: (605) 431-9235
    email: jleinbach@fs.fed.us               fax: (605) 574-2173
                                             email: dan_licht@nps.gov
    Kristie Lovett                           Patrice Lynch
    630 West King Street, Apt. #3            Wildlife Biologist
    Spearfish, SD 57783                      Mystic Ranger District
    phone: (605) 642-3529                    Black Hills National Forest
    email: klovett@spe.midco.net             803 Soo San Drive, Rapid City, SD 57701
                                             office: (605) 343-1567
                                             email: plynch@fs.fed. us
    Hollis Marriott                          Bruce McIntosh
    655 N. Cedar St.                         Western Nebraska Resources Council
    Laramie, WY 82072                        205 N. Mears
    email: poorfolk@ uwyo.edu                Chadron, NE 69337
    phone: (307) 742-9299                    phone: (308) 432-3458
                                             email: buffalobruce@panhandle.net



3/12/04                                                                                        3
                  BLACK HILLS ECOLOGIST & BOTANIST DIRECTORY
    Michael E. McNeill                  Barb Muenchau
    District Ranger                     Biological Science Technician
    Fall River Ranger District          Wind Cave National Park
    Buffalo Gap National Grassland      RR 1 Box 190
    office: (605) 745-4107              Hot Springs, SD 57747
    email: mmcneill@fs.fed.us           office: (605) 745-1150
                                        email: barbara_muenchau@nps.gov
    Stan Michals                        David J. Ode
    Energy and Minerals Coordinator     Botanist/Ecologist
    SD Game, Fish & Parks               SD Game, Fish & Parks Department
    3305 West South Street              523 East Capitol Avenue
    Rapid City, SD 57702                Pierre, SD, USA 57501
    office: (605) 394-2589              phone: 605-773-4227
    fax: (605) 394-1793                 fax: 605-773-6245
    email: stan.michals@state.sd.us     email: dave.ode@state.sd.us
    Lora O’Rourke                       Bob Paulson
    Rangeland Management Specialist     Black Hills Program Director
    Nebraska National Forest            The Nature Conservancy
    Pine Ridge Ranger District          Black Hills Ecoregion
    1240 W. 16th                        8100 Sheridan Lake Road
    Chadron, NE 69337                   Rapid City, SD 57702
    office: (308) 432-4475              Phone: (605) 342-4040
    fax: (308) 432-2080                 Fax: (605) 348-6060
    email: lorourke@fs.fed.us           email: bpaulson@tnc.org
    Brad Phillips                       Chad Prosser
    Wildlife Biologist                  NGP Exotic Plant Management Team Coordinator
    Hell Canyon Ranger District         Theodore Roosevelt National Park
    Black Hills National Forest         315 2nd Ave.
    Custer, SD 57730                    Medora, ND 58645
    office: (605) 673-4853              phone: (701) 623-4730 ext. 3578
    email: bjphillips@fs.fed.us         fax: (701) 623-4775
                                        email: Chad_Prosser@nps.gov
    Cindy Reed                          Deanna Reyher
    Great Plains Native Plant Society   Forest Soil Scientist/Ecologist/Botanist
    P.O. Box 461                        Phase II Forest Plan Amendment
    Hot Springs, SD 57747               Black Hills National Forest/Supervisor’s Office
    phone: (605) 745-3397               25041 North Highway 16
    email: cascade@gwtc.net             Custer, SD 57730-7239
                                        office: (605) 673-9348
                                        email: dreyher@fs.fed.us
    Dan Roddy                           Steve Rolfsmeier
    Resource Management Specialist      Botanist
    Wind Cave National Park             Chadron State College
    RR 1 Box 190                        1000 Main St.
    Hot Springs, SD 57747               Chadron, NE 69337
    office: (605) 745-1157              email: srolfsm2@yahoo.com
    email: dan_roddy@nps.gov
    Susan Rolfsmeier                    Josh Rydalch
    Botanist                            Wildlife Biologist
    Chadron State College               BHNF – Northern Hills Ranger District
    1000 Main St.                       2014 North Main St.
    Chadron, NE 69337                   Spearfish, SD 57783
    email: sjrolfsm@yahoo.com           phone: (308) 642-4622
                                        email: jrydalch@fs.fed.us



3/12/04                                                                                   4
                 BLACK HILLS ECOLOGIST & BOTANIST DIRECTORY
    Doug Sargent                       Cheryl A. Schmidt
    Wildlife Biologist                 BS BioServ, Inc.
    Nebraska National Forest           18897 Eichler Rd.
    Buffalo Gap National Grasslands    Newell, SD 57760
    Wall Ranger District               office 605-456-1470
    P.O. Box 425                       email: cschmidt@bsbioserv.com
    Wall, SD 57790
    email: dsargent@fs.fed.us
    David Siemens                      Dr. Brian E. Smith
    Biology Department                 Department of Biology
    1200 University St.                Black Hills State University
    Black Hills State University       1200 University St., Unit 9044
    Spearfish, SD 57799                Spearfish, SD 57799-9044
    office: (605) 642-6233             phone: (605) 642-6879
    fax: (605) 642-6762                fax: (605) 642-6277
    email: davidsiemens@bhsu.edu       email: briansmith@bhsu.edu
    Matt Stefanich                     Leslie Stewart-Phelps
    Wildlife Biologist                 Graduate Student
    BHNF – Bearlodge Ranger District   Chadron State College
    P.O. Box 680                       1000 Main St.
    Sundance, WY 82729                 Chadron, NE 69337
    phone: (307) 283-1361              home: (308) 665-1982
    email: mstefanich@fs.fed.us        email: phelps@bbc.net
    Kellie Stover                      Amy Symstad
    Range Technician                   Research Ecologist
    Buffalo Gap National Grasslands    U.S.G.S. Biological Resources Division
    Nebraska National Forest           Black Hills Field Station
    1801 Hwy 18 ByPass                 Mount Rushmore National Memorial
    Hot Springs, SD 57747              13000 Highway 244
    office: 605-745-4107               Building 31, Suite 1
    email: kstover@fs.fed.us           Keystone, SD 57751-0268
                                       office: 605-574-3178
                                       fax: (605) 574-2307
                                       email: asymstad@usgs.gov
    Andy Thorstenson                   Dr. Kerri T. Vierling
    Lead Fire Effects Monitor          Assistant Professor of Biology
    NGPA Fire Management Office        South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
    Wind Cave National Park            501 East St. Joseph Street
    RR 1 Box 190                       Rapid City, SD 57701
    Hot Springs, SD 57747              office: (605) 394-1240
    office: (605) 745-1173             fax: (605) 394-1232
    fax: (605) 745-1162                email: Kerri.Vierling@sdsmt.edu
    email: andy_thorstenson@nps.gov
    Ron Weedon                         Scott Weins
    Professor, Chadron State College   BHNF – Northern Hills Ranger District
    Curator, High Plains Herbarium     2014 North Main St.
    Department of Biology              Spearfish, SD 57783
    1000 Main St.                      phone: (605) 642-4622
    Chadron, NE 69337                  email: sweins@fs.fed.us
    office: (308) 432-6385
    email: rweedon@csc.edu




3/12/04                                                                              5
                  BLACK HILLS ECOLOGIST & BOTANIST DIRECTORY
    Julie Wheeler                      Cody Wienk
    Rangeland Management Specialist    Fire Ecologist
    Black Hills National Forest        NGPA Fire Management Office
    P.O. Box 680                       Wind Cave National Park
    Sundance, WY 82729                 RR 1 Box 190
    phone: (307) 283-1361              Hot Springs, SD 57747
    email: juliewheeler@fs.fed.us      office: (605) 745-1172
                                       fax: (605) 745-1162
                                       email: cody_wienk@nps.gov
    Carmen Williams                    Marcia Wilson
    Chadron State College              NPS Inventory & Monitoring Program
    402 High Rise                      Northern Great Plains Network
    Chadron, NE 69337                  Mount Rushmore National Memorial
    phone: (308) 432-7068              13000 Highway 244
    email: shasta21cw@hotmail.com      Building 31, Suite 1
                                       Keystone, SD 57751-0268
                                       office: (605) 574 - 3143
                                       fax: (605) 574 – 2173
                                       email: marcia_wilson@nps.gov
    Katherine Zacharkevics
    Botanist
    Black Hills National Forest
    2014 North Main St.
    Spearfish, SD 57783
    office: (605) 642-4622
    email: kzacharkevics@fs.fed.us




3/12/04                                                                     6

								
To top