Documents
Resources
Learning Center
Upload
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

Schools in the Rochester Area 5-10

VIEWS: 8 PAGES: 2

									                                Public Schools in the Rochester Area
         Students attending New York State public schools must pass a Regents examination in English, math, science,
         global studies and American history and government in order to graduate. This high standard of achievement is
        just a part of what makes NYS schools stand out above the rest. In addition to exceptional curriculum standards,
         teachers in NYS public schools must possess not only a bachelor's degree, but also a master's degree, making
                                  them some of the most educated professionals in the country.

       Albion School District www.albionk12.org
       Avon Central School www.avoncsd.org
       Brighton Central Schools** http://www.bcsd.org/index_flash.cfm
       Brockport Central School District http://www.brockport.k12.ny.us/highschool.cfm
       Byron-Bergen Central School District www.bbcs.k12.ny.us
       Canandaigua City School District http://www.canandaiguaschools.org/
       Churchville-Chili Central School District http://www.cccsd.org/
       East Bloomfield Central School District www.bloomfield.org
       East Irondequoit Central School District http://eicsd.k12.ny.us/
       East Rochester Schools http://www.erschools.org/
       Fairport Central School District http://www.fairport.org/
       Gananda Central School District www.gananda.org
       Gates Chili School District http://www.gateschili.org/
       Greece Central School District http://web001.greece.k12.ny.us/ Odyssey Academy **
       Hilton Central School District http://www.hilton.k12.ny.us/
       Holley Central School District www.holleycsd.org
       Honeoye Falls-Lima Central School District http://www.hflcsd.org/welcome/index.php
       Kendall Central School District http://www.kendallschools.org/
       Livonia Central School District www.livoniacsd.org
       Penfield Central School District http://www.penfield.edu/
       Palmyra-Macedon Central School District http://www.palmaccsd.org/
       Pittsford Central Schools* http://www.pittsfordschools.org/
       Rochester City School District http://www.rcsdk12.org/
       Rush-Henrietta Central School District http://www.rhnet.org/index.cfm?flash=1
       Spencerport Central School District http://www.spencerportschools.org/
       Victor Central School District** http://www.victorschools.org/
       Webster Central School District http://www.websterschools.org/
       West Irondequoit Central School District* http://www.westirondequoit.org/
       Wheatland-Chili Central School District http://www.wheatland.k12.ny.us/

*in Top 100, **in Top 500 ratings per http://www.newsweek.com/id/39380 Top Class of 2008- list of 1300 US high Schools

       Monroe County Public Schools Boards Association http://www.mcsba.org/index.html
       New York Schools http://www.newyorkschools.com/
                     Private Schools in the Rochester Area
The Aquinas Institute www.aquinasinstitute.com 9 - 12

Allendale Columbia School http://www.allendalecolumbia.org/ Nursery - 12

Archangel School www.archangelschool.com K - 12

Bishop Kearney High School http://www.bkhs.org/ 9 - 12

Charles Finney School http://www.finneyschool.org/ K - 12

Cobblestone School http://www.cobblestone.org/ Pre K - 8

Derech Hatorah of Rochester www.derechhatorah.org K - 8

Greece Christian School http://www.greecechristian.org K - 8

The Greece Montessori School http://www.greecemontessori.org/ Pre K - 1

The Harley School http://www.harleyschool.org/ Nursery - 12

Hillel Community Day School www.hillelschool.org K - 8

McQuaid Jesuit High School http://www.mcquaid.org/ 7 - 12

Nazareth Schools http://www.nazarethschools.org/ Pre K - 12

Norman Howard School www.normanhoward.org 5 - 12

North Baptist Christian www.nbcsweb.org Pre K - 6

Our Lady of Mercy High School http://www.mercyhs.com/ 7 - 12

Our Mother of Sorrows School http://schools.dor.org/mos K - 8

Rochester Christian School www.rochesterchristianschool.org     Pre K - 8

Siena Catholic Academy http://schools.dor.org/siena/ 7- 8

St Louis School http://schools.dor.org/stlouis Pre K: 3 - 6

St Paul Lutheran School www.stpaulhilton.org Pre K - 8

St Plus Tenth School http://home.roadrunner.com/~spx/ Pre K - 6

St Rita School http://schools.dor.org/strita Pre K - 6

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York www.tiuny.org 9 – 12; graduate

Webster Christian School http://www.webstercs.org Pre K – 12

								
To top