Docstoc

Aa 12 Principals

Document Sample
Aa 12 Principals Powered By Docstoc
					TO:                       UIL Academic Coordinators, District 29 AA
                          Principals, District 29 AA
FROM:                     Wade Stidevent, Spring Meet Director
DATE:                     February 5, 2009
SUBJECT:                  Assignment of Judges Request For the Academic Meet

As you know, in planning for the Academic Meet held at Wharton County Junior College, the college needs help in
conducting and judging the different contests in order to have a quality meet. District 29AA and District 26AAA
will have their meet together on Friday, March 27, 2009. Below are the judges I have received thus far.
Remember, we hired a speech consultant for 2009 and graders for the journalism events.

If you see a needed change, please let me know as soon as possible.

C-X Debate will be held on Saturday, February 7, 2009 starting at 8:00 AM at Boling High School for Dirtrict 29 AA
and District 24 AAA.
                                       C-X Debate Judges
School                    Name, Email                              Name, Email
Boling                    A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Danbury                   A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Hitchcock                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Industrial                A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Tidehaven                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Van Vleck                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Note: Boling High School will provide timekeepers


LD Debate will be held on Monday, March 23, 2009 at Boling High School at 2:45 PM for District 29AA and
and 26AAA
                                          L.D. Debate
School                    Name, Email                              Name, Email
Boling                    A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Danbury                   A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Hitchcock                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Industrial                A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Tidehaven                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Van Vleck                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Note: Boling High School will provide timekeepers


The Informative and Persuasive Speaking, Poetry and Prose Interpretation will be held at the WCJC on
Friday, March 27, 2009. A consultant was hired and will provide judges, but each school is required to bring one
timekeeper.
                   Informative, Persuasive, Poetry, and Prose Timekeepers
School                    Name                                    Email
Boling                    Patti Hubenak                           phubenak@bolingisd.net
Danbury                   Laura Lee
Hitchcock                 Mary Knotts
Industrial                Jason Spradley
Tidehaven                 Lisa Robinson                           lrobinson@tidehavenisd.com
Van Vleck


The Ready Writing Contest will be held on Thursday, March 26, 2009 at the Boling High School Ag.
Science Building at 8:30 AM for District 29 AA. The Ready Writing papers will be be graded by Texas State
University on Saturday, March 28, 2009 with the other journalism events.
The Academic Meet will be held on Friday, March 27, 2009 at the Wharton County Junior College. Please list your
potential workers below and submit to me by Friday, December 19, 2008.

EVENT                       SCHOOL                                   Name, Email
Accounting                  Boling High School                       Brett Purcell, bpurcell@bolingisd.net
Accounting                  Danbury                                  Nicky McKinney, nicky.mckinney@danburyisd.org
Calculator                  Boling High School                       Susan Schoeneberg, sschoeneberg@bolingisd.net
Calculator                  Danbury                                  Shannon Juilleret, shannon.juilleret@danburyisd.org
Calculator                  Industrial High School                   Tia Patton, mpatton@iisd1.org
Calculator                  Tidehaven High School                    bvivion@tidehavenisd.com
Calculator                  Van Vleck                                mottis@vvisd.org
Computer Applications       Danbury                                  Katelyn Griffin, katelyn.griffin@danburyisd.org
Computer Applications       Industrial High School                   Sharon Kinsfather, skinsfather@iisd1.org
Computer Applications       Tidehaven High School                    sanderson@tidehavenisd.com
Computer Applications       Van Vleck                                rkeys@vvisd.org
Computer Science            Industrial High School                   Cindy Hlavaty, chlavaty@iisd1.org
Computer Science            Van Vleck                                rkeys@vvisd.org
Current Issues and Events   Boling High School                       Joanna Hickey, jhickey@bolingisd.net
Current Issues and Events   Industrial High School                   Carol Griffith, cgriffith@iisd1.org
Current Issues and Events   Van Vleck                                mhuber@vvisd.org
Literary Criticism          Boling High School                       Peggy Reading, preading@bolingisd.net
Literary Criticism          Danbury                                  Patti Cowsert, patti.cowsert@danburyisd.org
Literary Criticism          Industrial High School                   Tiki Venglar, tvenglar@iisd1.org
Literary Criticism          Tidehaven High School                    schandler@tidehavenisd.com
Literary Criticism          Van Vleck                                more@vvisd.org
Mathematics                 Industrial High School                   Cheryl Weixelman, cweixelman@iisd1.org
Mathematics                 Tidehaven High School                    bvivion@tidehavenisd.com
Mathematics                 Van Vleck                                mottis@vvisd.org
Number Sense                Boling High School                       Sherry Kubena, skubena@bolingisd.net
Number Sense                Danbury                                  Rebecca Peltier, rebecca.peltier@danburyisd.org
Number Sense                Industrial High School                   Pam Mader, pmader@iisd1.org
Number Sense                Tidehaven High School                    dbarnett@ tidehavenisd.com
Number Sense                Van Vleck                                aging@vvisd.org
Science                     Danbury                                  Denese Bienek, denese.bienek@danburyisd.org
Science                     Industrial High School                   Tia Patton, mpatton@iisd1.org
Science                     Tidehaven High School                    jrowland@tidehavenisd.com
Science                     Van Vleck                                bbrietenkamp@vvisd.org
Social Studies              Boling High School                       Tim Moore, tmoore@bolingisd.net
Social Studies              Industrial High School                   Tia Patton, mpatton@iisd1.org
Social Studies              Tidehaven High School                    ctaska@tidehavenisd.com
Social Studies              Van Vleck                                mhuber@vvisd.org
Spelling & Vocabulary       Boling High School                       Leann Eldridge, leldridge@bolingisd.net
Spelling & Vocabulary       Industrial High School                   Veronica McManus, vmcmanus@iisd1.org
Spelling & Vocabulary       Tidehaven High School                    eyoxtheimer@tidehavenisd.com
Spelling & Vocabulary       Van Vleck                                toncken@vvisd.org
Editorial Writing           Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Editorial Writing           Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Feature Writing             Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Feature Writing             Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Headline Writing            Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Headline Writing            Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
News Writing                Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
News Writing                Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009


District 29 AA:             Boling, Danbury, Hitchcock, Industrial, Tidehaven and Van Vleck
District 26 AAA:            Needville, Royal, Stafford, Sweeny, West Columbia and Wharton
TO:                       UIL Academic Coordinators, District 26 AAA
                          Principals, District 26 AAA
FROM:                     Linda Sweeny, Spring Meet Director
DATE:                     February 5, 2009
SUBJECT:                  Assignment of Judges Request For the Academic Meet

As you know, in planning for the Academic Meet held at Wharton County Junior College, the college needs help in
conducting and judging the different contests in order to have a quality meet. District 29AA and District 26AAA
will have their meet together on Friday, March 27, 2009. Below are the judges I have received thus far.
Remember, we hired a speech consultant for 2009 and graders for the journalism events.

If you see a needed change, please let me know as soon as possible.

C-X Debate will be held on Saturday, February 7, 2009 starting at 8:00 AM at Boling High School for Dirtrict 29 AA
and District 24 AAA.
                                       C-X Debate Judges
School                    Name, Email                              Name, Email
Needville                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Royal                     A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Stafford                  A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Sweeny                    A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
West Columbia             A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Wharton                   A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Note: Boling High School will provide timekeepers


LD Debate will be held on Monday, March 23, 2009 at Boling High School at 2:45 PM for District 29AA and
and 26AAA
                                          L.D. Debate
School                    Name, Email                              Name, Email
Needville                 A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Royal                     A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Stafford                  A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Sweeny                    A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
West Columbia             A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Wharton                   A consultant was hired and will provide judges…no names are needed in 2009
Note: Boling High School will provide timekeepers


The Informative and Persuasive Speaking, Poetry and Prose Interpretation will be held at the WCJC on
Friday, March 27, 2009. A consultant was hired and will provide judges, but each school is required to bring one
timekeeper.
                   Informative, Persuasive, Poetry, and Prose Timekeepers
School                    Name                                    Email
Needville                 James Devenport                         devenportj@needvilleisd.com
Royal                     Amy Charleston                          acharleston@royal.isd.esc4.net
Stafford
Sweeny
West Columbia
Wharton                   Kristen Wyatt                           jknezek@wharton.isd.tenet.edu

The Ready Writing Contest will be held on Thursday, March 26, 2009 at the Stafford High School
Library at 8:30 AM for District 26 AAA. The Ready Writing papers will be be graded by Texas State
University on Saturday, March 28, 2009 with the other journalism events.
The Academic Meet will be held on Friday, March 27, 2009 at the Wharton County Junior College. Please list your
potential workers below and submit to me by Friday, December 19, 2008.

EVENT                       SCHOOL                                    Name, Email
Accounting                  Wharton...Danni Daniel                    ddaniel@wharton.isd.tenet.edu
Accounting                  Needville High School                     Lauren Krasucky, krasuckyl@needvilleisd.com
Accounting                  Royal                                     Shawna McCormick smccormick@royal.isd.esc4.net
Accounting                  Stafford High School                      Ross Gwinn, rgwinn@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Calculator                  Royal                                     Geneva Palavan gpalavan@royal.isd.esc4.net
Calculator                  Stafford High School                      Joseph Nunoo, jnunno@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Calculator                  Sweeny High School                        Joseph Moore - jmoore@sweeny.isd.esc4.net
Computer Applications       Needville High School                     Delta McFarland, mcfarlandd@needvilleisd.com
Computer Applications       Royal                                     Sonerka Mouton smouton@royal.isd.esc4.net
Computer Applications       Sweeny High School                        Rayetta Martin-rmartin@sweeny.isd.esc4.net
Computer Science            Royal                                     Allan Kaster akaster@royal.isd.esc4.net
Current Issues and Events   Royal                                     Kacie Thuesen kthuesen@royal.isd.esc4.net
Current Issues and Events   Needville High School                     Heather Cordova, cordovah@needvilleisd.com
Current Issues and Events   Wharton...Sandy Dominy                    sdominy@""
Current Issues and Events   Stafford High School                      Emily Stanley, estanley@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Literary Criticism          Angela Andrews aandrews@royal.isd.esc4.net
Literary Criticism          Needville High School                     Laura Nix, nixl@needvilleisd.com
Literary Criticism          Wharton...Shelley Meyer                   smeyer@""
Literary Criticism          Stafford High School                      Stacey Gridley, sgridley@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Literary Criticism          Sweeny High School                        Jennifer Bellard - jbellard@sweeny.isd.esc4.net
Mathematics                 Wharton...Carroll Holmes                  cholmes@""
Mathematics                 Royal                                     Chad Divin cdivin@royal.isd.esc4.net
Mathematics                 Needville High School                     Tony Schreck, schrecka@needvilleisd.com
Mathematics                 Stafford High School                      Joseph Nunoo, jnunno@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Mathematics                 Sweeny High School                        Joseph Moore - jmoore@sweeny.isd.esc4.net
Number Sense                Royal                                     Chad Divin cdivin@royal.isd.esc4.net
Number Sense                Wharton...Kristen Wyatt                   kwyatt@""
Number Sense                Needville High School                     Christine Smyers, smyersc@needvilleisd.com
Number Sense                Stafford High School                      Joseph Nunoo, jnunno@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Number Sense                Sweeny High School                        Joseph Moore - jmoore@sweeny.isd.esc4.net
Science                     Royal                                     Dawn Richardosn drichardson@royal.isd.esc4.net
Science                     Needville High School                     Jewel Lovel, lovelj@needvilleisd.com
Science                     Stafford High School                      Audrey Tyus, atyus@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Science                     Sweeny High School                        Ron Sprinkle - rsprinkle@sweeny.isd.esc4.net
Social Studies              Needville High School                     Nancy Kaufman, kaufmann@needvilleisd.com
Social Studies              Royal                                     Sam Day sday@royal.isd.esc4.net
Social Studies              Sandy Dominy                              see above
Social Studies              Stafford High School                      Emily Stanley, estanley@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Spelling & Vocabulary       Needville High School                     Linda Chattin, chattinl@needvilleisd.com
Spelling & Vocabulary       Wharton...Pat Blair                       pblair@""
Spelling & Vocabulary       Stafford High School                      Stacey Gridley, sgridley@stafford.msd.esc4.net
Editorial Writing           Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Editorial Writing           Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Feature Writing             Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Feature Writing             Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Headline Writing            Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
Headline Writing            Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
News Writing                Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
News Writing                Texas State University will grade on Saturday, March 28, 2009
District 29 AA:             Boling, Danbury, Hitchcock, Industrial, Tidehaven and Van Vleck
District 26 AAA:            Needville, Royal, Stafford, Sweeny, West Columbia and Wharton

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:10
posted:11/15/2010
language:English
pages:4
Description: Aa 12 Principals document sample