Docstoc

Nike Marketing Strategies

Document Sample
Nike Marketing Strategies Powered By Docstoc
					Spring 2010
                         MKTG 490--Marketing Planning and Problem Solving--COURSE SCHEDULE
Date                               Class Activity                    Assignment

Tue, Mar 30 Introduce Course
            Case Analysis Method                                        Handouts
            Start thinking about teams

Thu, Apr 1    Furlough Day, no class

Tue, Apr 6    Strategic Marketing                                       Part 1 (Chapter 1)
              Brief Introduction of Live Cases
              Create teams

Thu, Apr 8    Sign Ups for Live Cases
              Class Picture Day
              Introduce Live Case Paper 1
              Case 1-1: Audi                                            Be prepared to discuss Case 1-1

Tue, Apr 13   Team Meetings re. Live Case                               Take Home Quiz Due

Thu, Apr 15   Furlough Day, no class

Tue, Apr 20   Market Segments and Customer Value                        Part 2 (Chapters 2-5)
              Case 2-3: China and India: Opportunities and Challenges   Be prepared to discuss Case 2-3

Thu, Apr 22   Guest speakers: live case                                 Come prepared to ask questions

Tue, Apr 27   Team Meetings                                             Live Case Paper 1 Due
              Introduce Live Case Paper 2

Thu, Apr 29   Team Meetings

Tue, May 4    Designing Market-Driven Strategies                        Part 3 (Chapters 6-8)
              Case 3-4 Tesco Plc.                                       Be prepared to discuss Case 3-4

Thu, May 6    Introduce Live Case Paper 3                               Live Case Paper 2 Due
              Team Meetings

Tue, May 11 Market-Driven Program Development                           Part 4 (Chapters 9-13)
            Case 4-2: Nike Inc.                                         Be prepared to discuss Case 4-2

Thu, May 13 Team Meetings                                               Live Case Paper 3 Due

Tue, May 18 Team Meetings

Thu, May 20 Team Meetings

Tue, May 25 Team Presentations:

Thu, May 27 Team Presentations:

Tue, Jun 1    Team Presentations:

Thu, Jun 3    Final Exam

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Description: Nike Marketing Strategies document sample