Proposal Writing Samples - Excel by ykh58879

VIEWS: 26 PAGES: 1

More Info
									                      Information Competence Grants Awarded for 2006-07 - 2007/08
     Campus                             Title of Proposal                                   Contact & E-mail
                    Information Competence Assessment Using First Year
Channel Islands     and Upper Division Writing Samples (2-year grant)        Amy Wallace amy.wallace@csuci.edi
                    Integrating Information Competence with Supplemental
Fresno              Instruction Student Success: University-wide
                    Planning for                                             Ross LaBaugh ross_labaugh@csufresno.edu
                    information competence curriculum development (2-
Long Beach          year granst                                              Tiffani Travis ttravis@csulb.edu
                    Calibrated Peer Review and the First Year Experience:
                    Problem Based Learning and Demonstrated
Long Beach          Information Literacy Skills                              Tiffani Travis ttravis@csulb.edu

Los Angeles         Enhancing Business Student Information Competence        Dr. Carol Blaszcynski cblaszc@calstatela.edu
                    School of Nursing Information Competency Initiative
Los Angeles         (2-year grant)                                           Dr. Lorie Judson ljudson@calstatela.edu
                    Integration and Assessment of Information
Los Angeles         Competence of Liberal Studies (2-year gant)              E. Chisato Uyeki cuyeki@calstatela.edu
                    PALS (Partnership of Academic Learning and Success)
Los Angeles          (2-year grant)                                          Rita Ledesma rledesm@calstatela.edu

                 Using ICT Literacy Assessment to Evaluate and
                 Enhance Information and Communication Technology
Maritime Academy Initiatives at the California Maritime Academy              Dr. Julie Chisholm jchisholm@csum.edu
                 Information Competence in Astronomy and Space
                 Sciences (Tools for General Education Astronomy
Northridge       corces)                                                     Lynn Lampert lynn.lampert@csun.edu
                 Project "Baseline": Information Literacy Study and
                 Assessment of California State University Sacramento
Sacramento       Freshman Programs (2-year grant)                            Lynn Tashiro TashiroL@csus.edu
                 E-Competency: Integrating Information,
                 Communication, and Technology (ICT) within the
                 Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreation Curriculum (2-
San Diego        year grant)                                                 Vinod Sasidharan vinod.sasidharan@sdsu.edu
                    Integrating Information Competence into First-Year
San Francisco       Experience Program at San Francisco State University     Kendra Van Cleave kendrav@sfsu.edu
                    Developing and Assessing Freshman Library Program
                    at San Jose State University: the Metropolitan
San Jose            University Scholar Program (2-year grant)                Toby Matoush tmatoush@sjsu.edu
Cal Poly San Luis   A Library / CAED Partnership                             Shannon Van Kirk svankirk@calpoly.edu
                    A Constructivist Model for Literature-Based Scientific
Cal Poly San Luis   Information Competence (2-year grant)                    Susan Elrod selrod@calpoly.edu
                    Assessing a First Year Experience Information Literacy
                    Instruction Program within the General Education
San Marcos          Program
                    Information Competence in a Global World: An             Gabriela Sonntag gsg@csusm.edu
                    Integrated Approach to the Freshman Year Experience
Sonoma              (2-year gant)                                            Barbara Butler barbara.butler@sonoma.edu

								
To top