The 2006 Outreach Awards by ANejman


									      2008 ACWA
    Outreach Recap
      and Awards
             2008 – 2009 Outreach Task Force Members

Chair, Phil Rosentrater, Western Municipal Water District

Vice Chair, Dennis Cocking, South Tahoe Public Utility District

Beth Beeman, Irvine Ranch Water District

Jan Debay, Orange County Water District

Miles Ferris, City of Santa Rosa

Lloyd Fryer, Kern County Water Agency

Shauna Lorance, San Juan Water District

Robert Nees, Turlock Irrigation District

John Rossi, Western Municipal Water District

Dean Sherrill, Rio Alto Water District

Susan Siravo, Santa Clara Valley Water District
Cristel Tufenkjian, Kings River Conservation District
          ACWA’s 2008 Outreach Highlights

•Fought against the Legislative Analyst’s Proposal on funding the criminal
justice parole realignment plan with water and wastewater district dollars.

•SB 1XX Perata (D-Oakland) supported by ACWA and signed by the Governor
in the Second Extraordinary Session. This measure was the first piece of
legislation that prompted the appropriation $842 million dollars from Proposition
84 bond for a variety of water.

•Advanced a comprehensive water package.
               ACWA’s Outreach Action Center
              2008 Outreach Award Winners
Region 1 - Humboldt Community Services District

Region 2 - Rio Alto Water District

Region 3 - El Dorado Irrigation District

Region 4 - Stockton East Water District

Region 5 - Zone 7 Water Agency

Region 6 - Merced Irrigation District and
           Henry Miller Reclamation District #2131

Region 7 - Friant Water Users Authority

Region 8 – Three Valleys Municipal Water District

Region 9 - Coachella Valley Water District
Region 10 – Vallecitos Water District
The Overall 2008 Outreach Winner is…

    Coachella Valley Water District

Thank You Outreach Members!

To top