Documents
Resources
Learning Center
Upload
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

television commercials for law firms

VIEWS: 100 PAGES: 5

									UK COMPANIES DIRECTORY
      CANNES 2007
    MEDIA LAWYERS
UK MEDIA LAWYERS


Davenport Lyons
www.davenportlyons.com

Davenport Lyons has one of the largest media departments of any law firm in the UK, which is highly
regarded in both film and television finance and production.

Executives attending Cannes:
Leon Morgan: (16 – 25 May)            m: + 44 (0) 7771 750322, e: lmorgan@davenportlyons.com
Richard Moxon: (19 – 27 May)          m: + 44 (0) 7887 620429, e: rmoxon@davenportlyons.com
Laurence Brown: (18 – 23 May)         m: + 44 (0) 7887 836384, e: lbrown@davenportlyons.com
Fraser Bloom: (19 – 22 May)           m: + 44 (0) 7795 827729, e: fbloom@davenportlyons.com
Paul Mustafa: (19 – 23 May)           m:+ 44 (0) 7810 640066,    e: pmustafa@davenportlyons.com
Margaret Parvin: (17 – 22 May)        m: + 44 (0) 7717 742173,   e: mparvin@davenportlyons.com

Cannes office:
Apartment D12                                         Fifth Floor
Residence Beausite Park                               2 Rue Auber
17 Chemin de Beausite                                 Palais Auber
Cannes                                                Cannes

UK Office:
30 Old Burlington Street
London W1S 3NL
t: + 44 (0)207 468 2600
f: + 44 (0)20 7437 8216


Harbottle & Lewis LLP
www.harbottle.com

Harbottle & Lewis LLP provides high quality legal services to the media and entertainment industries.
Our specialist knowledge and breadth of experience allow us to offer clients versatile and commercial
solutions.

Executives attending Cannes:
Abigail Payne (19 – 23 May)           m: + 44 (0)7940 566 768   e: Abigail.Payne@harbottle.com
Bob Storer, (19 – 23 May)                                       e: Robert.Storer@harbottle.com
Alan Moss, (19 – 21 May)              m: +44 (0)7712 760 313    e: Alan.Moss@harbottle.com
Douglas Lochhead, (19 – 21 May)       m: +44 (0)7919 346 705    e: Douglas.Lochhead@harbottle.com
Charlie Goldberg, (21- 23 May)                                  e: Charlie.Goldberg@harbottle.com
Cassandra Manita, (21 – 23 May)       m: +44 (0)7917 615 778    e: Cassandra.Manita@harbottle.com

Cannes Office:
La Chansonniere
6 Avenue Beausejour
06400 Cannes
t: +33 (0)493 94 94 64
f: +33 (0)493 94 94 69

UK Office:
Harbottle & Lewis LLP
Hanover House
14 Hanover Square
London W1S 1HP
t: +44 (0)207 667 5000
f: +44 (0)207 667 5100


Lee & Thompson
Lee & Thompson is one of the UK's leading media and entertainment practices, specialising in film,
television and music as well as contentious and non-contentious intellectual property work. The firm’s
Film & Television Department was noticeably strengthened during the course of 2006 and now
comprises ten lawyers.




UK Companies Directory: Cannes 2007                                                                      1
UK MEDIA LAWYERS


Executives attending Cannes:
Jeremy Gawade, Partner, m: + 44 (0) 7966 653134, e: jeremygawade@leeandthompson.com
Reno Antoniades, Partner, m: + 44 (0) 7973 192603, e: renoantoniades@leeandthompson.com
Richard Lever, Partner,    m: + 44 (0)7973 187710, e: richardlever@leeandthompson.com
Christos Michaels, Partner,m:+44(0)7980803920,e:christosmichaels@leeandthompson.com
Natalie Bass, Partner,     m: + 44 (0) 7714 242698, e: nataliebass@leeandthompson.com;
Lee Stone, Assistant,      m: + 44 (0) 7957 283231, e: leestone@leeandthompson.com
James Armitage, Assistant,m:+ 44 (0) 7956 234496, e: jamesarmitage@leeandthompson.com
Stephen Murphy, Assistant,m:+ 44(0) 7932 697102, e: stephenmurphy@leeandthompson.com
Andrew Sturcke, Assistant, m: + (0) 7967 756989,     e: andrewsturcke@leeandthompson.com;

UK Office:
Greengarden House
15-22 St Christopher’s Place
London W1U 1NL
T: +44 20 7935 4665
F: +44 20 7563 4949


Michael Simkins LLP
www.simkins.co.uk

Michael Simkins LLP is one of the leading media and entertainment law firms in Europe. The Film/TV
Group advises producers, financiers, broadcasters and distributors.

Executives attending Cannes:
Nigel Bennett      m:+44 (0)7714 683 011, e: nigel.bennett@simkins.com
c/o Hotel Chanteclair, 12 rue Forville, Cannes, 06400
Jonathan Blair    m: +44 (0)7974 356 819, e: jonathan.blair@simkins.com
c/o Le Paris, 6 Avenue Tristan Bernard, Cannes 06400

UK Office:
45-51 Whitfield Street
London, W1T 4HB
t: + 44 (0)207 907 3000
f: + 44 (0)207 907 3111
e: info@simkins.com
__________________________________________________________________________________

Olswang
www.olswang.com

Olswang is a top 30 law firm renowned for its work in the technology, media and real estate sectors.
Founded in 1981, the firm has grown to a staff of 600, including 75 partners. Our offices are located in
London, the Thames Valley, Brussels and Berlin.

Executives attending Cannes:
Lisbeth Savill (19-23 May)            LJS@olswang.com
James Kay (18-22 May)                 JHK@olswang.com
Jackie Hurt (19-23 May)               JMH@olswang.com
Ted Cawrey (18 and 20 May)            ECC@olswang.com
Tariq Mirza (18 and 20 May            TMI@olswang.com
Nick Owers (20 and 22 May)            NDO@olswang.com
Zoe Brown (21 and 23 May)             ZCB@olswang.com
Cliona Kirby (21 and 23 May)          CZK@olswang.com

UK Office:
90 High Holborn
London
WC1V 6XX
t: +44 (0) 20 7067 3000
f: +44 (0) 20 7067 3999
e: london@olswang.com




UK Companies Directory: Cannes 2007                                                                        2
UK MEDIA LAWYERS


Reed Smith Richards Butler LLP
www.reedsmith.com

Leading lawyers in the film production and financing sector with offices in London, Los Angeles, New
York and Munich.

Executives attending Cannes:
                           th       nd
Richard Philipps, (19 -22 )                        m: +44 (0)7768 698 715,    e: rphilipps@ReedSmith.com
                                 th        rd
Barry Smith, Partner (19 -23 )                     m: + 44 (0)7768 698 714,   e: bsmith@reedsmith.com
                                        st    rd
Michael Maxtone-Smith (21 -23 )                    m: +44 (0)7709 332 054,    e: mmaxtone-smith@reedsmith.com
                         th       th
Peter Armstrong (18 -20 )                          m: +44 (0) 7739 919 632,   e: parmstrong@reedsmith.com
                          th       th
Jonathan Berger (18 -20 )                          m: +44 (0) 7831 511 275,   e: jxberger@reedsmith.com
                th      nd
Neil Gillard (19 -22 )                             m: +44 (0)7799 075 693,    e: ngillard@reedsmith.com
                     th       st
 Robert Norris (18 -21 )                           m: +44 (0)7802 920 760,    e: rnorris@reedsmith.com
                   th       st
Sarah Clarke (18 -21 )                             m: +44 (0)7866 691 764,    e: sclarke@reedsmith.com
                        th       st
Laura Clipsham (18 -21 )                           m: +44 (0)7702 525 140,    e: lclipsham@reedsmith.com
                                       st
Kate de la Grense (19 – 21 )                       m: +44 (0)7834 573 484,    e: kdeLaGrense@reedsmith.com

UK Office:
Beaufort House, 15 St Botolph Street
London, EC3A 7EE
t: +44 (0 )20 7247 6555
f: +44 (0) 20 7247 5091

Cannes Office:
Hotel Canberra, 120 Rue d'Antibes
t: +33 (0)4 97 06 95 00
f: +33 4 92 98 03 47



Sheridans Solicitors
www.sheridans.co.uk

Sheridans is a law firm with over fifty years experience advising the biggest names in media and
communications. Specialists in music, film, television and theatre work alongside experts in other areas
including corporate finance, litigation, employment and property. A host of media businesses engage
Sheridans as trusted advisers but whether or not media is your business the firm has always thrived on
a personal approach and advice of the highest quality.

Executives attending Cannes:
Robin Hilton – m: +44 (0)7714 368 012, e: rhilton@sheridans.co.uk
Kate Davies – m: +44 (0)7753 603 016, e: kdavies@sheridans.co.uk

UK Office:
Whittington House
Alfred Place
London, WC1E 7EA
t: +44 (0)207 079 0100
f: +44 (0)207 079 0200
Contact: Peter McInerney – e: pminerney@sheridans.co.uk
__________________________________________________________________________________

SJ Berwin LLP
www.sjberwin.com

Leading pan-European full service corporate and commercial law firm with a market leading media and
entertainment practice.

Executives attending Cannes:
Nigel Palmer, Partner,                             nigel.palmer@sjberwin.com
Tim Johnson, Partner,                              tim.johnson@sjberwin.com
Robb Klein, Partner,                               robb.klein@sjberwin.com
Charlotte McMillan, Partner ,                      charlotte.mcmillan@sjberwin.com
Sarah Bing, Partner,                               sarah.bing@sjberwin.com
Angharad Evans, Associate                          angharad.evans@sjberwin.com
Hannah Wardale, Associate                          hannah.wardale@sjberwin.com



UK Companies Directory: Cannes 2007                                                                             3
UK MEDIA LAWYERS


Ed Fellows, Associate                  edward.fellows@sjberwin.com
Emily Spence, Associate                emily.spence@sjberwin.com
Ken Timon, Associate                   ken.timon@sjberwin.com

Cannes Office:
Villa Plein Sud
Domaine de Leouse
06220 Vallauris
t: +33 (0)4 93 64 69 19

UK Office:
10 Queen Street Place
London, EC4R 1BE
t: +44 (0)20 7111 2222
f: +44 (0)20 7111 2000
e: info@sjberwin.com


Tods Murray LLP
www.todsmurray.com

A leading independent Scottish law firm, with an entertainment and media team acknowledged as
market leaders in providing proactive advice and guidance to clients in film, television, theatre,
publishing, music and event management.
                                      th   rd
Executives attending Cannes: 18 – 23 May
Richard Findlay, m: +44 (0) 7768 610 521 / + 44 (0) 131 656 2276
e: Richard.findlay@todsmurray.com

UK Office:
Tods Murray LLP
Edinburgh Quay
133 Fountainbridge
Edinburgh EH3 9AG
t: +44 (0) 131 656 2000
f: +44 (0)131 656 2020
e: maildesk@todsmurray.com


Wiggin
www.wiggin.co.uk

The only UK law firm dedicated to pursuing excellence exclusively across the Film, Television,
Broadcast, Publishing, Music, Sport, Gaming and Technology sectors. Recently ranked by the Financial
Times as one of the 'Most Innovative Law Firms' in the UK and in first place in the 'Legal Expertise'
category.

Executives attending Cannes:
Charles Moore charles.moore@wiggin.co.uk
David Quli      david.quli@wiggin.co.uk
Miles Ketley    miles@ketley@wiggin.co.uk

UK Offices:
   th
10 Floor, Met Building                          95 The Promenade
22 Percy Street                                 Cheltenham
London W1T 2BU                                  Gloucestershire GL50 1WG
t: +44 (0)20 7612 9612                          t: +44 (0) 1242 224 114




UK Companies Directory: Cannes 2007                                                                  4

								
To top