Ettore Majorana Centre for Scientic Culture International School of by ijk77032

VIEWS: 0 PAGES: 13

									              Ettore Majorana Centre for Scientific Culture
        International School of Mathematics “G. Stampacchia”
                                        Erice, Italy

                                        33rd Workshop


            HIGH PERFORMANCE ALGORITHMS AND

         SOFTWARE FOR NONLINEAR OPTIMIZATION
                                 June 30 - July 8, 2001.



                              LIST OF PARTICIPANTS
Bernadetta Addis
Dipartimento di Sistemi e Informatica
         a
Universit` di Firenze
via Amendola, 20
50018 Scandicci, FI
ITALY
E-mail: addis@dsi.unifi.it

Mehiddin Al-Baali
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
Sultan Qaboos University
P.O. Box 36
Al-Khodh 123
Muscat,
SULTANATE OF OMAN
E-mail: albaali@sq.edu.om

Rashid Alkahtani
King Saud University
P. O. Box 105502
Riyadh, 11656
SAUDI ARABIA
E-mail: rkahtani@ksu.edu.sa

Catarino Avelino
Department of Mathematics of UTAD and Centre for Mathematics

                                             1
University of Coimbra
                u
Avenida da Rep´ blica, 1711 - 4 D
4400 Vila Nova de Gaia
PORTUGAL
E-mail: cavelino@utad.pt

Stefania Bellavia
Dipartimento di Energetica “S. Stecco”
         a
Universit` di Firenze
Via Cesare Lombroso 6/17
50134 Firenze
ITALY
E-mail: bellavia@ciro.de.unifi.it

Paul Boggs
Sandia National Labs
M/S 9214
P.O. Box 969
Livermore, CA 94550
USA
E-mail: ptboggs@ca.sandia.gov

Daniela Calvetti
Department of Mathematics
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
USA
E-mail: dxc57@po.cwru.edu

Benoit Colson
Department of Mathematics - FUNDP
Rempart de la Vierge, 8
B-5000 Namur
BELGIUM
E-mail: bc@math.fundp.ac.be

Andrew R. Conn
T. J. Watson Research Ctr., IBM
P. O. Box 218
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598-0218
USA
E-mail: arconn@watson.ibm.com

John Dennis


                                         2
Computational & Appl. Math.
Rice University
5600 Main St.
MS134 Houston, TX 77005-1892
USA
dennis@rice.edu

Moritz Diehl
Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing
University of Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 368
69120 Heidelberg
GERMANY
E-mail: moritz.diehl@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de

Carmine Di Fiore
Dipartimento di Matematica
          a
Universit` di Roma “Tor Vergata”
via della Ricerca Scientifica
00133 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: difiore@mat.uniroma2.it

Gianni Di Pillo
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”,
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: dipillo@dis.uniroma1.it

Yurii G. Evtushenko
Computing Centre of The Russian
Academy of Sciences
Vavivon str. 40
Moscow 117967 GSP A- 1
RUSSIA
E-mail: evtushenko@ccas.ru

Giovanni Fasano
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”,
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma


                                             3
ITALY
E-mail: fasano@dis.uniroma1.it

Roger Fletcher
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
University of Dundee
Dundee DD1 5HN
SCOTLAND
E-mail: fletcher@mcs.dundee.ac.uk

Jorge Fliege
Institut fuer Angewandte Mathematik
Fachbereich Mathematik
Universitaet Dortmund
44221 Dortmund
GERMANY
E-mail: fliege@math.uni-dortmund.de

Antonio Fuduli
Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell’Innovazione
         a
Universit` di Lecce
Via Monteroni
73100 Lecce
ITALY
E-mail: Antonio.Fuduli@unile.it

Pando Georgiev
Laboratory for Adavanced Brain Signal Processing
Brain Science Institute
The Institute of Physical and Chemical Research (RIKEN) 2-1
Hirosawa, Wako-shi Saitama, 351-0198
JAPAN
E-mail: georgiev@bsp.brain.riken.go.jp

Giovanni Giallombardo
Dipartimento di Elettronica Informatica e Sistemistica
         a
Universit` della Calabria
Cubo 41 C
87036 Rende (CS)
ITALY
E-mail: giallo@deis.unical.it

Franco Giannessi
Dipartimento di Matematica “L. Tonelli”


                                              4
         a
Universit` di Pisa
via Buonarroti 2
56127 PISA
ITALY
E-mail: gianness@dm.unipi.it

Jean-Charles Gilbert
INRIA
Domaine de Voluceau
BP 105 F-78153 Le Chesnay
FRANCE
E-mail: jean-charles.gilbert@inria.fr

Philip E. Gill
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Dr
Dept. 0112
La Jolla, CA 92093-0112
USA
E-mail: pgill@ucsd.edu

Jean-Louis Goffin
Faculty of Mangement
McGill University
1001 Sherbrooke West
Montreal, PQ, H3A 1 G5
CANADA
E-mail: Goffin@management.mcgill.ca

Donald Goldfarb
IEOR Department
326 Mudd Bldg
Columbia University
New York, NY 10027-6699
USA
E-mail: gold@ieor.columbia.edu

Clovis Gonzaga
Federal University of Santa Catarina - Mathematics
Cx. Postal 5210
88040-970 Florianopolis (SC)
BRAZIL
E-mail: clovis@mtm.ufsc.br



                                           5
Jose Herskovits
COPPE/Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Caixa Postal 68503,
21945-970 Rio De Janiero
BRAZIL
E-mail: hersko@uol.com.br

Le Thi Hoai An
National Institute for Applied Sciences Rouen-French
LMI, INSA de Rouen
Place Emile Blondel
BP 876131 Mont Saint Aignan
FRANCE
E-mail: lethi@insa-rouen.fr

Allali Khalid
       e
Facult´ des Sciences et Techniques de Settat
Route de Casablanca
B. P. 577 Settat
MOROCCO
E-mail: khalid allali@hotmail.com

Mitri Kitti
Systems Analysis Laboratory
Helsinki University of Technology
P. O. Box 1100
02015 HUT
FINLAND
E-mail: mkitti@cc.hut.fi

Michael Kocvara
Institute of Applied Mathematics
University of Erlangen/Nuremberg
Martensstr. 3
D- 91058 Erlangen
GERMANY
E-mail: kocvara@am.uni-erlangen.de

Cinzia Lazzari
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY


                                               6
lazzari@dis.uniroma1.it

Filomena Lepore
Dipartimento di Matematica
          a
Universit` di Roma “Tor Vergata”
via della Ricerca Scientifica
00133 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: LeporeFilomena@infinito.it

Giampaolo Liuzzi
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: liuzzi@dis.uniroma3.it

Pablo Lotito
Institute National de Recherche en Informatique et Automatique (INRIA)
Rocquencourt
Ecole Nationale de Ponts et Chausees (ENPC) Paris
FRANCE
E-mail: pablo.lotito@cermics.enpc.fr

Stefano Lucidi
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: lucidi@dis.uniroma1.it

Giulio Maier
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leornardo da Vinci, 32
20133 Milano
ITALY

Marina Marino
Dept. Agricultural Engineering and Agronomy
University of Naples Federico II
Center for Research on Parallel Computing and Supercomputers (CPS-CNR)
Napoli


                                             7
ITALY
E-mail: mari@unina.it

Sara Mattia
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”,
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: mattia@dis.uniroma1.it

Rene Meziat
Universidad de Castilla La Mancha
Edificio Melchor Cano
16071 Cuenca
SPAIN
E-mail: rmeziat@arq-cu.uclm.es

Jose-Luis Morales
Departamento de Mathematicas (ITAM)
Rio Hondo 1, Tizapan San Angel
CP 01000 Mexico City
MEXICO
E-mail: jmorales@newton.rhon.itam.mx

         e
Jorge Mor´
Dip. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Argonne National Laboratory
M/S 221
9700 S Cass Ave
Argonne, IL 60439-4844
USA
E-mail: more@mcs.anl.gov

Almerico Murli
Dipartimento di Matematica e Applicazioni
         a
Universit` di Napoli “Federico II”
via Claudio, 21
80125 Napoli
ITALY

Tlas Muhammad
P.O. Box 6091
Damascus


                                             8
SYRIA

Stephen G. Nash
School of Information Technology and Engineering
Science & Technology II, Room 160, Mail Stop 5C8
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030
USA
E-mail: snash@gmu.edu

Dominique Orban
CERFACS
42, Avenue Gaspard Coriolis
31057 Toulose
FRANCE
E-mail: Dominique.Orban@cerfacs.fr

Laura Palagi
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: palagi@dis.uniroma1.it

Mauro Passacantando
Dipartimento di Matematica “L. Tonelli”
         a
Universit` di Pisa
via Buonarroti 2
56127 Pisa
ITALY
E-mail: passacan@tin.it

Veronica Piccialli
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: piccialli@dis.uniroma1.it

Sandra Pieraccini
Department of Energetic “S. Stecco”
University of Florence


                                             9
via C. Lombroso, 6/17
50134 Firenze
ITALY
E-mail: pieraccini@ciro.de.unifi.it

Elijah J. Polak
Dept. of Elec. Eng. & Comp. Sci
University of California
565 Cory Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-0001
USA
E-mail: polak@optimum.eecs.berkeley.edu

Chris Price
Department Mathematics and Statistics
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch
NEW ZELAND
E-mail: C.Price@math.canterbury.ac.nz

Jukka Ranta
Systems Analysis Laboratory
Helsinki University of Techology
P. O. Box 1100
0215 HUT
FINLAND
E-mail: jukka.j.ranta@hut.fi

Tamas Rapcsak
Ungarian Academy of Sciences
Budapest
HUNGARY
E-mail: rapcsak@oplab.sztaki.hu

Massimo Roma
         a
Universit` di Roma “La Sapienza”
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
via Buonarroti 12
00185 Roma
ITALY
E-mail: roma@dis.uniroma1.it

Alexander Rubinov


                                             10
University of Ballarat
3353 Ballarat, Victoria
AUSTRALIA
E-mail: amr@ballarat.edu.au

Marcello Sanguineti
Deprtment of Communications Computer and System Sciences
DIST-University of Genoa
via Opera Pia 13
16145 Genova
ITALY

Yaroslav D. Sergeyev
ISI-CNR c/o DEIS
         a
Universit` della Calabria
87036 Rende (CS)
ITALY
E-mail: yaro@si.deis.unical.it

David Shanno
Rutgers University
640 Bartholenew Rd
Rutcor, Piscataway, NJ
USA
E-mail: shanno@rutcor.rutgers.edu

Ariela Sofer
Dept. of Systems Engineering and Operations Research
George Mason University
MS 4A6
Fairfax, VA 22030
USA
E-mail: asofer@gmu.edu

Michael Stingl
Institute of Applied Mathematics
University of Erlangen
Martensstr. 3
D-91058 Erlangen
GERMANY
E-mail: stingl@am.uni-erlangen.de

Pham D. Tao
Institut National des Sciences Appliquees de Rouen


                                           11
LMI, INSA de Rouen
BP08, Place Emile Blondel 76131 Mont Saint Aignan
FRANCE
E-mail: pham@lmi.insa-rounen.fr

Michael Todd
School of Operations Research Rhodes Hall
Cornell Univesity
Ithaca NY 14853-3801
USA
E-mail: miketodd@cs,cornell.edu

Gerardo Toraldo
Dept. Agricultural Engineering and Agronomy
University of Naples Federico II
Center for Research on Parallel Computing and Supercomputers (CPS-CNR)
Napoli
ITALY
E-mail: toraldo@unina.it

Virginia J. Torczon
Dept. of Comp. Sci.
College of William and Mary
Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
USA
E-mail: va@cs.wm.edu

Robert J. Vanderbei
Civil Eng. & Operations Operations Res
Princeton University
NJ, 08544-0001
USA
E-mail: rvdb@princeton.edu

Margaret H. Wright
Bell Labs
600 Mountain Ave
Rm 2C-462
Murray Hill, NJ 07974-2008
USA
E-mail: mhw@research.bell-labs.com

Gaetano Zanghirati


                                            12
Dipartimento Matematica
         a
Universit` di Ferrara
via Macchiavelli, 35
44100 Ferrara
ITALY
E-mail:zng@unife.it

Luca Zanni
Dipartimento di Matematica
         a
Universit` di Modena e Reggio Emilia
via Campi, 213/B
41100 Modena
ITALY
E-mail: zanniluca@unimo.it

Jian Zhong Zhang
Department of Mathematics
City of University of Hong Kong
Tat Chee Avenue
Kowloon, Hong Kong
CHINA
E-mail: mazhang@cityu.edu

Giovanni Zilli
Dipartimento Metodi e Modelli Matematici
         a
Universit` di Padova
Via Belzoni, 7
35131 Padova
ITALY
E-mail: zilli@dmsa.unipd.it




                                           13

								
To top