Mid Atlantic Registration –

Document Sample
Mid Atlantic Registration – Powered By Docstoc
					                             Mid-Atlantic Registration – as of July 8, 2010

1. Robert D. Harding, AICP                             8. Claire Jones, AICP
U.S. General Services Administration                   Physical and Environmental Planner
Public Buildings Service                               Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
1800 F Street, NW Room 7227                            The Regional Building
Washington, DC 20405                                   723 Woodlake Drive
202-501-1411                                           Chesapeake, VA 23320
bob.harding@gsa.gov                                    Ph: (757) 420-8300
                                                       Fax: (757) 523-4881
2. Andrea K. Hornung, AICP                              CJONES@hrpdcva.gov
Assistant Director
Stafford County                                        9. A. Ray Griffin, Jr.
Dept. of Planning & Zoning                             Executive Director
PO Box 339, 1300 Courthouse Road                       Central Shenandoah Planning District
Stafford, VA 22555-0339                                Commission
540-658-8668, fax 540-658-6824                         112 MacTanly Place
AHornung@co.stafford.va.us                             Staunton, VA 24401
                                                       (540) 885-5174
3. Caroline County, VA.                                Ray@CSPDC.ORG
Gary Mitchell, Planning and Zoning
Administrator                                          10. Linda K. Carpenter, AICP
gmitchell@co.caroline.va.us                            VP, Director of Transportation Planning
                                                       Wilbur Smith Associates
4. Angeline Pitts, Planner                             2108 West Laburnum Avenue, Suite 210,
amarsh@co.caroline.va.us                               Richmond, VA 23227
                                                       w: 804.377.2293 m: 803.238.8008 f:
5. Dennis Carney, Comprehensive Planner                804.377.2301
dcarney@co.caroline.va.us                              LCarpenter@WilburSmith.com

6. Samuel R. Martin, AICP                              11. Henry H. Zhang, AICP
Senior Planning Consultant                             Planner Coordinator
S.R. Martin Associates                                 Urban Design Section, Development Review
24 Mansford Drive                                      Division,
Hampton, VA 23664                                      The 4th Floor, CAB
Phone: (757) 848-1163                                  The Maryland-National Capital Park and
SRMartinStudio@Earthlink.Net                           Planning Commission
                                                       Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
7. John Seward                                         Tel: 301-952-4151 Fax: 301-952-3749
Regional Land Use Planner                              henry.zhang@ppd.mncppc.org
Eastern Shore Land Conservancy
Office: 410-827-9756
Cell: 410-310-6093
jseward@eslc.org




                                                   1
12. Michael E. O'Neal, Coordinator--Housing           17. Landon C. Wellford, Assistant Director
Options                                               City Of Portsmouth, Department Of Planning
AARP--O&S, Livable Communities                        801 Crawford Street, 4th floor
601 E Street, NW -- B8-502                            Portsmouth, Virginia 23704
Washington, DC 20049                                  757-393-8836, ext.4207
202-434-2108                                          fax:757 393-5223
FAX: 202-434-7682                                     wellfordl@portsmouthva.gov
moneal@aarp.org
                                                      18. JD Bondurant
13. Braddock District Supervisor and Vice Chair       Research Analyst
Sharon Bulova                                         Virginia Housing Development Authority
Contact: Colin Campbell, Senior Staff Aide            601 S. Belvidere St.
(703) 425-9300                                        Richmond, VA 23220
Colin.Campbell@fairfaxcounty.gov                      ph: 804.343.5725
                                                      email: johndavid.bondurant@vhda.com
14. Margaret Durant, Planner
The Onyx Group                                        19. Julia Haskins
1199 North Fairfax St. Suite 600                      Legislative Planner
Alexandria, VA 22314                                  Baltimore County Office of Planning
(p) 703.548.6699 (f) 703.548.6699                     Room 406
mdurant@onyxgroup.com                                 401 Bosley Ave
                                                      Towson, MD. 21204
15. Raymond Dubicki, Jr.                              jhaskins@baltimorecountymd.gov
Law Clerk                                             (410) 887-3480
Law Office of Robert J. Fuoco
105 Padfield Blvd.                                    20. Alexander Long, CCIM, AICP, ALC
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061                           Weichert Realtors
(410) 768-6733                                        1955 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Suite 201
(410) 768-5917                                        Fredericksburg, VA 22401
ray@fuocolaw.com                                      Phone: 540.371.9600; Fax: 540.371.2733
                                                      along@ccim.net
16. Jack Green, AICP, Director of Community
Development                                           21. William H. Ross
King George County Virginia                           Director of Economic Development
10459 Courthouse Drive, Suite 104                     Grant County Development Authority
King George, VA 22485                                 114 North Grove Street
Phone (540) 775-8551                                  Petersburg, West Virginia 26847
Fax (540) 775-3139                                    Phone: 304-257-2168
Jgreen@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us                      grantcodev@frontiernet.net




                                                  2
22. Lorna Parkins, AICP                             26. Kenneth W. Dyche
Project Manager & Technical Service Manager -       Executive Director
Planning                                            Region VIII Planning & Development Council
Michael Baker Jr., Inc.                             8 Airport Road, Grant County Industrial Park
Richmond, Virginia                                  P.O. Box 849
(804) 282-1821 (office)                             Petersburg, WV 26847
(804) 287-3176 (direct)                             (304) 257-2448
lparkins@mbakercorp.com                             Fax: (304) 257-4958
                                                    kdyche@regioneight.org
23. Richard G. Bickel, AICP
Director                                            27. Ray Ocel
Division of Planning                                Planning Director
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission        City of Fredericksburg
American College of Physicians Building             715 Princess Anne Street, Room 209
190 North Independence Mall West                    P.O. Box 7447
Philadelphia, PA 19106                              Fredericksburg, Virginia 22404
Phone: 215-238-2830                                 Ph: (540) 372-1179
Email: rbickel@dvrpc.org                            Fx: (540) 372-6412
Fax:    215-592-9125                                rocel@fredericksburgva.gov
Web: www.dvrpc.org
                                                    28. Marne E. Sherman
24. Joseph K. Hoffman                               Community Development Planner
Executive Director                                  City of Fredericksburg
Interstate Commission on the Potomac River          715 Princess Anne Street, Room 209
Basin                                               P.O. Box 7447
51 Monroe Street, Suite PE -08                      Fredericksburg, Virginia 22404
Rockville, MD 20850                                 mesherman@fredericksburgva.gov
PH: 301-984-1908, EXT 126                           Ph: (540) 372-1179
JHoffman@icprb.org
                                                    29. Uri P. Avin, FAICP
25. Matthew Criblez, AICP                           Practice Leader, Regional Growth Management
Regional Planner II                                 Baltimore, MD
Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission            Phone: 410.385.4148
420 Southridge Parkway, Suite 106                   Avin@pbworld.com
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-829-7450 phone                                  30. Wanda Parrish
540-829-7452 fax                                    Planning Director
mdcriblez@rrregion.org                              Spotsylvania County
                                                    10304 Spotsylvania Ave., Suite 420
                                                    Fredericksburg, VA 22408
                                                    (540) 507-7425
                                                    (540) 710-7335 (fax)
                                                    WParrish@spotsylvania.va.us
                                                    31. Patrick Mulhern, AICP
                                                    Planning Manager
                                                    Spotsylvania County
                                                    10304 Spotsylvania Avenue, Suite 420,
                                                    Fredericksburg, VA. 22408
                                                    Office: 540.507.7431
                                                3
Cell: 703-915-7946                        37. Mark E. Riblett, P.E.
pmulhern@spotsylvania.va.us               District Transportation Planning Engineer
                                          VDOT - Richmond District
32. Carrie Kissel                         Phone: (804) 524-6151
Carrie Kissel                             Mark.Riblett@vdot.virginia.gov
NADO Research Foundation
400 N. Capitol St., NW, Suite 390         38. Meta R. Braymer
Washington, DC 20001                      Vice President of Graduate and Professional
Phone: 202.624.8829                       Studies & Dean of the Faculty
Fax: 202.624.8813                         College of Graduate and Professional Studies
ckissel@nado.org                          mbraymer@umw.edu

33. Kui Zhao, AICP                        39. Gail B. Brooks
Baltimore County Office of Planning       Associate Professor of Computer Technology
401 Bosley Ave., Suite 406                 (540) 286-8021
Towson, Maryland 21204                    gbrooks@umw.edu
Phone: 410-887-3521
Fax: 410-887-5862                         40. Brian R. Rizzo
kzhao@baltimorecountymd.gov               Assistant Professor of GIS
                                          Geography
34. Barbara Schoeb Nelson                 540-286-8112
Principal Transportation Planner          CGPS Building 2, Room 255
Richmond Regional MPO                     rizzo@umw.edu
804.323.2033
bnelson@richmondregional.org              41. M. Megan McDonald, Lecturer
                                          Department of Historic Preservation
35. Oke Olayinka                          University of Mary Washington
Transportation Engineer                   mmcdonal@umw.edu
VDOT, Richmond District                   tel: 540-654-1371
(804) 524-6298                            fax: 540-654-1068
Olayinka.Oke@vdot.virginia.gov
                                          42. Laura Gumkowski
36. Liz McAdory                           Student
Transportation Planning Engineer          University of Mary Washington
VDOT Richmond District                    lgumk3tx@umw.edu
(804) 524-6001
Liz.McAdory@vdot.virginia.gov             43. Midori Hartman
                                          Student - Historic Preservation
                                          University of Mary Washington
                                          mhart3nm@umw.edu




                                      4
44. Brand Niemann                                      4. Leo Schefer, President
US EPA                                                 Washington Airports Task Force
14th & Constitution Avenue, NW                         44701 Propeller Court, Suite 100
Washington, DC 20460                                   Dulles, Virginia 20166
202-564-9491                                           Phone: 703-572-8714
Niemann.Brand@epamail.epa.gov                          Fax: 703-572-8418
                                                       leo@washingtonairports.com
45. Bob Wilson, AICP
Executive Director                                     5. Robert Ruiz
George Washington Regional Commission                  Planner
P.O. Box 863                                           Arlington County, Planning Division
Fredericksburg, VA 22404                               (703) 228-3555
Ph: (540) 373-2890                                     Rruiz@arlingtonva.us
Fax: (540) 899-4808
Wilson@gwregion.org                                    6. John D. Ward
                                                       Associate Director
Speakers & Presenters in order:                        Planning Division
                                                       Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission
1. Lee Schoenecker, Chair                              American College of Physicians Building
APA Regional and Intergovernmental Planning            190 North Independence Mall West
Division                                               Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: 202-686-8864                                    (215) 238-2899
leeschoenecker@comcast.net                             jward@dvrpc.org

2. Richard V. Hurley                                   7. Tigist Zegeye, Executive Director
Acting President and Vice President for                Wilmington Area Planning Council
Administration, Finance, and Legislative Affairs       (WILMAPCO)
President’s Office                                     850 Library Avenue, Suite 100
Mary Washington University                             Newark, DE 19711
rhurley@umw.edu                                        302-737-6205
                                                       302-737-9584 Fax
3. Tom Christoffel, AICP                               tzegeye@wilmapco.org
Senior Planner
Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional                    8. John Staelin, Supervisor, Millwood/Pine Grove
Commission                                             Chair, Clarke County Board of Supervisors
103 E. Sixth St.                                       Chair, Shenandoah Valley Regional Water
Front Royal, VA 22630                                  Resources Policy Committee
(540) 636-8800 x 209                                   Millwood, Virginia
tchrist@shentel.net                                    Ph: (540) 837-1903
                                                       jstaelin@earthlink.net




                                                   5
9. David L. Bulova                           15. Kevin F Byrnes, AICP
Senior Planner                               Director, Regional Planning & Regional
AMEC Earth & Environmental, Inc              Demographer
11428 Albemarle Point Place, Suite 150       George Washington Regional Commission
Chantilly, Virginia 20151                    3304 Bourbon St
(O) 703.488-3770                             PO Box 863
david.bulova@amec.com                        Fredericksburg VA 22404
                                             Ph: (540) 373-2890
10. Paul DesJardin                           Fax: (540) 899-4808
Chief of Housing and Planning                byrnes@gwregion.org
Department of Human Services, Planning
and Public Safety
Metropolitan Washington Council of           16. David Costello, Assistant Secretary, Director,
Governments                                  Maryland Department of Planning, Office of
777 North Capitol Street, N.E.               Smart Growth
Washington, DC 20002                         (410) 767-4580
Phone: 202-962-3293                          e-mail: dcostello@mdp.state.md.us
Fax: 202-962-3203
pdesjardin@mwcog.org

11. Ron Thomas, AICP
Ron Thomas & Company
Land 773.764.4588
Cell 312.513.2243
ronthom@ameritech.net

12. Governor Parris N. Glendening
Smart Growth Leadership Institute
(410) 268-6050
pglendening@smartgrowthamerica.org

13. Steve Hanna
Assoc Professor & Chair
Geography
540-654-1490
Monroe, Room 307B
University of Mary Washington
shanna@umw.edu

14. Lisa A. Fowler, PhD
George Mason University
School of Public Policy
Center for Regional Analysis
Office of Housing Policy Research
Tel. (703) 993-9148
www.cra-gmu.org




                                         6

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:74
posted:7/9/2010
language:English
pages:6