Euronext press releases by Philadelphiamovie

VIEWS: 5 PAGES: 2

									                               Press release


                2004 calendar of Euronext markets


Amsterdam, Brussels, Lisbon, London, Paris, 24 September 2003


In 2004, the Euronext Amsterdam, Brussels, Lisbon, Paris cash
markets will all be open Monday to Friday throughout the year except on:

-   Thursday 1 January 2004 (New Year’s Day)
-   Friday 9 April 2004 (Good Friday)
-   Monday 12 April 2004 (Easter Monday)

-   On Christmas Eve (Friday 24 December 2004) and New Year’s Eve (Friday
    31 December 2004) markets will close at 1:00 pm GMT (2:00 pm CET).


In 2004, Euronext.liffe comprising the Amsterdam, Brussels, Lisbon,
London and Paris derivatives markets will be open from Monday to
Friday except on:

-   Thursday 1 January 2004 (New Year’s Day)
-   Friday 9 April 2004 (Good Friday)
-   Monday 12 April 2004 (Easter Monday)

-   On Christmas Eve (Friday 24 December 2004) and New Year’s Eve (Friday
    31 December 2004), Euronext.liffe ’s current intention is to commence the
    closing of its derivatives contracts from midday GMT (1:00 pm CET).

-   While Euronext.liffe will be open on all other public holidays, certain
    contracts will close on these days to reflect the availability of specific
    underlying markets.

As some other cash markets have not yet published their trading schedules
for next year, more detailed information on the trading of applicable
Euronext.liffe derivatives contracts will be published in due course.
Press contacts:

Euronext.liffe:
Caroline Denton / James Dunseath        +44 20 7379 2315

Euronext Amsterdam:
Robert Bakker/ Alice Jentink            +31 20 550 4488 / 4098

Euronext Brussels:
Anne De Gang                            +32 2 509 1392

Euronext Lisbon:
Sandra Machado                          +351 217 900 000

Euronext Paris:
Antoinette Darpy / Isabelle Massonnat   +33 1 49 27 53 75 / 10 66

								
To top