Docstoc

PROJECT HOMELESS CONNECT_ SPRINGFIELD

Document Sample
PROJECT HOMELESS CONNECT_ SPRINGFIELD Powered By Docstoc
					      PROJECT HOMELESS CONNECT—SPRINGFIELD 2009
                                   Vendor Application
Project Homeless Connect will take place September 29, 2009, 8 am to 2 pm at the MassMutual
Center. Project Homeless Connect is a one-day event designed to link persons at risk or
experiencing homelessness with services, benefits and housing. To participate as a vendor,
please submit this form, by the deadline: September 1, 2009.
Return the form to Gerry McCafferty, gmccafferty@springfieldcityhall.com, fax 787-6515
AND to your team captain. Team captains are listed on the following page.

ORGANIZATION INFORMATION

Name: ____________________________________________________________________________

Address: __________________________________________________________________________

Phone: ___________________________________________________________________________

Primary contact for PHC: ____________________________________________________________

Email: ____________________________________________________________________________

PROJECT HOMELESS CONNECT SERVICES

What ACTION POINT will you offer at Project Homeless Connect on September 29?

__________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________

PROJECT HOMELESS CONNECT NEEDS

Typical vendor spaces are 10’x10’ square, with one 8’ long table and two chairs. Some vendors
need more chairs, or a smaller table. What are your needs for space/table? (If you have
specific needs that will not fit in this space—for example, for space for medical services,
please describe on the back.)

__________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________

What else will you need to do your work? (e.g., phone, internet, electricity, plumbing, copy
machine)? Will you need privacy curtains (on all 4 sides, or 3?)

_________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________

Set up for Project Homeless Connect will take place on Monday, Sept. 28, 3-5 pm. On the day
of Project Homeless Connect, vendors should have booths fully set up and staffed before 8
am—there is often an early morning rush for services.
      PROJECT HOMELESS CONNECT—SPRINGFIELD 2009
                                     Vendor Application


Please send a second copy of this form to your Team Captain. Team Captains will be the ones
working with you to design your team area within the MassMutual Center.

Team Captains can also answer any questions.

Team Captains:

Health Care

         Judy Mealey, 748-9064, judith.mealey@sphs.com, fax: 748-9049

         Geraldine Kennedy, 748-9064, geraldine.kennedy@sphs.com, fax: 748-9049

Behavioral Health

         Molly Bresnahan, 748-9064, mollie.bresnahan@sphs.com

Birth Certificates and Identification

         Vickie Riddle, 452-0606, v.riddle@diospringfield.org; fax: 452-0647

Income/Public Benefits

         Clare Deucher, (617) 654-7458, clare.deucher@ssa.gov, fax: (617) 654-7432

Housing

         Lauren Voyer, 233-1666, lvoyer@haphousing.org, fax: 731-8723

         Dave Havens, 734-5376, dhavens@mhainc.org, fax: 737-7949

Employment

         Richard Berrena, 858-2885, rberrena@futureworks-now.com, fax: 858-2810

Family

         Kim Lee, 732-5183, klee@startatsquareone.org, fax: 739-0310

Veterans

         Steve Como, 413-584-4040 x 2288, scomo@unitedveterans.org, fax: 413-582-3075

				
DOCUMENT INFO