2010 Bay Area Diversity Career Fair Timeline and Schedule by nsq71178

VIEWS: 4 PAGES: 1

									                           2010 Bay Area Diversity Career Fair

                                Timeline and Schedule of Events

Friday, April 30, 2010    Friday, May 7, 2010       Employer registration deadline
                          final date (late fee)
Monday, May 17, 2010                                Student registration begins
Friday, June 11, 2010                               Student registration deadline
Monday, June 14, 2010                               Employer receives resumes packets
Monday, June 28, 2010                               Employer resume selections deadline
Friday, July 2, 2010                                Invitations sent to pre-selected student selections
Sunday, July 11, 2010                               Pre-selected student deadline to confirm interviews
Monday, July 12, 2010                               Invitations sent to alternate student selections
Monday, July 19, 2010                               Alternate student deadline to confirm interviews
Friday, July 23, 2010                               Employer deadline to provide Bay Area Diversity
                                                    Career Fair with interviewer names and RSVPs for
                                                    Welcome Cocktail Reception
Monday, July 26, 2010                               Student deadline to RSVP for Welcome Reception
Monday, July 26, 2010                               Employer receives interview schedules
Friday, July 30, 2010     6:00 – 8:30 p.m.          Bay Area Diversity Career Fair Welcome Reception
                                                    Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
                                                    405 Howard Street
Saturday, July 31, 2010   8:00 a.m. – 5:45 p.m.     Bay Area Diversity Career Fair
                          8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.     Student check-in
                          8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.     Internet Café
                          8:00 – 9:50 a.m.          Employer check-in
                                                    All employers must be in place to begin interviews
                                                    at 10:00 a.m.
                          8:30 – 10:00 a.m.         Panel
                          10:00 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.   Morning Interviews
                          12:25 – 1:25 p.m.         Employer Lunch
                          12:25 – 1:25 p.m.         Student Lunch
                          1:30 – 5:45 p.m.          Afternoon Interviews

								
To top