2008 SAWH OFFICERS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Document Sample
2008 SAWH OFFICERS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS Powered By Docstoc
					2008 SAWH OFFICERS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS


President
Melissa Walker
Converse College
Melissa.walker@converse.edu

First Vice President
Jane Dailey
University of Chicago
dailey@uchicago.edu

Second Vice President
Sally McMillen
Davidson College
samcmillen@davidson.edu

Past President
Laura Edwards
Duke University
ledwards@duke.edu

Executive Secretary
Megan Taylor Shockley
Clemson University
mshockl@clemson.edu

Treasurer
Lee Ann Caldwell
Augusta State University
Leeann.caldwell@yahoo.com


Executive Council
(2009)
Rebecca Sharpless
Texas Christian University
r.sharpless@tcu.edu

(2010)
Elna Green, Chair
Florida State University
egreen@mailer.fsu.edu

(2011)
Kriste Lindenmeyer
University of Maryland—Baltimore County
lindenme@umbc.edu
Grad. Student Member Exec. Council
(2009)
LaShonda Mims
University of Georgia
smeldtvisor@aol.com

Finance Committee
Susan McGrath, Chair (2009)
Georgia Perimeter College
smcgrath@gpc.edu

Lee Ann Caldwell, ex officio
Augusta State University

Tom Appleton (2010)
Eastern Kentucky University
Tom.Appleton@eku.edu

Elizabeth Urban Alexander (2011)
Texas Wesleyan University
ealexander@txwes.edu

H-SAWH
Web Editor, H-SAWH
Kriste Lindenmeyer
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
lindenme@umbc.edu


H-SAWH Editors
Jean Stuntz
West Texas A & M University
jstuntz@mail.wtamu.edu

Jennifer McDaid
Library of Virginia
jmcdaid@lva.lib.va.us

Marie Schwartz
University of Rhode Island
schwartz@uri.edu


H-SAWH Book Review Editors
Antoinette van Zelm
Middle Tennessee State University
avanzelm@mtsu.edu
Nominating Committee
Laura Edwards, Chair
Duke University
ledwards@duke.edu

Michele Gillespie
Wake Forest University
gillesmk@wfu.edu

Stephanie Cole
University of Texas at Austin
scole@uta.edu

Jane Turner Censer
George Mason University
jcense1@gmu.edu

Membership Committee
Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Chair (2009)
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Mjf6528@louisiana.edu

Shannon Frystak (2009)
East Strousburg State University
sfrystak@po-box.esu.edu

Mary Carroll Johansen (2009)
Holy Family University
MCJohansen@holyfamily.edu

Loyce Miles (2010)
Hinds Community College
lbmiles@hindscc.edu

Jennifer Ross-Nazzal (2010)
NASA Johnson Space Center
jrossnazzal@yahoo.com

Tammy Prater (2010)
University of Memphis
greatsociety@gmail.com

Neal Millikan (2011)
Digital Papers of Eliza Lucas Pinckney and Harriet Pinckney Horry
nealmillikan@yahoo.com

Carole Bucy (2011)
Volunteer State Community College
carole.bucy@volstate.edu
Kibibi Mack-Shelton (2011)
Kibibi99@yahoo.com


Graduate Committee
Ann Short Chirhart, Chair (2009)
Indiana State University
aschir@verizon.net

Elizabeth Gritter –grad student (2009)
University of North Carolina—Chapel Hill
egritter@email.unc.edu

Andi Knecht—grad student (2009)
Mississippi State University
amknecht@hemc.net

LaShonda Mims—grad student (2010)
University of Georgia
smeldtvisor@aol.com

Michelle Haberland (2010)
Georgia Southern University
mah@georgiaSouthern.edu

Alissa Franck—grad student (2010)
North Dakota State University
alissa.franck@ndsu.edu

Evan Noone—grad student (2011)
University of Mississippi
fenooe@olemiss.edu

Angela Tomlinson—grad student (2011)
Florida State University
atomlinson72@hotmail.com

Mark Schultz (2011)
Lewis University
SchultMa@lewisu.edu


Mentoring Committee
Antoinette van Zelm, Chair (2009)
Middle Tennessee State University
avanzelm@mtsu.edu

Jessica Brannon-Wranosky (2009)
University of North Texas
wranosky@unt.edu
Yvonne Davis Frear (2010)
Sam Houston State University
His_ydf@shsu.edu

Melissa McEuen (2010)
Transylvania University
mmceuen@transy.edu

Kelly Kennington (2011)
Duke University
Kmk9@duke.edu



Brandi Brimmer (2011)
Vanderbilt University
Brandi.brimmer@vanderbilt.edu


Rose Prize
Jennifer Ritterhouse, Chair
Utah State University
ritterhouse@hass.usu.edu

Gail Murray
Rhodes College
murray@rhodes.edu

Mary Rolinson
Georgia State University
Gamby2@ix.netcom.com


Spruill Prize
Emily Clark, Chair
Tulane University
eclark@tulane.edu

Rebecca Montgomery
Texas State University
Rm53@txstate.edu

Julie Sweet
Baylor University
Julie.sweet@baylor.edu


Taylor Prize
Angela Boswell, chair
Henderson State University
boswella@hsu.edu

Alecia Long
Louisiana State University
aplong@lsu.edu

Jonathan Wells
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
jdwells@uncc.edu


Ad Hoc Committee on Teaching
Nupur Chaudhuri, Chair
Texas Southwestern University
nupurc@earthlink.net

Elsa Barkley Brown
University of Maryland
barkleyb@umd.edu

Elizabeth Dunn
Duke University
Elizabeth.Dunn@duke.edu

Randolph Hollingsworth
University of Kentucky
dolph@uky.edu

Loyce Miles
Hinds Community College
lbmiles@hindscc.edu

Amy Feely Morsman
Middlebury College
amorsman@middlebury.edu

Victoria Ott
Birmingham-Southern College
vott@bsc.edu

Sara Sundberg
University of Central Missoui
ssundberg@ucmo.edu




Ad Hoc Committee on Technology
Jean Stuntz
West Texas A&M University
jstuntz@mail.wtamu.edu
Kriste Lindenmeyer
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
lindenme@umbc.edu

Nupur Chaudhuri
Texas Southwestern University
nupurc@earthlink.net

Jessica Brannon-Wranosky
University of North Texas
wranosky@unt.edu

Search Committee for SAWH Executive Secretary
Cynthia Kierner, Chair
George Mason University
ckierner@gmu.edu

Stephanie Cole
University of Texas at Arlington
scole@uta.edu

Rebecca Shaprless
Texas Christian University
r.sharpless@tcu.edu

SAWH Conference, 2009
Marjorie Julian Spruill, Conference Chair
University of South Carolina
marjorie.spruill@sc.edu

Joan Marie Johnson, Program Committee Co-Chair
Northeastern Illinois University
joanmjohnson@comcast.net

Allison Sneider, Program Committee Co-Chair
Rice University
sneider@rice.edu


SAWH Board of Editors
Jane Turner Censer (2007-10)
George Mason University
jcense1@gmu.edu

Glenn Eskew (2007-10)
Georgia State University
HISGTE@langate.gsu.edu

Elizabeth Hayes Turner (2007-10)
University of North Texas
turner@unt.edu

Laura Edwards (2009-2012)
Duke University
ledwards@duke.edu



Catherine Clinton (2009-2012)
Queens University, Belfast
catherineclinton@mac.com

Linda Reed (2009-2012)
University of Houston
lreed@uh.edu