Resources – Wellingborough Area

Document Sample
Resources – Wellingborough Area Powered By Docstoc
					Directory of Resources – Wellbeing Team – Wellingborough Area

                                     Telephone number:   Website: (www.)
Benefits & Advice
Benefits Agency                      01933 221 200       dwp.gov.uk/lifeevent/benefits/
Welfare Rights                       07933 277 500       welfarerightsadvice.co.uk
Citizens Advice Bureau               0844 855 2122       adviceguide.org.uk
Job Centre Plus                                          jobcentreplus.gov.uk
Northamptonshire County Council                          northamptonshire.gov.uk

Domestic & Violence
WAVE                                 01536 275 830       wavedvcentre.com
Womens Aid                           07879 844451        womensaid.org.uk
Victim Support                       01933 226 665       victimsupport.org
NSPCC                                0808 800 5000       nspcc.org.uk
Rape and Incest Crisis centre        01604 250 721       nricc.com

Helplines
Samaritans                           01604 637 637       samaritans.org.uk
Refuge Helpline                      0808 2000 247       refuge.org.uk
Domestic Violence                    01604 230 311
National Victim Support              0845 3030 900       victimsupport.org.uk
Lone Parent                          0800 018 5026       oneparentfamilies.org.uk
Parentline                           0808 800 2222       parentlineplus.org.uk
Shelterline                          0808 800 4444       shelter.org.uk
Gamblers Anonymous                   087 0050 8880       gamblersanonymous.org.uk
GamCare – for families               0845 600 0133       gamcare.org.uk
National Drugs Helpline              0800 77 66 00       talktofrank.com
Gingerbread – one parent families    0800 018 5026       oneparentfamilies.org.uk
Saneline                             0845 767 8000       sane.org.uk
Benefits Enquiry Line                0800 882 200        direct.gov.uk
Northants Mental Health Helpline     08457 6606 06
No Panic                             0808 8080545        nopanic.org.uk
Eating Disorder Service              01604 658 900

Social
Social Care & Health                 01933 220 710       northampton.gov.uk
Day Care for Afro-Caribbean Elders   01933 442 046       wacacentre.org.uk
Sheltered Housing                    01604 237 712       Northamptonshire.gov.uk/housing
Adult Social Care                    0845 124 4500       Northamptonshire.gov.uk
Active Ageing                        01604 236 284       activeageing.co.uk
Age Concern                          0800 0099 66        ace.org.uk
Help the Aged                        0808 800 6565       helptheaged.org.uk
Saga                                 0800 056 7997       saga.co.uk
Glamis Hall Day Centre               01933 677326        wellingborough.gov.uk

SW/JC 09/08                                                                               1
Accommodation Concern                 01536 522 233     accommodationconcern.ik.com
Daylight Centre – homeless            01933 446 493     daylightcf.org
Wellingborough Housing                01933 231 805     wellingborough.gov.uk

Counselling
Service Six – aged 10-25              03332 400 716     servicesix.co.uk
Pet Bereavement                       0800 096 6606
Bereavement Advice                    0800 634 9494     wellingborough.gov.uk
Relate                                01604 634 400     relatenorthants.org.uk
Cruse                                 0844 477 9400     crusebereavementcare.org.uk
Teamwork                              01933 44 20 66    teamworktrust.co.uk
Manna House Counselling               01604 633 304     mannahouse.org.uk

Substance & Alcohol
CAN                                   01933   271 879   can.org.uk
Huxlow House                          01536   493 059
Off the Hook                          01604   259 178   offthehooknorthants.org.uk
Aquarius                              01604   632421    aquarius.org.uk

Children & Families
Childrens Centre                      01933 279 681     northamptonshire.gov.uk
Families of children with Aspergers   07854 193 346     factnorthants.org.uk
& Autistism
Net Mums                                                netmums.com
Family Welfare Association            020 7254 6251     fwa.org.uk
Grandparents Association              01279 428 040     grandparents-assosciation.org.uk
Rights of women                       02072 5165 77     rightsofwomen.org.uk

Youth
Northamptonshire Voluntary Youth      07736 022 305     nvya.co.uk
Action
Connexions (13-19)                    080 800 13 2 19   4you2.org.uk
Princes Trust                         01604 633 226     princes-trust.org.uk

Mental Health
MIND                                  01933 223 591     mind.org.uk
Safe Haven                            01536 461 414
Redcilffe                             01933 440 181
Social Anxiety                                          social-anxiety.org
National Institute of Mental Health                     nimhe.org.uk
SANE                                  0845 767 8000     sane.org.uk

Carers
Carers Forum                          01604 624 088     carers-forum.co.uk
Rethink                               0845 456 0455     rethinkcarers.org

SW/JC 09/08                                                                            2
Northampton Carers Association       01536 414 259
Mental Health Carers                 01604 624 088       caringnorthants.org.uk

Health & Advice
Health Trainers                      0800 085 1988
Disability Link                      01536 494 250       caringnorthants.org.uk
Northamptonshire Association for     01604 719 193       nab.org.uk
the Blind
Services for the Blind               01933 220 727
Disability Information Service       01604 624 088       abilitynorthants.org.uk
Action on Elder Abuse                0808 808 8141       elderabuse.org.uk
Neighborhood Mediation               01933 443 927       heartlandsmediation.com
Ability Northants                    01604 624 088       abilitynorthants.org.uk
Get Walking                          07725 422871        northamptonshiresport.org
                                     01536 535602
Independent Living – mobility aids   0844 209 0029       redcross.org.uk
NHS Direct                           0845 46 47          nhsdirect.nhs.uk

General Information
Libraries and Information Service    01933   225   365   northamptonshire.gov.uk
Wellingborough Shopmobility          01933   228   844   wellingborough-volunteers.org.uk
Adult learning                       01604   237   418   northamptonshire.gov.uk
CALS – translator service            01604   237   773   northamptonshire.gov.uk

Volunteering
ExtraCare caring for Older People    024 7650 7917       extracare.hcldev.co.uk
Northamptonshire Sport               01604 892 918       northamptonshiresport.org
Volunteer Bureau                     01933 442 066       wellingborough-volunteers.org.uk

Transport
Wellibus – Town                      01933 223 636       wellingborough-volunteers.org.uk
Wellibus Transport                   01933 223 636       wellingborough-volunteers.org.uk
Serve – car scheme                   01933 315 555       serve.org.uk

Work and Learning
Nextstep                             01933 664 437       rachelmallows.com
Teamwork                             01933 44 20 66      teamworktrust.co.uk
Working Links                        0800 917 9262       workinglinks.co.uk
Learndirect                          01933 225 365

Legal
Community Legal advice               0845 345 4345       communitylegaladvice.org.uk
Witness Care Unit                    01604 700 700



SW/JC 09/08                                                                             3
Support Groups
Step by step (women)              01933 277 400
Alzheimers Society                0845 300 0336    alzheimers.og.uk
Princess Royal Trust for Carers   01604 232 500    carers.org
Depression Alliance               0845 123 23 20   depressionalliance.org
Beating Eating Disorders          08456 341414     b-eat.co.uk




SW/JC 09/08                                                                 4

				
DOCUMENT INFO