Learning Center
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

The Five Regional Accreditation Associations and Their Standards for Library Media Centers


Accreditation standards affect not only who runs the library media center, but can also affect the size of the library media collection, the number or existence of library support staff to assure a quality program, and the administrators' perception of the importance of the library media program. Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, Kentucky, Virginia, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI) merged in 2006 to become the largest accrediting association in the United States.

More Info
To top