Docstoc

Websites Music _ Entertainment Industry

Document Sample
Websites Music _ Entertainment Industry Powered By Docstoc
					                               Prepared by E. Michael Harrington, Chair
                  CMS Committee on Outreach to the Music Business and Industry
                 Professor of Intellectual Property & Entertainment & Music Business
                                           Belmont University
                                     www.emichaelharrington.com
                   http://www.leadershipmusic.org/members/PDFs/Classof2007.pdf


                       Websites: Music & Entertainment Industry


615 Music                                           http://615music.com/
A2IM                                                http://www.a2im.org/
AEG Live                                            http://www.aeglive.com/flash.php
An 2 Music                                          http://ah2music.com/
American Association of Independent Music           http://www.a2im.org/
American Federation of Musicians                    http://www.afm.org/
                                                    http://www.afm.org/public/join/mpjgame.gif
AFM Local 802                                       http://www.local802afm.org/
American Federation of Television & Radio Artists   http://www.aftra.org/
American Guild of Music Artists                     http://www.musicalartists.org/HomePage.htm
American Guild of Variety Artists                   http://americanguildofvarietyartists.visualnet.es/
American Symphony Orchestra League                  http://www.symphony.org/
AOL                                                 http://www.aol.com
AOL Music Videos                                    http://video.aol.com/video-category/music/64
AOL Video                                           http://video.aol.com/
Arbitron                                            http://www.arbitron.com/home/content.stm
ASCAP                                               (http://www.ascap.com/)
Association of Independent Music                    http://www.musicindie.org/
Association of Performing Arts Presenters           http://www.artspresenters.org/
Association of Talent Agents                        http://www.agentassociation.com/
Audible.com                                         http://www.audible.com
Azoz.com                                            http://www.azoz.com/
Belmont University Copyright Society (BUCS)         http://www.belmontcopyright.org
Berklee Music Shares                                http://www.berkleeshares.com/
Bix                                                 http://www.bix.com/
BMG                                                 http://www.bmg.com/
BMG Publishing                                      http://www.bmgmusicsearch.com/
BMI                                                 http://www.bmi.com/
Eric Boehlert on Clear Channel                      http://www.salon.com/ent/clear_channel/
Jeff Brabec & Todd Brabec                           http://www.musicandmoney.com/index.html
Buddy Lee Attractions, Inc.                         http://www.buddyleeattractions.com
Bug Music                                           http://www.bugmusic.com/
Joy Butler (music publishing)                       http://www.goodnightkiss.com/joybutler.html
Canadian Music Creators Coalition                   http://www.musiccreators.ca/docs/
Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights                http://www.cmrra.ca/default.html
Capitol Records                                     http://hollywoodandvine.com/
CD Baby                                             http://www.cdbaby.com/
Christian Music Managers                            http://christianmusic.about.com/od/managers/
Clear Channel Communications                        http://www.clearchannel.com
CMJ (College Music Journal)                         http://www.cmj.com/
Columbia Artists Management, Inc. (CAMI)            http://www.cami.com/
Consumer Electronics Association                    http://www.ce.org/
Country Music Television                         http://www.cmt.com/
Country Music Television Canada                  http://www.cmtcanada.com/
Coverville                                       http://www.coverville.com/
Digg                                             http://digg.com/
Digital Media Association                        http://www.digmedia.org/
Digital Music (Dmusic)                           http://boycott.dmusic.com/
Digital Music News                               http://www.digitalmusicnews.com/
DJ Times                                         http://www.djtimes.com/original/index.htm
Dotmusic.com (BT legal music service)            http://www.dotmusic.com/
Dramatists Guild of America                      http://www.dramaguild.com/
DVD Squeeze                                      http://www.dvdsqueeze.com/
Echomusic                                        http://echomusic.com/main.php?content=about
EMI                                              http://www.emigroup.com/
EMI Music Publishing                             http://www.emimusicpub.com/worldwide/index.html
Encore                                           http://www.celebrityaccess.com/news/
eTreeWiki                                        http://wiki.etree.org/
Famous Music                                     http://www.famousmusic.com/
Future of Music Coalition                        http://futureofmusic.org/
Garage Band.com                                  http://www.garageband.com/
Gillett Entertainment Group                      http://www.geg.ca/eng/mainPage.cfm
Grammy.com                                       http://www.grammy.com/
Great American Country                           http://www.gactv.com/
Harlan Howard Songs                              http://www.harlanhoward.com/
Harry Fox Agency                                 http://www.harryfox.com/index.jsp
Home Box Office                                  http://www.hbo.com/
HoriPro Entertainment                            http://horipro.com/
House Of Blues                                   http://www.hob.com/
House of Blues Concerts Canada                   http://www.hob.com/venues/concerts/canada/
How To Copy DVD=s                                http://www.howtocopydvds.com/
Impala                                           http://www.impalasite.org/
Indieheaven                                      http://www.indieheaven.com/
Information Technology Association of America    http://www.itaa.org
International Alliance of TheatricalY(IATSE)     http://www.iatse-intl.org/home.html
International Association of Assembly Managers   http://www.iaam.org/
International Music Managers Forum               http://www.immf.net/
International Recording Media Association        http://www.recordingmedia.org/
Internet Movies                                  http://www.internetmovies.com/
IPodder.org                                      http://ipodder.org/
Janis Ian                                        http://janisian.com/
Just Plain Folks                                 http://www.justplainfolks.org/
Kathode Ray Music                                http://www.kathoderaymusic.com/tipsheet/
Dina LaPolt                                      http://www.lapoltlaw.com/main.html
Listen.com (Rhapsody)                            http://www.listen.com/
Media Consolidation (PBS ANow@ 6/13/2003)        http://www.pbs.org/now/politics/fccchanges.html
Magnatune.com                                    http://magnatune.com/
Media Bistro                                     http://www.mediabistro.com/
MIDEM The International Music Market             http://www.midem.com/
Motion Picture Association of America            http://www.mpaa.org
Music Business Journal at Berklee                http://www.thembj.com/
Music Connection                                 http://musicconnection.com/currentissue/contents.lcgi
Music Contracts                                  http://www.musiccontracts.com/
Music Industry Association of Canada             http://www.miac.net/
Music Managers Forum (US)                        http://www.mmfus.com/
MusicNet                                         http://www.musicnet.com/
Music Performance Fund                           http://www.musicpf.org/index.php
Music Publishers Association                     http://www.mpa.org/
Musictoday.com                                   http://www.musictoday.com/
        Nashville Songwriters Association International       http://www.nashvillesongwriters.com/
        National Association of Broadcast EmployeesY          http://www.nabetcwa.org/
        National Association of Broadcasters                  http://www.nab.org/
        National Association of Music Merchants               http://www.namm.com/
        National Association of Recording Merchandisers       http://www.narm.com/
        National Conference of Personal Managers              http://ncopm.com/
        National Music Publishers Association                 http://www.nmpa.org/
        Naxos                                                 http://naxos.com/
        NEMO                                                  http://nemoboston.com/
        Nettwerk Management                                   http://www.nettwerk.com/management/
        Nettwerk Music Group                                  http://www.nettwerk.com/
        New Radio & Performing Arts, Inc.                     http://www.turbulence.org/
        New York Foundation for the Arts                      http://www.nyfa.org/
        The Orchard                                           http://www.theorchard.com/
        Pass Along Networks                                   http://www.passalongnetworks.com
        Peer Music                                            http://www.peermusic.com/
        Pollstar.com                                          http://www.pollstar.com/
        Pressplay (AKA Napster)                               http://www.pressplay.com/
        Pro-Music.org (IFPI about online music)               http://www.pro-music.org/
        Public Domain Music                                   http://www.pdinfo.com/
        Pump Audio                                            http://www.pumpaudio.com/
        Puretunes.com                                         http://www.puretunes.com/
        Record Company Addresses                              http://www.dirtynelson.com/linen/special/label.html
        Recording Academy                                     http://www.grammy.com/Recording_Academy/
        Recording Industry Association of America             http://www.riaa.org
        Replay TV                                             http://www.replaytv.com/
        Screen Actors Guild                                   http://www.sag.org/
        Secretary Of State Offices                   http://www.politicalresources.com/web-link-pgs/campaignsonline/sos.htm
        Secure Digital Music Initiative (SDMI)                http://www.sdmi.org/
        SESAC                                                 http://www.sesac.com
        SFX Sports Group                                      http://www.sfx.com/
        Sirius Radio                                          http://www.siriusradio.com
        Songwriters Guild of America                          http://songwritersguild.com/
        Sony Music                                            http://www.sonymusic.com/
        Sony ATV Music Publishing                             http://www.sonyatv.com/languages.php
        Sony BMG                                              http://www.sonybmg.com/
        Sound Exchange                                        http://www.soundexchange.com/
        South By Southwest                                    http://www.sxsw.com/
        Spirit Music Group                                    http://www.spiritmusicgroup.com/
        Star Polish (Advice)                                  http://www.starpolish.com/advice/
        Talent Agencies Act, California Civil Code 1700       http://www.modelingscams.org/1700.html
        Time Warner                                           http://www.timewarner.com/corp/
        TiVo                                                  http://www.tivo.com/home.asp
        Tour Filter                                           http://www.tourfilter.com/homepage
        TV Shows on DVD                                       http://www.tvshowsondvd.com/
        U. S. Copyright Office                                http://www.copyright.gov
        U. S. Trademark Office                                http://www.uspto.gov/main/trademarks.htm
        Universal Music Group                                 http://new.umusic.com/flash.aspx
        Universal Music Publishing Group                      http://www.umusicpub.com/
        Vans Warped Tour                                      http://www.warpedtour.com/warpedtour/index.asp
        Variety                                               http://www.variety.com/
        Vivendi                                               http://www.vivendi.com/corp/en/home/index.php
        Warner Brothers                                       http://www2.warnerbros.com
        Warner Chappell                                       http://www.warnerchappell.com/wcm_2/home2.jsp
        Weblisten.com                                         http://www.weblisten.com/
What A Crappy Present                                http://www.whatacrappypresent.com/
William Morris Agency                                http://www.wma.com/
Windswept                                  http://www.windsweptpacific.com/index.asp
World Intellectual Property Organization   http://wipo.org
XM Satellite Radio                         http://www.xmradio.com/
Yahoo! Music Industry Websites             http://dir.yahoo.com/Entertainment/Music/Music_Industry_Resources/
Zikki Publishing                           http://www.zikkipublishing.com/index.htm

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:187
posted:5/26/2010
language:English
pages:4