Defending champ Reichert to remain in the seat by ProQuest


Reichert won six of the 10 events where he earned championship points last season, including the O'Reilly NHRA Spring Nationals presented by Pennzoil in Houston, where he set the national e.t. and speed records with the quickest (5.103) and fastest (284.75 mph) runs in history. In addition to Bayer, who in his first season in the class drove Steve Federlin's blown dragster to national event victories in Seattle and Dallas, and A/Fuel driver Lucas, an 11-time national event winner, keep an eye on Jim Whiteley, who has five-time champion crew chief Norm Grimes tuning.

More Info
To top