NEWS WATCH by ProQuest


The 2008 awards program includes the AASL Collaborative School Library Media Award ($2,500), the ABC-CLIO Leadership Grant (up to $1,750), the Distinguished Service Award ($3,000), the Distinguished School Administrator Award ($2,000), the Frances Henne Award ($1,250), the Information Technology Pathfinder Award ($1,000 to the school library media specialist and $500 to the library), the Innovative Reading Grant ($2,500), the Intellectual Freedom Award ($2,000 to the winner and $1,000 for the media center of the winner's choice), and more. Each grant provides one Tool Factory Podcasting site license ($1,000 value), three Olympus digital voice recorders ($600 value), three headsets and microphones ($40 value), Clip Art Station (school subscription, $400 value), Worksheet Station (school subscription, $400 value), Web Page Station (school subscription, $400 value), and Tool Factory's Simple Guide to Podcasting book and CD-ROM ($20 value).

More Info
To top