Docstoc

senior teachers maths-topicxls - Northland Primary School

Document Sample
senior teachers maths-topicxls - Northland Primary School Powered By Docstoc
					             NAME           SCHOOL                 EMAIL ADDRESS                Interest                                  Interest
                                                                             DIFFERENTIA
Mrs Bernadine Dorett     South View Pr   bernadine_dorett@moe.edu.sg         TE          Differentiated Instruction

Janette Phoon            Evergreen PS    bong_suan_choo_joyce@moe.edu.sg     motivation    How to get weaker pupils interested in Math

Janette Phoon            Evergreen PS    bong_suan_choo_joyce@moe.edu.sg     thinking      How to teach pupils to solve problem sums efftectively

Mrs Wong- Chai Gek Mui   South View PS   chai_gek_mui@moe.edu.sg             HAL UP        Working with high ability pupils in P5 & P6

Mrs Wong- Chai Gek Mui   South View PS   chai_gek_mui@moe.edu.sg             WEAK UP       Working with weak children in P5 & P6

Mr Chang Cheng Liang     Poi Ching       chang_cheng_liang@moe.edu.sg        TOPIC         How to teach questions on Speed?
                                                                                           How to help low ability pupils who have been failing since P3 and
Mr Chang Cheng Liang     Poi Ching       chang_cheng_liang@moe.edu.sg        WEAK UP       P4?

Evelyn Cheam             Yew Tee PS      cheam_boon_sai@moe.edu.sg           HAL           Teaching strategies for High Ability Pupil

Mrs Chee Lily            Si Ling PS      chee-lily@moe.edu.sg                WEAK          Teaching weak pupils

Mrs Pauline Tan          Keming PS       chia_hui@moe.edu.sg                 HAL           Stretching high progress pupils

Mrs Pauline Tan          Keming PS       chia_hui@moe.edu.sg                 WEAK          Working with weak children in P1/P2.

Christine wong           SJI Junior      christine_wong_moi_eng@moe.edu.sg   WEAK          Pupils weak in Maths

Mrs Lily Chua            Northland PS    chua_lily@moe.edu.sg                THINKING      How to make solving problems more interesting?

Mrs Lily Chua            Northland PS    chua_lily@moe.edu.sg                WEAK          How to carry out more effective remediation to my weak pupils
                                                                             Learning
Mrs Chua-Lau Kia Sang    Northland PS    chua-lau_kia_sang@moe.edu.sg        Centres        Learning centres for Maths activities

Mrs Chua-Lau Kia Sang    Northland PS    chua-lau_kia_sang@moe.edu.sg        MOTIVATION    How to ignite pupils' interest in maths.
                                                                             UNDERACHIE
gan chwee lian           Rosyth          gan_chwee_lian@moe.edu.sg           VERS       stretching underachievers

Mdm Haslina              Si Ling PS      haslina_abu_bakar@moe.edu.sg        TOPIC         Teach speed better

Joyce Bong               Evergreen PS    janette_phoon_kum_yoke@moe.edu.sg   motivation    How to get weaker pupils interested in Math

Joyce Bong               Evergreen PS    janette_phoon_kum_yoke@moe.edu.sg   thinking      How to teach pupils to solve problem sums efftectively

Jau Hsiao Chien          Rosyth          jau_hsiao_chien@moe.edu.sg          MOTIVATION    How to help pupils show interest in Maths

Jau Hsiao Chien          Rosyth          jau_hsiao_chien@moe.edu.sg          HAL           How to teach HA pupils
Juliana Jumaat              Changkat          juliana_jumaat@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Kim Jong Kai            Northland PS      kim_jong_kai@moe.edu.sg            motivation     To teach P5 and P6 Mathematics better
                                                                                                To learn useful strategies in teaching the weak pupils in Upper PS
Mrs Kim Jong Kai            Northland PS      kim_jong_kai@moe.edu.sg            WEAK UP        Maths

Mr Koh Chak Hiang           Teck Whye PS      koh_chak_hiang@moe.edu.sg          HAL            high achievers

Mr Koh Chak Hiang           Teck Whye PS      koh_chak_hiang@moe.edu.sg          WEAK           Low achievers

Cindy Koh Peng Peng         Greendale PS      koh_peng_peng@moe.edu.sg           HAL            How to engage high ability learners

Mrs Koo Gek Seah            Northland PS      koo_gek_seah@moe.edu.sg            TOPIC          How to teach Decimals & Equivalent Fractions better

Mrs Koo Gek Seah            Northland PS      koo_gek_seah@moe.edu.sg            WEAK           weak pupils in P 5 Maths problem solving
                            Bukit Panjang
Mrs Kwek-Chan Pei Lai, Jody PS                kwek-chan_pei_lai@moe.edu.sg       HAL UP         High Ability Learners in Mathematics for Upper PS Pupils

Christine Lai               Montfort Junior   lai_kai_ping@moe.edu.sg            ICT            virtual manupulatives or Ict in maths Education
                                                                                 DIFFERENTIA
Mrs Julia Loo               St. Hilda's PS    lim_bee_fung@moe.edu.sg            TE          How to address differentiated learning needs of pupils

Mrs Julia Loo               St. Hilda's PS    lim_bee_fung@moe.edu.sg            WEAK           How to help weak pupils

Mrs Siva                    Si Ling PS        lim_hui_san@moe.edu.sg             WEAK           Teaching weak pupils
                                                                                 MODEL
Mrs Lim Lam Ing             Concord PS        lim_lam_ing@moe.edu.sg             DRAWING        How to teach model drawing to P1/2 pupils

Mrs Lim Lam Ing             Concord PS        lim_lam_ing@moe.edu.sg             WEAK LP        How to motivate and help the weaker P1/2 pupils
                                                                                                Mathematics Games for more fun in maths learning & for
Mrs Lim Tuck Thong, Agnes   Townsville PS     lim_tuck_thong_agnes@moe.edu.sg    GAMES          reinforcing concepts
                                                                                                Motivating relunctant learners in Maths to play a greater role in self-
Mrs Lim Tuck Thong, Agnes   Townsville PS     lim_tuck_thong_agnes@moe.edu.sg    MOTIVATION     directed learning

Miss Ling Swee Shong        Punggol PS        ling_swee_shong@moe.edu.sg         CODER          Facilitating pupils in setting parallel questions.
                                                                                                Teaching and setting thinking skills / non-routine heuristics
Miss Ling Swee Shong        Punggol PS        ling_swee_shong@moe.edu.sg         THINKING       questions

Mrs Loh Pui Teng            Pioneer PS        loh_pui_teng@moe.edu.sg            BRIDGING       Bridging the gap from current to next level

Mrs Loh Pui Teng            Pioneer PS        loh_pui_teng@moe.edu.sg            HAL            How to stretch the higher ability pupils

James Long                  North View PS     long_soo_chiang_james@moe.edu.sg   HAL             Strategies to teach high ability pupils

James Long                  North View PS     long_soo_chiang_james@moe.edu.sg   ICT             Use of ICT in teaching Maths
                                                                                       Approaches to engaging pupils in Mathematics for different ability
Mrs. Cheryl Lee        MacPherson PS ng_peck_mui@moe.edu.sg               MOTIVATION   groups

Ngo Huey Foon(Jolyn)   Junyuan PS      ngo_huey_foon@moe.edu.sg           HAL          Engaging High ability pupils

Ms. Nor Erwiena        Pioneer PS      nor_erwiena_winarno_p@moe.edu.sg   HAL LP       Working with high and low ability pupils in lower PS

Ms. Nor Erwiena        Pioneer PS      nor_erwiena_winarno_p@moe.edu.sg   TOPIC        Incorporating CL in Lower PS Mathematics

Ms. Nor Erwiena        Pioneer PS      nor_erwiena_winarno_p@moe.edu.sg   WEAK LP      Working with high and low ability pupils in lower PS
                       Bukit Panjang
Mdm Nor Ezlin          PS              nor_ezlin_abdullah@moe.edu.sg      WEAK UP      Low Ability Learners in Mathematics for Upper PS Pupils

Norhana Bte Mohammed   Admiralty PS    norhana_mohammed@moe.edu.sg        TOPIC        How to teach Fraction, Decimal and Percentage Better

Norhana Bte Mohammed   Admiralty PS    norhana_mohammed@moe.edu.sg        WEAK UP      Working with U-Graders in P5 and P6

Mrs Esther Chia        Ang Mo Kio PS   peh_soh_kuen@moe.edu.sg            WEAK         Improving Mathematics in a lower ability class

Mdm Poh Lian Choo      West View PS    poh_lian_choo@moe.edu.sg           PEER         How to carry out effective Peer tutoring

Mdm Poh Lian Choo      West View PS    poh_lian_choo@moe.edu.sg           WEAK UP      Working with weak children in P5 & P6
                                                                                             Preparing weak students to handle questions which involve
Mrs Pramageetha Velmurugan Huamin PS      pramageetha_velmurugan @moe.edu.sg   THINKING      thinkinng skills.


Mrs Pramageetha Velmurugan Huamin PS      pramageetha_velmurugan @moe.edu.sg   WEAK          Helping weak children grasp maths concepts.
                                                                               diagnostic
Mrs Premala Raj           Zhonghua PS     premala_devi_kandasamy@moe.edu.sg    marking       diagnostic marking
                                                                                             Working with weak pupils, maybe looking into an effective Math
Mrs Premala Raj           Zhonghua PS     premala_devi_kandasamy@moe.edu.sg    WEAK          Remedial

Mrs P Bala                Bendemeer PS    pushpalata_guna@moe.edu.sg           WEAK LP       Helping weak pupils in lower and upper PS

Mrs P Bala                Bendemeer PS    pushpalata_guna@moe.edu.sg           WEAK UP       Helping weak pupils in lower and upper PS
                                                                                             How to teach Place Value (whole numbers and decimals)
Mdm Rhoda Tan             North View PS   rhoda_tan@moe.edu.sg                 TOPIC         effectively

Mdm Rhoda Tan             North View PS   rhoda_tan@moe.edu.sg                 WEAK LP       Working with weak children in lower PS

Mdm Ruziah Binte Ali      Junyuan PS      ruziah@ali@moe.edu.sg                WEAK LP       Working with weak children in P1

Sum Mei Lin               Rosyth          sum_mei_lin@moe.edu.sg               WEAK LP       Tg math concepTs to weak and underachievers in P1 & P2
                                                                               MENTAL
Tan Geok Lan              Shuqun Primary tan_geok_lan@moe.edu.sg               SUMS          How mental sums assist children in learning maths

Tan Hui Choon             Pioneer PS      tan_hui_choon@moe.edu.sg             GAMES         Math games

Tan See Kin               Pei Tong PS     tan_see_kin@moe.edu.sg               WEAK UP       How to help weak pupils in upper primary

Tan Siew Sian (Mdm)       East View PS    tan_siew_sian@moe.edu.sg             HAL           Stretching high progress pupils

Tan Siew Sian (Mdm)       East View PS    tan_siew_sian@moe.edu.sg             WEAK          Engaging weak/reluctant learners
                          Marymount
Toh Guat Lay              Convent         toh_guat_lay@moe.edu.sg              LP            Teaching of Mathematics at P1/2
                          Marymount
Toh Guat Lay              Convent         toh_guat_lay@moe.edu.sg              real life     Teaching of Mathematics using real life examples

Mdm Wan Hanim Atan        Marsiling PS    wan_hanim_atan@moe.edu.sg            ASSESSMENT Different modes of assessments in Mathematics.
                                                                                             Working with weak pupils, maybe looking into an effective Math
Mdm Wan Hanim Atan        Marsiling PS    wan_hanim_atan@moe.edu.sg            WEAK          Remedial

Mdm Margaret Wang         Ghim Moh Pr     wang_tah_ing_margaret@moe.edu.sg     HAL           Providing challenging n engaging lessons for pupils.

Mdm Margaret Wang         Ghim Moh Pr     wang_tah_ing_margaret@moe.edu.sg     WEAK UP       Working with better/weaker pupils in the Upper Primaries.

Ms Grace Wong             Bendemeer PS    wong_mei_ting_grace@moe.edu.sg       WEAK LP       Helping weak pupils in lower PS

Mr Yeo Ghim Joo           Si Ling PS      yeo_ghim_joo@moe.edu.sg              WEAK          Teaching weak pupils

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:272
posted:5/20/2010
language:English
pages:5