Docstoc

Contacts

Document Sample
Contacts Powered By Docstoc
					                                      Contacts

Aramark (Catering):
Peggy Lamborne                  (910) 962-3600         lambornep@uncw.edu
Catering Director               FAX (910) 799-2300

Jenny McAnaw                    (910) 962-3600         catering@uncw.edu
Catering Coordinator

JP Fesperman                    (910) 367-7004         fespermanj@uncw.edu
Aramark- Food Services Director

Advancement (Donor Related Events):

Office of External and Donor Relations

Michelle Cummings               (910) 962-3170         cummingsm@uncw.edu
Special Events Coordinator      (910) 512-1534 cell

Kelli Matthews                  (910) 962-2219         matthewsk@uncw.edu
Special Events Assistant        (910) 599-5357

Claire Stanley                  (910) 962-3169         stanleyc@uncw.edu
Director of External and Donor Relations

Gennie Beatty
Board coordinator               (910) 962-7717         beattyg@uncw.edu

Audio Visual/ITSD:

John McGee                     (910) 962-7332           mcgeejh@uncw.edu
Kevin Connington               (910) 962-2187           conningtonk@uncw.edu
AV/ITSD- (Handles set up for academic spaces, Madeline Suites, Wise House, Kenan
House)

Jeff Lesley                      (910) 962-7599            uuaudiovisual@uncw.edu
Assistant Director for Production Services- University Union, Warwick Center, Fisher
Student Center and Campus Commons(Contact to confirm layout and AV needs for spaces
listed above)


Contacts List - 5/8/2010              1                            8:16 PM
Bruce P. Myers                 (910) 962-7652           myersbp@uncw.edu
Business and Technology Analyst
Technology needs Assessment & Consulting Services
Project leader for Campus Wide EMS reservation system and calendar



If a group needs internet access the event coordinator is responsible for contacting ITSD to
gain a guest username and password. If they will need wireless access for the first time
they should then have the client with the laptop arrive early to configure their laptop for the
UNCW WEP access. They can reach the TAC at anytime at x4357 (HELP).



Auxiliary Services (Parking):

Ken Kaiser                               (910) 962-3484             kaiserk@uncw.edu
Parking Control

Auxiliary Services                       (910) 279-5140

Motor Fleet                              (910) 962-3591

OUTSIDE VENDOR- SHUTTLE SERVICE:
Wilmington Trolley Co.      (910) 763-4483

United National Tours (bus company) (910) 763-6070


Bookstore:

Chuck Hughes                             (910) 962-3188
UNCW Bookstore manager


Chancellor’s Office:

Barbie Cowan                             (910) 962- 2041            cowanb@uncw.edu
Assistant to the Chancellor for Special Projects

Betsy Terkeltoub                         (910) 962-3030             terkeltoube@uncw.edu
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor




Contacts List - 5/8/2010                2                                8:16 PM
Facilities (Reservations):

Richie Grimsley                       (910) 962-4245          grimsleyj@uncw.edu
Gregory Cooke                         (910) 962-3235          cookeg@uncw.edu
Athletic Dept.        (Golden Hawk Room, Trask, Hanover Gym, Softball and baseball
fields)

Tina Strickland                       (910) 962-3011           stricklandt@uncw.edu
Facilities Use Manager
(Main contact to reserve Academic Space, Madeline Suite and Wise House)

Kenan Box Office Manager               (910) 962-3442
Kenan Auditorium

Marquita Brown                      (910) 962- 4110            brownm@uncw.edu
Campus Recreation (Gazebo, Intramural Fields)

Andrea Swanson                         (910) 962-3897          swansona@uncw.edu
Housing Area (Suite Services Building, Cornerstone)

Business Affairs                       (910) 962-7769
Alderman Room 211

Chancellor’s Office                    (910) 962-3030
Alderman Room 215

Nancy Maready                          (910) 962-3546          mareadyn@uncw.edu
Executive Development Center                                   edc@uncw.edu

Kathy Funke                         (910) 962-3807             funkek@uncw.edu
Watson School of Education Building

JP Fesperman                           (910) 962-3209          fespermanj@uncw.edu
Wagoner Hall




Contacts List - 5/8/2010              3                             8:16 PM
       University Union, Warwick & Fisher Student Center
Carolyn Farley                           (910) 962-7433          farleyc@uncw.edu
Executive Director of Campus Life

Phil Cooney                             (910) 962-3811           cooneyp@uncw.edu
Director of Campus Life, Facilities and Services

Tony Zefiretto                         (910) 962-3833           zefirettoa@uncw.edu
Assistant Director of Reservations and Event Services, Campus Life - University Union,
Warwick Center & Fisher Student Center

UU Reservations                       (910) 962-7098             uureservations@uncw.edu
Reservations Coordinator (Main contact to reserve spaces in University Union, Warwick
Center, Fisher Student Center and Burney Center)

Jeff Lesley                            (910) 962-7599            lesleyj@uncw.edu
Assistant Director of Production Services, Campus Life

Please send AV request for campus life to:                 uuaudiovisual@uncw.edu
(This is for AV needs in spaces the following spaces: University Union, Warwick Center,
Fisher Student Center & Campus Commons)


Florists:

OUTSIDE FLORIST:

Azalea Coast                             (910) 815-0102
713 N 4th St
Wilmington, NC 28401

Sophia V. West                           (910) 686-0496
8086 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28411

Something Special                        (910) 256-0020
1319 Military Cutoff
Wilmington, NC 28405




Contacts List - 5/8/2010                 4                            8:16 PM
Sam’s Club or Costco
Can provide bulk flowers; bulk flowers can even be order online and delivered directly to
you.



Marketing & Communications Department:

Cindy Lawson
Assistant to the Chancellor for Marketing & Communications

Mark Hurt                            (910) 962-3861                 hurtm@uncw.edu
Director of Marketing and Issues Management

Dana Fischetti                         (910) 962-7259               fischettid@uncw.edu
Manager, Media Relations

Mary Beth Bianchi                      (910) 962-4164               bianchim@uncw.edu
Manager, Institutional Publications

Moving Services:

Mike Smith                               (910) 962-3620            smithmt@uncw.edu
Warehouse Supervisor
(Contact to confirm if additional tables or a podium is needed in an academic space)


Music:

Frank Bongiorno                        (910) 962-3390               bongiornof@uncw.edu
Music Department
(contact to get student performers)

Bob Russell                            (910) 962-7440               russellr@uncw.edu
Music Dept.

OUTSIDE MUSICIANS:
Duke Ladd                              (910) 763-5810 or 251-0305
Pianist

Andy Whittington                       (910) 352-7675
UNCW part-time Faculty (pianist)


Contacts List - 5/8/2010              5                                  8:16 PM
John Fulkerson                        (910) 616-1981    fulkersonjohn@yahoo.com
Jazz



Tim Nichols                           (910) 397-0012
Agape Piano Tuning Service


Party Supplies & Rentals :

A Tent Event                          (910) 256-6404
Jeff Holmes
http://www.atentevent.net/

L&L Tent and Party Rentals            (910) 791-4141
http://www.realpagessites.com/landltentandpartyrentals/page2.html

Party Suppliers & Rentals             (910) 791-0024
http://www.partysuppliers.net/

Soundwave Audio                       (910) 794-2858
http://www.soundwaveaudio.com/

Coastal Show Services                 (910) 791-2909
Contact: Jamie (for pipe and drape)

Photographer (UNCW):

Jamie Moncrief                        (910) 962-3601          moncriefj@uncw.edu
University Photographer

FREELANCE PHOTOGRAPHERS: (approved by Marketing/Communications Dept.)

Erin Whittle                          (910) 686-6553          erin@ewphoto.com
EW Photography
2008 Middle Sound Loop Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28411
73-1647470 federal ID #




Contacts List - 5/8/2010              6                             8:16 PM
Frank Bua Photography                    (910) 799-0164
Fed. ID- 56-2226570

Curtis Biasi                             (910) 287-4482 / (910) 540-8111
ckbiasiphoto@yahoo.com

Laura Johnston                           (910) 538-2579
UNCW student photographer



Print Shop:

Don Harty                                (910) 962-3563                    hartyd@uncw.edu
Print Shop Manager

Herbert Owen                         (910) 962-3289                        owenh@uncw.edu
Print Shop Customer Service Representative


Physical Plant:
(Dig permits, additional power needs, landscaping, house keeping etc.)

Physical Plant Main Line                 (910) 962-3100

       Generators:
(Companies offers whisper generators for outside events. Work with UNCW AV to
coordinate renting the generator to ensure that you get the right size and also for set up.)

High Performance Lighting           (910) 686-2063                  speterson37@msn.com
Steve Peterson
www.highperformancelighting.com
Company provides generators and specialty lighting for events.

Cine Partners                            (910) 763-0340             www.cinepartners.com
1901 H. Blue Clay Road
Wilmington, NC 28405

Signature Special Events Services        (800) 357-3054             www.eventservice.com




Contacts List - 5/8/2010                7                                  8:16 PM
       Noise Permit:

Wendy                                  (910) 343-3630
Wilmington Police Dept. –
Noise Permit Application for events held off campus and outside




Purchasing:
(Only certain authorized university personnel are approved to sign contracts-
Do not sign any contracts. Send to purchasing for approval.)

Mary Forsythe                         (910) 962-3154
Director

Delmar “Starky”McGowan                (910) 962-3157
Assistant Director

University Police:                    (910) 962-2222

David Donaldson                       (910) 962-4018
Director

Robert Moulton                        (910) 962-3136              moultonr@uncw.edu




Contacts List - 5/8/2010             8                                8:16 PM

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:140
posted:5/9/2010
language:English
pages:8