Mining Minerals and Sustainable Development Review Committee for Large Volume Waste Abandoned Mines and Mine Closure Commit

Document Sample
Mining Minerals and Sustainable Development Review Committee for Large Volume Waste Abandoned Mines and Mine Closure Commit Powered By Docstoc
					                                        Mining, Minerals and Sustainable Development


                           Review Committee for Large Volume Waste, Abandoned Mines and Mine Closure

Committee Chair
Meredith Sassoon         11 Toy Lane, Chipping Norton, Oxon, OX7 5FH, UK               (+44 1608) 643 921/ 646546                sassoonm@compuserve.com
MLC
Project Manager
                         Room 301 LME/Mail Stop 173, Reno, Nevada,
Dirk van Zyl                                                                           (+1 775) 784 7039/775 1833                dvanzyl@mines.unr.edu
                         89557-0139, US
MMSD
Research Director:
Caroline Digby           1a Doughty St., London, WC1N 2PH, UK                          (+44 207 269 1630/831 6189                caroline.digby@iied.org
Silvia Kyeyune                                                                                                                   silvia.kyeyune@iied.org
Anne-Marie Fleury                                                                                                                annemarie.fleury@iied.org




 Name      Surname                                Address                              Country            Phone/Fax                            E-mail
                                                                          PANEL MEMBERS
 Henry         Brehaut            26 Pinehurst Cr, Toronto, Ontario M9A 3A5            Canada      (+1 416) 233 6977/359 9787         hbrehaut@sympatico.ca
 Derek          Ellis             2240 Greenlands Rd, Victoria, BC V8N 1T5             Canada      (+1 250) 477 4366/477 4511             dvellis@uvic.ca

David B.        Jones     US EPA, SPE-1, 75 Hawthorn Street, San Francisco, CA 94105     US         (+1 415)744 2266/744 2360         jones.davidb@epa.gov
 Hugh           Jones              Golder, 182 Lord Street, Perth, WA 6000             Australia   (+61 8) 9328 7677/9328 8433        hjones@golder.com.au
                                                                                        South
  John         Kilani        Chamber of Mines, PO Box 61809, Marshalltown, 2107         Africa     (+27 11) 498 7421/498 7429          jkilani@bullion.org.za
 Robert        Moran                  501 Hess Ave, Golden, CO 80401                     US        (+1 303) 526 1405/526 2678            remoran@aol.com
Name      Surname                                Address                                Country            Phone/Fax                          E-mail
                                                                         FORUM MEMBERS
 Keith    Atkinson       Camborne School of Mines, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 3SE            UK         (+44 1209) 714866/612329        k.atkinson@csm.ex.ac.uk
 Clive      Bell            ACMER, PO Box 883, Kenmore, Queensland 4069                 Australia   (+61 7) 3327 4555/3327 4574      c.bell@mailbox.uq.edu.au
                        Knight Piesold, Kanthack House, Station Road, Ashford, Kent
Stewart     Cale                                 TN23 1PP                                  UK        (+44 1233) 658200/658299       sacale@knightpiesold.co.uk
Bharat      Dhar               AIU House, 16 Kotla Marg, New Delhi 110002                 India     (+9111) 323 5335/323 2131          aiu@del2.vsnl.net.in
 John      Gadsby            500-4260 Still Creek Drive, Burnaby, BC V5C 6C6             Canada     (+1 604) 296 4360/298 4104        jgadsby@attglobal.net

Graeme    Hancock           Department of Mining, PO Box 1906, Port Moresby              PNG          (+675) 321 3093/321 0434    graeme_hancock@mineral.gov.pg
 Stuart    Jones          NSR, 124 Camberwell Road, Hawthorn East, Victoria 3123        Australia   (+61 3) 9882 3555/9882 3533      jones.stuart@nsrenv.com.au
 Susan     Joyce            Golder, 940 6th Avenue SW, Calgary, AB T2P 3T1              Canada       (+1 403) 299 5623/299 5606          sjoyce@golder.com

Rebecca     Knol                   Geita Gold Mine, PO Box 532, Geita                   Tanzania    (+255 28) 2520 255/2520 212    rebecca.knol@ashantigold.com
  Ray      Krauss           6969 St Helena Road, Santa Rosa, California 95404             US         (+1 707) 539 4330/539 2072          rkrauss@sonic.net
 Walter     Kuit         Cominco, 500-200 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 3L7          Canada      (+1 604) 685 3011/685 3019       walter.kuit@cominco.com
                                                                                         South
 Ken        Lyell                 Anglo, PO Box 61587, Marshalltown 2107                 Africa      (+27 11) 638 5226/638 463      klyell@anglotechnical.co.za
                      Rescan, 6th Floor, 1111 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6E
 Clem     Pelletier                                 2J3                                  Canada     (+1 604) 689 9460/687 4277        cpelletier@rescan.com
                       GHD Pty Ltd. PO Box Y3106 Perth WA 6832 OR 239 Adelaide
 John      Phillips                         Terrace, Perth WZ 6004                      Australia   (+61 89) 429 6507/429 6996    Stephanie_Akslen@ghd.com.au
                      Cree Regional Authority, 277 Duke St. Suite 100, Montreal, Quebec
 Alan       Penn                                   H3C 2M2                              Canada            (+1 514) 861 5837                apenn@gcc.ca
 David    Richards            Rio Tinto, 6 St James's Square, London SW1Y 4LD             UK        (+44 207) 753 2392/753 2413     david.richards@riotinto.com
Andrew    Robertson         580 Hornby Street, Suite 640, Vancouver, BC V6G 3B6         Canada       (+1 604) 684 8072/684 8073      arobertson@infomine.com
 Chris    Swindells                Golder, 182 Lord Street, Perth, WA 6000              Australia    (+61 89) 328 7677/328 8433     cswindells@golder.com.au
 Gilles   Tremblay        NRC MEND, 555 Booth Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0G1          Canada       (+1 613) 992 0968/947 5284        gtrembla@nrcan.gc.ca
                       WWF- UK, Panda House, Weyside Park, Godalming, Surrey GU7
 Clive     Wicks                                      1XR                                 UK         (+441483)412 530/861 360           cwicks@wwf.org.uk
 Paul     Younger          University of Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 7RU          UK        (+44 191) 222 6319/222 6669        p.l.younger@ncl.ac.uk