Docstoc

HOW AN OUT-OF-STATE PESTICIDE

Document Sample
HOW AN OUT-OF-STATE PESTICIDE Powered By Docstoc
					                            UTAH DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
                            PLANT INDUSTRY DIVISION PESTICIDE PROGRAM
                                          PO BOX 146500
                                   SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-6500
                               ag.utah.gov     801-538-7185 Fax: 801-538-7189


                     HOW AN OUT-OF-STATE PESTICIDE
                APPLICATOR CAN BECOME LICENSED IN UTAH



Utah Department of Agriculture and Food (UDAF) will reciprocate with any state in which an
applicator has a valid license as well as with the United States Department of Defense (DOD) and the
Bureau of Land Management (BLM). This will allow individuals holding a commercial license from the
state in which they reside, with the BLM, or the DOD to obtain a license in the State of Utah on a
reciprocal basis. To apply for the Utah License, an applicant must provide the following:

         1. Complete Utah Pesticide applications available on our website, listed above
              a.) Application to apply pesticides (individual applicator)
              b.) Pesticide Business Application (If business does not have a current license in
                     Utah)

         2. Submit the appropriate fee *

         3. Supply a copy of their current home state, DOD, or BLM pesticide license

         4. Supply a LEGIBLE copy of government issued photo identification by fax, or email.

         5. Request a Letter of Good Standing from the home state, DOD, or BLM licensing
             department sent, or faxed directly to UDAF. The letter must indicate:
             a.) That the applicator tested in the state.
             b.) Expiration date for the license.
             c.) The applicator has no outstanding fines, fees, or pending actions for enforcement.


*The appropriate licensing fee is twenty dollars for processing, plus thirty five dollars for each year the
current home license is valid, up to two years. If the applicant has a home license, DOD, or BLM
license that is valid for 3 years, the licensing fee will be $65.00. The Business license fee is $75 for 1-
4 commercial applicators, $150 5-9 commercial applicators, $300 with 10, or more commercial
applicators.

UDAF reserves the right to require examination (testing in Utah) of individuals for just-cause or if
comparable license categories do not exist between the two states. Call 801-538-7185 for further
information or questions.


(Revised, July 16, 2009)

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:18
posted:4/20/2010
language:English
pages:1