Education Service Center Region

Document Sample
Education Service Center Region Powered By Docstoc
					                     ESC Contacts for Deaf Education

ESC Region 1                           ESC Region 7
1900 West Schunior Street              1909 North Longview Street
Edinburg, TX 78539                     Kilgore, TX 75662
Judy Hollinger                         Jackie Farmer
(956) 984-6244                         (903) 988-6896
(956) 984-6189 Fax                     (903) 988-6877 Fax
Jhollinger@esc1.net                    jfarmer@esc7.net

ESC Region 2                           ESC Region 8
209 North Water Street                 P. O. Box 1894
Corpus Christi, TX 78401               Mt. Pleasant, TX 75456-1894
Kimberly Cook                          Dawn Adams
(361) 561-8514                         (903) 572-8551
(361) 883-3442 Fax                     (903) 575-2712 Fax
kimberly.cook@esc2.us                  dadams@reg8.net

ESC Region 3                           ESC Region 9
1905 Leary Lane                        301 Loop 11
Victoria, TX 77901                     Wichita Falls, Texas 76305
Mary Scott                             Tricia Lee
(361) 573-0731                         (940) 322-6928
(361) 576-4804 Fax                     (940) 767-3836 Fax
mscott@esc3.net                        Tricia.lee@esc9.net

ESC Region 4                           ESC Region 10
7145 W. Tidwell                        P.O. Box 831300
Houston, TX 77092                      Richardson, TX 75083-1300
Karen Crone                            Jack Delametter
(713) 744-6399                         (972) 348-1588
(713) 744-6811 Fax                     (972) 761-9665 Fax
lhall@esc4.net                         jack.delametter@region10.org

ESC Region 5                           ESC Region 11
3545 Highway 96 Bypass                 3001 North Freeway
Silsbee, TX 77656                      Fort Worth, Texas 76106
Dana Pitman                            Stacey McKenzie
(409) 923-5409                         (817) 470-7501
(409) 923-5470/5471 Fax                (817) 740-3684 Fax
dpitman@esc5.net                       smckenzie@esc11.net

ESC Region 6                           ESC Region 12
3332 Montgomery Road                   P.O. Box 23409
Huntsville TX 77340-6499               Waco, TX 76702-3409
Nodya Thorton                          Gina Holman
(936) 435-8353                         (254) 297-1155
(936) 395-1447 Fax ATTN: Michelle      (254) 666-0823 Fax
nthorton@esc6.net                      gholman@esc12.net
                                                                      1
ESC Region 13                         ESC Region 17
5701 Springdale Road                  1111 West Loop 289
Austin, TX 78723                      Lubbock, Texas 79416-5029
Diane Christopherson                  Laura Skeen
(512) 919-5357                        (806) 792-4000 Ext. 880
(512) 919-5395 Fax                    (806) 792-1523 Fax
Diane.christopherson@esc13.txed.net   lskeen@esc17.net

ESC Region 14                         ESC Region 18
1850 Highway 51                       P.O. Box 60580
Abilene, Texas 79601-4750             Midland, Texas 79711-0580
Mary Ann Brady                        Sharon Moya
(325) 675-8635                        (915) 567-3247
(325) 675-8659 Fax                    (915) 567-3290 Fax
mabrady@esc14.net                     smoya@esc18.net

ESC Region 15
612 South Irene Street                ESC Region 19
San Angelo, Texas 76902-5199          P.O. Box 971127
Martha Elder                          El Paso, Texas 79997-1127
(325) 658-6571 Ext. 130               Angelica Rodriguez
(325) 658-6571 Fax                    (915) 780-7095
martha.elder@netxv.net                (915) 780-6537 Fax
                                      arodriguez@esc19.net
ESC Region 16
5800 Bell Street                      ESC Region 20
Amarillo, Texas 79109-6230            1314 Hines Avenue
Linda Lamirande                       San Antonio, TX 78208-1899
(806) 677-5194                        Deborah Thompson
(806) 677-5001 Fax                    (210) 370-5433
linda.lamirande@esc16.net             (210) 370-5754 Fax
                                      deborah.thompson@esc20.net




                                                                   2
                 Regional Day School Programs for the Deaf
                                2009 - 2010


                       Education Service Center Region 1
Brownsville RDSPD
Janice Metsker-Galarza, Supervisor
2467 Price Road
Brownsville, TX 78521
V/TTY: (956) 698-1176
FAX: (956) 548-8446
E-MAIL: janicegalarza@bisd.us

Laredo RDSPD
Rebecca Morales
Martha Mendoza
1719 Farragut Street
Laredo, TX 78040
V/TTY: (956)795-3469
FAX: (956)795-3425
E-MAIL: rebeccam@laredoisd.org
E-MAIL: mmendoza@laredoisd.org

McAllen RDSPD
Alma L. Garza, Coordinator
2000 North 23rd Street
McAllen, TX 78501
Voice/VP: (956) 971-4500
FAX : (956) 971-4506
E-MAIL: alma.garza@mcallenisd.net


                       Education Service Center Region 2
Corpus Christi RDSPD
Barbie McMath, Supervisor
Lozano Instructional Service Center
650 Osage St.
Corpus Christi, TX 78405
V/TTY: (361) 696-4000 ext. 1008
FAX: (361) 696-4023
E-MAIL: bmcmath@ccisd.us


                       Education Service Center Region 3
Victoria RDSPD
Judy Williams, Coordinator of Deaf Education Services
Voice: (361) 788-9400
Cell: (361) 550-6248
FAX: (361) 788-9907
E-MAIL: judy.williams@visd.com
                                                             3
                       Education Service Center Region 4
Brazoria-Ft. Bend RDSPD
Dena Thompson, Coordinator
16431 Lexington Blvd.
Suite 304
Sugar Land, TX 77479
V/TTY: (281) 634-1398
FAX: (281) 634-1150
E-MAIL: dena.thompson@fortbend.k12.tx.us

East Harris County RDSPD
Kelley Watt, EHCCDE Coordinator
3930 Decker Drive
Baytown, TX 77520
V/TTY: (281) 420-4370 ext. 2240
FAX: (281) 420-4367
E-MAIL: kjwatt@gccisd.net

Galveston-Brazoria RDSPD
Sandra Connatser, Director
P.O. Box 799
League City, TX 77574
V/TTY: (281) 284-0350
FAX: (281) 284-9954
E-MAIL: sconnats@ccisd.net

Humble RDSPD
Mindy LaCour, Special Education Coordinator
4810 Magnolia Cove
Kingwood, TX 77345
Voice: (281) 641-8404
FAX: (281) 641-1073
E-MAIL: mindy.lacour@humble.k12.tx.us

North Harris County RDSPD
Vacancy, Program Director
15010 Aldine Westfield Rd.
Houston, TX 77032
V/TTY: (281) 985-7109
FAX: (281) 985-7552
E-MAIL: blgood@aldine.k12.tx.us

NW Harris County Cooperative for the Hearing Impaired
Sandra Chance, Coordinator
10300 Jones Road
ISC South
Houston, TX 77065
V/TTY: (281) 897-6425
FAX: (281) 897-6403
E-MAIL: sandra.chance@cfisd.net




                                                           4
Trinity Valley RDSPD
Melissa Hartman, Supervisor
1600 Grand Avenue
Liberty, TX 77575
Voice: (936) 336-3965
FAX: (936) 336-3965
E-MAIL: mkhartman@libertyisd.net

West 10 RDSPD
Elaine Robertson, Instructional Officer
6301 South Stadium Lane
Katy, TX 77494
Voice: (281) 396-2412
FAX: (281) 644-1808
E-MAIL: elainerobertson@katyisd.org


                       Education Service Center Region 5
Southeast Texas RDSPD
Jolean Bourque, Supervisor
Admin. Annex, Room 111
1025 Woodrow Street
Beaumont, TX 77705
Voice: (409) 617-5210
TTY: (409) 785-4121
FAX: (409) 835-7913
E-MAIL: jbourqu@beaumont.k12.tx.us


                       Education Service Center Region 6
Brazos Valley RDSPD
Connie Ferguson, Supervisor
1307 Memorial
Bryan, TX 77802
V/TTY: (979) 209-2890
FAX: (979) 209-2893
E-MAIL: connief@bryanisd.org

Conroe RDSPD
Pat Haskins-Orsini, Lead AI Teacher
Walter P Jett Continuing Education Center
601 West Lewis Street
Conroe, TX 77301-2597
V/TTY: (936) 709-8225
FAX: (936) 709-8250
E-MAIL: phaskins@conroeisd.net




                                                           5
                         Education Service Center Region 7
Longview RDSPD
Laura Lott, Supervisor
P.O. Box 3268
Longview, TX 75606
V/TTY: (903) 758-0571
FAX: (903) 236-7483
E-MAIL: llott@lisd.org

Lufkin RDSPD
Dora Trekell, Supervisor
P.O. Drawer 1407
Lufkin, TX 75902
V/TTY: (936) 630-4270
FAX: (936) 630-4276
E-MAIL: dtrekell@lufkinisd.org

Nacogdoches RDSPD
Kayla Hughes, Supervisor
511 S. University Drive
Nacogdoches, TX 75963
Voice: (936) 569-5000 Ext. 227
FAX: (936) 569-3183
E-MAIL: khughes@nacogdoches.k12.tx.us

Tyler RDSPD
Kathy Robertson, Coordinator
P.O. Box 2035
Tyler, TX 75710
V/TTY: (903) 262-1032
FAX: (903) 262-1165
E-MAIL: Kathy.robertson@tylerisd.org


                         Education Service Center Region 8
Mt. Pleasant/Paris RDSPD
Kathy Johnson, Supervisor
P.O. Box 1117
405 N. Miller Avenue
Mt. Pleasant, TX 75456-1117
V/TTY: (903) 434-8564
FAX: (903) 434-8671
E-MAIL: kjohnson@mpisd.net

Texarkana RDSPD
Beverly Moss, Lead Teacher
Wake Village Elementary
400 Wildcat Drive
Texarkana, TX 75501
V/TTY: (903) 838-4261
FAX: (903) 832-6809
E-MAIL: mossb@txkisd.net
                                                             6
                       Education Service Center Region 9
Wichita Falls RDSPD
Susan Mayo, Deaf Education Coordinator
Cunningham Elementary
4107 Phillips
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Voice: (940) 720-3055
FAX: (940) 720-3061/4905
E-MAIL: sdmayo@wfisd.net


                      Education Service Center Region 10
Dallas RDSPD
Arlene Stein, Director - Regional Deaf
3700 Ross Avenue #47
Dallas, TX 75201
V/TTY: (972) 581-4124/4129
FAX: (972) 581-4524
E-MAIL: astein@dallasisd.org

Greenville RDSPD
Mary Shaddox, Lead Teacher
P.O. Box 1022
Greenville, TX 75403-1022
V/TTY: (903) 408-4433
FAX: (903) 453-2504
E-MAIL: shaddoxm@greenvilleisd.com

Irving RDSPD
Sherry Clifton, Supervisor
Lee Britain Elementary School
631 Edmondson
Irving, TX 75060
V/TTY: (972) 554-3800
FAX: (972) 554-3899
E-MAIL: ShClifton@irvingisd.net

Mesquite RDSPD
Sharon Tallet, Supervisor
Student Support Center
714 E. Kimbrough
Mesquite, TX 75149
Voice: (972) 882-8710
TTY: (972) 882-8713
FAX: (972) 882-8712
E-MAIL: stallet@mesquiteisd.org.




                                                           7
Plano RDSPD
Marcia Crouch, Coordinator
1517 Avenue H
Plano, TX 75074
Voice: (469) 752-5583 or
(469) 752-5590
FAX: (469) 752-6181
E-MAIL: marcia.crouch@pisd.edu

Sherman RDSPD
Donna Francis, Supervisor
P.O. Box 1176
Sherman, TX 75091
Voice: (903) 891-6439 x315
TTY: (903) 891-6400
FAX: (903) 891-0087
E-MAIL: dfrancis@shermanisd.net

Waxahachie RDSPD
Evelyn Knize, Special Education Director
3295 N. Hwy 77, Suite 211
Waxahachie, TX 75165
V/TTY: (972) 923-4638
FAX: (972) 923-4663
E-MAIL: eknize@.wisd.org


                       Education Service Center Region 11
Arlington RDSPD
Kim Koepke, Curriculum Coordinator
Turning Point Elementary School
4215 Little Road
Arlington, TX 76016
Voice: (682) 867-7474
FAX: (817) 561-8872
E-MAIL: kkoepke@aisd.net

Birdville RDSPD
Mary Sue Blackwell, Supervisor
2750 Prestondale Drive
Hurst, TX 76054
V/TTY: (817) 547-2967
FAX: (817) 547-2909
E-MAIL: marysue_blackwell@birdville.k12.tx.us

Brazos River Regional Day School Co-op for the Deaf
Angela Belding, Supervisor
Parker County Special Education Co-op
612 N. Rusk
Weatherford, TX 76086
V/TTY: (817) 596-0024
FAX: (817) 596-5297
E-MAIL: abelding@parkercountyco-op.net

                                                            8
Crowley RDSPD
Cheryl Ferguson, Supervisor
1008 Hwy 1187
Crowley, TX 76036
V/TTY: (817) 297-5307
FAX: (817) 297-5399
E-MAIL: cferguson@crowley.k12.tx.us

Denton RDSPD
DiAnne Allison, Supervisor
Special Education Services
1205 W. University Dr.
Denton, TX 76201
V/TTY: (940) 369-4084
FAX: (940) 369-4969
E-MAIL: dallison@dentonisd.org

Fort Worth RDSPD
Lisa Stewart, Supervisor
Special Education Annex
7060 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76116
V/TTY: (817) 298-3730
FAX: (817) 298-5960
E-MAIL: lisa.kempstewart@fwisd.org


                      Education Service Center Region 12
Corsicana RDSPD
Kathi Perez, Coordinator
910 West Fifth Avenue
Corsicana, TX 75110
Voice: (903) 872-6534
TTY: (903) 872-6549
FAX: (903) 874-1767
E-MAIL: kperez@cisd.org

Killeen RDSPD
Chris Krasusky, Coordinator
902 Rev. R.A. Abercrombie
Killeen, TX 76543
Voice: (254) 501-0200
TTY: (254) 501-1721
FAX: (254) 501-0357
E-MAIL: chris.krasusky@killeenisd.org

Temple RDSPD
Marilyn Varchetto, Director of Special Education
P.O. Box 788
Temple, TX 76503
V/TTY: (254) 215-6844
FAX: (254) 215-6881
E-MAIL: marilyn.varchetto@tisd.org

                                                           9
Waco RDSPD
Leigh Crawshaw, Lead Teacher
Lake Air Middle School
4601 Cobbs Dr.
Waco, TX 76710
V/TTY: (254) 772-1910
FAX: (254) 741-4945
E-MAIL: lcrawshaw@wacoisd.org


                      Education Service Center Region 13
Austin RDSPD
Virginia Haas, Administrative Supervisor
2117 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
V/TTY: (512) 414-2433
FAX: (512) 414-1999
E-MAIL: vhaas@austinisd.org

Region XIII RDSPD
Diane Christopherson, Senior Coordinator
5701 Springdale Road
Austin, TX 78723
V/TTY: (512) 919-5357
FAX: (512) 919-5395
E-MAIL: diane.christopherson@esc13.txed.net


                      Education Service Center Region 14
Abilene RDSPD
Penny Pittman, Lead Teacher
One AISD Center
241 Pine Street.
Abilene, TX 79601
Voice: (325) 677-1444 ext. 5450
FAX: (325) 794-1334
E-MAIL: penny.pittman@abileneisd.org


                      Education Service Center Region 15
Region XV RDSPD
Martha Elder, Coordinator
Box 5199
San Angelo, TX 76902
V/TTY: (325) 658-6571
FAX: (325) 655-4823
E-MAIL: martha.elder@netxv.net



                                                           10
                      Education Service Center Region 16
Panhandle Co-op RDSPD
Dr. Cynthia Sturkie, Director
7200 I-40 West
Amarillo, TX 79106
V/TTY: (806) 326-1338
FAX: (806) 356-4892
E-MAIL: cynthia.sturkie@amaisd.org


                      Education Service Center Region 17
Lubbock RDSPD
Paul Wheeler, Special Education Director
1628 19th Street
Lubbock, TX 79401
V/TTY: (806) 766-1164
FAX: (806) 766-1166
E-MAIL: pwheeler@lubbockisd.org


                      Education Service Center Region 18
Ector County RDSPD
Rakia Musa, Lead Teacher
P.O. Box 3912
Odessa, TX 79760
Voice: (432) 334-7117
TTY: (432) 334-6700
FAX: (432) 334-7174
E-MAIL: Rakia.Musa@ectorcountyisd.org


                      Education Service Center Region 19
El Paso RDSPD
M. Carmen Corrales, Administrator
1308 Zuni Drive
El Paso, TX 79925
V/TTY: (915) 779-8151
FAX: (915) 779-8154
E-MAIL: mccorral@episd.org




                                                           11
                      Education Service Center Region 20
ESC 20 RDSPD
John Bond, Coordinator
1314 Hines Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78208
V/TTY: (210) 370-5418
FAX: (210) 370-5754
VP: 69.147.62.112
E-MAIL: john.bond@esc20.net

North East RDSPD
Beth Powell, Program Coordinator
8961 Tesoro Drive, Suite 500
San Antonio, TX 78217
V/TTY: (210) 804-7200 x 366
FAX: (210) 807-7213
E-MAIL: cpowell@neisd.net

Northside RDSPD
Lupe Chavez, AI Program Coordinator Specialist
Braun Station Elementary
8631 Tezel Road
San Antonio, TX 78250
V/TTY: (210) 397-1580
FAX: (210) 706-7466
E-MAIL: lupechavez@nisd.net

South San Antonio RDSPD
Martha Miller
2415 West Southcross
San Antonio, TX 78211
V/TTY: (210) 977-7250
E-MAIL: mmiller@southsanisd.net

Uvalde RDSPD
Karyn Kingsbery, Assistant Director, Special Education
Box 1909
Uvalde, TX 78802
V: (830) 591-4928
FAX: (830) 591-4931
E-MAIL: kingsberyk@ucisd.net




                                                           12
                             Texas School for the Deaf
Texas School For The Deaf (TSD)
Claire Bugen, Superintendent
1102 South Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78704
http://www.tsd.state.tx.us
V/TTY: (512) 462-5353
FAX: (512) 462-5313
E-MAIL: claire.bugen@tsd.state.tx.us


Educational Resource Center on Deafness at Texas School for the Deaf (ERCOD)
1102 South Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78704
http://www.tsd.state.tx.us/outreach/
V/TTY: (512) 462-5329
FAX: (512) 462-5661
E-MAIL: diana.poeppelmeyer@tsd.state.tx.us


Provided by ESC Region XI
Deaf and Hard of Hearing State Lead – Communication Access

Updated Sept 9, 2009




                                                                               13

				
DOCUMENT INFO