Proposed itinerary Feb 2009 by vfg13750

VIEWS: 0 PAGES: 1

									                               Proposed itinerary
                               Feb 5th – 17th 2011
Sat 5th Feb          Leave Whitstone and take coach to Heathrow airport
                     Flight times:
Sun 6th Feb          Attend Akropong Methodist Church
                     Visit Aburi Gardens and the craft market
Mon 7th Feb          Arrive at school meet staff and students.
                     Each Whitstone pupil to be assigned an Okuapemman
                     buddy.
                     Orientation and official welcome
Tues 8th Feb         Attend lessons / work on project
Wed 9th Feb          Attend lessons / work on project
Thurs 10th Feb       Attend lessons / work on project
Fri 11th Feb         Attend lessons / work on project
Sat 12th Feb         Visit Cedi Beads, Volta dam and waterfall
                     Evening celebration
Sun 13th Feb         Travel to Cape Coast stay at Anomabo Beach
Mon 14th Feb         Visit Kakum nature reserve and crocodile pools

Tues 15th Feb        Visit Cape Coast Castle, Elmina Castle and possibly part
                     of historic slave route.
Wed 16th Feb         Travel to airport take flight back to UK
                     Flight details:
Thurs 17th Feb       Arrive at Heathrow
                     Coach back to Whitstone


NB. Exact flight times and details will be given out when the flights are booked.

								
To top