Docstoc

SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Document Sample
SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE Powered By Docstoc
					                                        SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE
                                               ** Membership Roster **
                                                   September 2009

      Name & Address                  Representing                  Phone & Email                     Alternate
                                                                                            Tiffany Hatch
Ken Colling, President/CEO
                                                          206-860-5700                      Goodwill Industries
Seattle Goodwill Industries
                                 Goodwill Industries      Ken.colling@seattlegoodwill.org   1400 S. Lane Street
1400 S. Lane Street
                                                                                            Seattle, WA 98144
Seattle, WA 98144
                                                                                            Tiffany.hatch@seattlegoodwill.org
Tim Croll                                                                                   Joe Hyer, Council Member
Seattle Public Utilities                                  206-684-7934                      City of Olympia
700 5th Avenue Suite 4900        Westside Cities          Timothy.croll@seattle.gov         900 Plum Street
P.O. Box 34018                                                                              Olympia, WA 98501
Seattle, WA 98124-4018                                                                      jhyer@ci.olympia.wa.us
Laurie Davies, Program Manager
Washington Dept. of Ecology                               360-407-6103
                                 Washington State
Waste 2 Resources Program                                 Laurie.Davies@ecy.wa.gov                         ---
                                 Dept. of Ecology
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Dennis Durbin
                                                          509-738-6106
Stevens CO Public Works          Eastside Public Works
                                                          ddurbin@co.stevens.wa.us                      Vacant
185 East Hawthorne
Colville, WA 99114
Gene Eckhardt
                                                                                            Penny Ingram
WUTC                                                       360-664-1249
                                 WA Utilities &                                             P.O. Box 47250
1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive                               gene@wutc.wa.gov
                                 Transportation Commission                                  Olympia, WA 98504-7250
P.O. Box 47250
                                                                                            pingram@wutc.gov
Olympia, WA 98504-7250
                                                                                            Greg Schoenbachler, Mgr
                                                                                            Silver Springs Organics, LLC
            Vacant               WA Food Industry                                           13835 Military Road, S.W.
                                                                                            Rainier, WA 98576
                                                                                            greg@ssor.org
      Name & Address                Representing                Phone & Email                      Alternate
Sego Jackson                                                                             Bill Reed
Snohomish CO Public Works                                                                King CO Solid Waste Division
                                                       425-388-6490
3000 Rockefeller Avenue        Westside Public Works                                     201 S. Jackson St., Suite 710
                                                       Sego.jackson@co.snohomish.wa.us
M/S 607                                                                                  Seattle, WA 98104
Everett, WA 98201                                                                        Bill.reed@kingcounty.gov
Peter Keller
                                                       206-332-7700
Rabanco Landfill
                               Solid Waste Industry    Pete.keller@awin.com                          Vacant
54 S. Dawson
Seattle, WA 98134
Kevin Kiernan, Director                                                                  David Baker, Manager
Solid Waste Division           Westside Public Works   206-296-4385                      Mason CO Solid Waste
King CO Solid Waste                                    Kevin.kiernan@kingcounty.gov      P.O. Box 578, Bldg. 2
201 S. Jackson #701                                                                      Shelton, WA 98584
Seattle, WA 98104-3855                                                                   Davidb@co.mason.wa.us
                                                                                         Anita Largent, Mgr
                                                                                         Clark CO Public Works
Dean Large, Vice Chair
                                                                                         Recycling and Solid Waste
Waste Connection, Inc,         Southwest WA            360-695-4858, Ext. 20318
                                                                                         Program
P.O. Box 61726                                         deanl@wcnx.org
                                                                                         P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666
                                                                                         Vancouver, WA 98666-9810
                                                                                         Anita.largent@clark.wa.gov
                                                                                         Terry Gillis, Owner/Mgr.
Craig Lorch                                                                              Recovery 1
Total Reclaim, Inc.                                    206-343-7443                      1630 East 18th Street
                               Recycling Industry
P.O. Box 24996                                         clorch@totalreclaim.com           Tacoma, WA 98421
Seattle, WA 98124                                                                        tgillis@recovery1.com
Brad Lovaas                                                                              Vicki Christophersen
WA Refuse & Recycling Assoc.                           360-943-8859                      Christophersen Inc.
                               Solid Waste Haulers
(WRRA)                                                 brad@wrra.org                     P.O. Box 2504
4160 Sixth Avenue, S.E. #205                                                             Olympia, WA 98507
Lacey, WA 98503                                                                          Vicki.christophersen@gmail.com
                                                                                         Ed Dzedzy
James Matsuyama
                                                       509-684-2262                      Lincoln CO Health District
NE Tri-County Health Dept.
                               Eastside Health Dept.   jmatsuyama@netchd.org             90 Nicholls St.
567 East Third
                                                                                         Davenport, WA 99122
Colville, WA 99114
                                                                                         edzedzy@co.lincoln.wa.us
      Name & Address                     Representing               Phone & Email                      Alternate
Steve McGonigal, Exec. Director
                                                                                            Preston Horne-Brine
WA State Recycling Association                             206-224-0311
                                   Recycling Industry                                       WA State Recycling Assoc.
130 Andover Park East, Suite 303                           smcgonigal@wsra.net
                                                                                            Preston.flux@comcast.net
Tukwila, WA 98188-2990
Suellen Mele, Program Director
WA Citizens for Resource                                   206-441-1790
Conservation                       Public Interests        suellen@wastenotwashington.org                Vacant
2021 3rd Avenue
Seattle, WA 98121
Russ Menke
Spokane Regional Solid Waste
                                                           509-625-6524
System                             Eastside Cities                                                       Vacant
                                                           rmenke@spokanecity.org
221 N. Wall Street, Ste 410
Spokane, WA 99201
                                                                                            Patti Johnson, Mgr
Wendy Mifflin
                                                                                            Kittitas CO Solid Waste
Yakima CO Solid Waste              Central Region Public   509-574-2455
                                                                                            925 Industrial Way
7151 Roza Hill Drive               Works                   Wendy.Mifflin@co.yakima.wa.us
                                                                                            Ellensburg, WA 98926
Yakima, WA 98901
                                                                                            Patti.johnson@co.kittitas.wa.us
Steve Pendleton
TSWAN Vice President
                                                           360-645-3289
Makah Nation                       Tribal Representative                                                 Vacant
                                                           mtcenviro@centurytel.net
P.O. Box 115
Neah Bay, WA 98357
Bob Schille
                                                           425-814-7832
Waste Management, Inc.
                                   Solid Waste Industry    bschille@wm.com                               Vacant
13225 NE 126th Place
                                                           bschille@msn.com
Kirkland, WA 98034
                                                                                            Linda Dennis
Jerry Smedes
                                                           425-485-0433                     Smedes & Associates
Smedes & Associates                Solid Waste Industry
                                                           jsmedes@juno.com                 P.O. Box 4218
10625 NE 240th Place
                                                                                            Olympia, WA 98501
Bothell, WA 98011-2450
                                                                                            lkdennis@juno.com
  Art Starry                                                                                           John Sherman
  Thurston County                   Westside Health             360-786-5456                           Tacoma Pierce CO Health Dept.
  Environmental Health              Jurisdictions               starrya@co.thurston.wa.us              3629 South D Street
  200 Lakeridge Drive, S.W.                                                                            Tacoma, WA 98418-6813
  Olympia, WA 98506-6045                                                                               jsherman@tpchd.org
  Danny Joe Stensgar
  TSWAN President
                                                                509-634-2810
  Colville Confederated Tribes      Tribal Representative                                                           Vacant
                                                                Dannyjoe.stensgar@colvilletribes.com
  P.O. Box 150
  Nespelem, WA 99155
  Steve Wamback, Chair                                                                                 Ms. Pat Campbell, Mgr
  Pierce CO Dept. of Public Works                                                                      Kitsap County Solid Waste
                                                                253-798-4656
  & Utilities                       Westside Public Works                                              614 Division Street
                                                                Steve.wamback@co.pierce.wa.us
  9850 64th Street W.                                                                                  Port Orchard, WA 98366-4699
  University Place, WA 98467-                                                                          pcampbell@co.kitsap.wa.us
  1078
  Eddie Westmoreland                                                                                   Jody Snyder
  Division Vice President                                                                              Director of Regulatory Services
  Waste Connections, Inc.                                       253-414-0349                           17925 Meridian St E
                                    Solid Waste Industry
  3600 Port of Tacoma Rd, Suite                                 eddiew@wcnx.org                        Puyallup, WA 98375
  505                                                                                                  jodys@wcnx.org
  Tacoma, WA 98424
  Scott Windsor
  City of Spokane                                               509-625-7806
                                    Eastside Cities                                                                 Vacant
  1225 East Marietta                                            swindsor@spokanecity.org
  Spokane, WA 99207

Ex-officio member: Lorie Hewitt, Washington State Department of Ecology, 360-407-6071, Lorie.Hewitt@ecy.wa.gov

Meeting Coordinator/Meeting Notes: Susanne McLemore, Washington State Department of Ecology, 360-407-6105,
Susanne.McLemore@ecy.wa.gov