Docstoc

Free 2008 Sick Day Calendar

Document Sample
Free 2008 Sick Day Calendar Powered By Docstoc
					2008

SICK DAY
Calendar
MARCH
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

JANUARY
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24 31

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

FEBRUARY
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

APRIL
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

3 10 17 24

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24 31

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 13 22 29

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

MAY
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

JUNE
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

JULY
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24 31

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24 31

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

AUGUST
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

SEPTEMBER
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

OCTOBER
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

3 10 17 24 31

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24 31

4 11 18 25

NOVEMBER
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

DECEMBER
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat

Black=Wo r k
6 13 20 27

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

6 13 20 27

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

7 14 21 28

1 8 15 22 29

2 9 16 23 30

3 10 17 24 31

4 11 18 25

5 12 19 26

red=Weekend / H o l i d a y Blue=Ideal S i c k d a y

Official Jobacle Sick Day Calendar 2008
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: You have a dream. And it's four straight days away from your boss's ugly mug and Microsoft Outlook. Call in sick on Friday, January 18 and Tuesday, January 22. Winter's in full swing and the "flu" is hard to fight. Make MLK proud! Valentine's Day: Romance has a price. You'll be oozing so much love that a full 24 hours to recover is in order. Get the sniffles so you can snuggle on Friday, February 15. President's Day: Honor thy country. Since you didn't even know Hayes and Tyler were presidents, you better take off Friday, February 15 and Tuesday, February 19 to study. I sense a headache. And for those of you with big cajones, you can bridge Valentine's Day and President's Day for a mini six-day festivus. BONUS! Leap Year: An extra day...to work!? Hell no! You need to call in sick on Friday, February 29 and do something amazing. Climb a mountain, go bungee jumping or just sit home. Anything but work. Daylight Saving Time: That extra hour of sun is awesome, but the one less hour of sleep hurts - especially when you're at the office. Use Monday, March 10 to catch up on your Zzzzs. Easter: It can't be "Good" Friday if you have to punch in. Plus, you need to recharge and resurrect your career. Call in sick on Friday, March 21. Those chocolate bunnies also gave you a tummy ache. Use Monday, March 24 to find the rest of those hidden eggs. My Birthday: Whoops! Did I leave this on the list? Since there are no good sick days scheduled in April, I’m treating myself to the day after my birthday. You should too! Memorial Day: Use the official start of summer to plan how you'll call in sick for the next three months. By taking Friday, May 23 and Tuesday, May 27 off, you'll show your boss that this summer, you're using ALL of your days. Fire that opening salvo and show them

who’s boss. Independence Day: It's a holiday based around independence. Show your employer that you're a true individual by giving yourself Thursday, July 3 and Monday July 7. Besides, BBQ overload will surely take its toll on your body. Labor Day: A single day to salute the men and women that make America work is insulting. Take off Friday, August 29 and Tuesday, September 2 to recover from an action-packed summer. Columbus Day: If you're lucky enough to work for a company that still gives this day off, we recommend you take Friday, October 10 and Tuesday, October 14 to discover your true destiny. Halloween: Put on your invisible suit. Giving yourself Friday, October 31 will be a sweet treat that lets you spook the night away. Veteran’s Day: This is a day to celebrate the living. Spend at least half of it truly honoring members of our armed forces. Take off on Friday, November 7, Monday, November 10 and Wednesday, November 12. Thanksgiving: If there's one day on this list that you actually take - make it this one! The entire dynamic of Turkey Day changes when you know you have three solid days to recover. The silly will shop on Friday, November 28, the intelligent will digest. Give yourself an early holiday gift with Wednesday, November 26 and a late one with Monday, December 1. Christmas: Even though you're spending more time daydreaming at your desk than actually working, it's a bummer to even play the game. Sure, traffic will be light and your boss in a jolly good mood but you've got sick days left - and only suckers waste them. Make Wednesday, December 24, Friday, December 26 and Monday, December 29 all yours. New Year’s: Wednesday, December 31 // Tuesday, December 2. Please check out Jobacle.com for calendar updates!


				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Stats:
views:1147
posted:1/8/2008
language:English
pages:3